$426 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drkstr72
Illinois
Jan 16, 2013

Wonderful Resort

Couples Negril was better than we had even imagined. We can't wait to go back next year! If you are considering Couples Negril, don't worry about a thing, it is awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The ice cream dispenser and soda fountain machine in the Heliconia grill is open 24 hours!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squard
Business
NJ
Aug 27, 2012

Fun times at Negril

Loved this resort. Transportation from the airport was a huge help. Staff was always fun and helpful. Minibar was kept full. Food was good but great. A little tipping went a long way. Locals are very eager to help you *ahem* relax ;) Drink service on the beach was touch-n-go. The only problem we had was with the AC in our room. It stopped working, staff tried to help but it still leaked all over the floor for our last two nights. It was so humid in the room that clothes we never wore were soaking wet. Outside of the AC problems we had a blast and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ricks Cafe is a tourist trap. Poor reheated bar food. They gladly can accept US dollars, but can only give back change in Jamaican cash, which sounds like a scam. Luckily, I wasn't stuck with the Jamaican currency. Cliff divers don't simply ask for tips. They rudely DEMAND money from anyone who walks in.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boddel
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 10, 2012

Great location, great service, beautiful beach but hotel does need serious remodelling

We just came back from our trip to Couples Negril. The beach was beautiful, food was excellent and the service great!!! However, I do not recommend this hotel. It looks and feels like it was built in the 70's or 80's and has not been remodeled since. Wooden patio doors were rotting and there was a good amount of mold in the bathroom. For the price and category (4 stars) I do expect do be able to walk barefoot in my hotel room without being grossed out (and I am usually very easygoing when it comes to this stuff). Go visit Negril, its beautiful, but please choose a different hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ron123
Business
South Carolina
Jul 7, 2012

great getaway

The drive in to the resort is about 1.5 hrs but not bad The resort has it's own service so it was included. Check in was ok fairly quick. Do the resort orientation. Rooms are a bit dated, had a small ant problem, were on the 3rd floor with no elevator. If you are looking for luxury accomodations this may not be for you. However the room was clean and good amenities, our room attendant was very good and we rally weren't in there that much Would we go back? ABSOLUTELY. The resort itself is somewhat smaller but seemed like there was plenty of room on the beach and pool no problem getting a beach chair; the pool and beach were very nice. The restaurants and food were very good. Otaheite the fancy one was really good, Cassava terrace (the main dining hall) was also very good considering it was mostly buffet, and a wide variety of food, Heliconia grill was also good and they cook all day. Lychee the Asian place was average, a little disappointing but maybe because we are spoiled to have excellent Asian restaurants where we live. The many bars will make you whatever you want and the drinks were great. The activities were great and plentiful. Must dos: snorkeling (night snorkeling also but that's $35), catamaran cruise. Many other activities that they put together paddle board, boat tour, windsurfing. You will not be bored and this was all within the resort; we did not do any of the off resort stuff. However, If you want to lay around the pool or beach, no problem mon! Having said all this the best part of the resort is the people. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Special thanks to Jamion and Carlos the entertainment coordinators we got to know--2 hardworking and very fun guys. The events and shows they and they staff put together were awesome. We also met so many nice guests that we hope to keep in touch with and see again.This was our 1st time in Jamaica and at a Couples resort and it definitely will not be our last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jcosta1960
Business
oaklyn nj
Jun 6, 2012

couples negril

i have been to couples tower isle and swept away i am sorry to say this hotel i have to say is at the bottem of the list . food was fair , i tried to scuba and they were all booked and our room was not ready when we got there at 1:00 pm and the room was not cleaned 2 days in row till 4:30 . i would go back to the other couples i guess i was spoiled but i will not go back to that one . 4 star ????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKC newly wed
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 6, 2012

Very, relaxing Honeymoon

Great relaxing week long stay at Couples Negril! The food and drink were both much better than I expected. The rooms were clean and comfortable; and the staff were all a real pleasure to work with. The only slight criticism I would make is that no one really told us of the importance of signing up early for events and activities. We missed out on a few things we wanted to to because we waited a few days to try to sign up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe is a definite must see place in Negril!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BooOle
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great Honeymoon!

We spent a week at Couples Negril and it was amazing! The resort is big but you wouldn't know it, it's not too crowded. The staff is so friendly and will do just about anything for you, they think of things I didn't know I wanted. We went snorkeling, had a treehouse massage, and the sunset catamaran. The beach was so clean too! All the food we had was awesome and there is always plenty of options, the Otaheite restaurant was probably some of the best food we've ever had. We met so many great people too, we will definitely be going back as soon as we can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB Mke
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 20, 2012

Fantastic

I stayed at this resort for 8 days and loved every one. Very small and the guests were more friendly than anywhere I'd ever been (many who were repeat visitors!). The staff was helpful and friendly - only had a few issues with drinks/meals taking a while, but the food quality was good. I like that they take pictures of the guests (somewhat professionally) to make available for purchase, but the purchase price is way too high. Overall a very great stay at Couples Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Snorkeling and Catamaran cruises are a must!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danny 44
Business
nc
Jan 25, 2012

couples excellent

Fantastic trip, food was outstanding and the beach was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross A
Business
Charleston, WV, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Fantastic Place!

This place was absolutely great! Everything about the place was exceptional, from the quality of the food to the quality of the liquors. Tipping is not allowed which left us with no guilt for not leaving a gratuity. The resort is not nearly as big as the one next door which is a real plus. The beach and pool areas were not crowded in the least, even though the resort was fully booked. All water sports that normally would cost extra were included in the all-inclusive price. Very nice! Guests ran the gamut on age--20's to 70's--and all seemed to fit in beautifully together. The all-inclusive nature of the resort was fabulous. They even give you the chance to stock the room's mini-bar with your own selection of beverages. Would we go back--YOU BET!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Would NOT take the shopping trip to Negril. It was a complete waste of time, as was the walking trip across the road to an arts-and-crafts outside shopping area. Time would have been better spent around the pool or on the beach.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KScarbor
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Perfect Vacation

The staff, food, activities, and location was amazing!! I will definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Highly recommend eating at the fancy restaurant at least once during your stay!

Back to menu Return to top