$427 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AT555
Toronto, ON
Dec 11, 2012

Totally Amazed!

I feel obligated to write this as this web site was critical in my choosing Couples Negril as a vacation destination. SOOOOOO glad we chose this resort. It was fabulous. First and foremost was the staff. They were truly wonderful and they completely made the trip. Second was the food. Absolutely delicious with a wide range of choices and magnificent presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go for night snorkeling

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve 8866
Business
New City, NY
Nov 18, 2012

Great Trip To Couples Negril

Had a great time during our week at Couples Negril. The staff treat like royalty. There is no request where they don't try to make everything perfect, no problem is really no problem. I became a certified Open Water diver this trip, Sugar was an excellent professional dive instructor whose encouragement enabled me to get through the course. I was hooked and went on every dive I could. can't wait for our next trip back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindsayK
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 11, 2012

Our third visit, and still amazing!

We have been to this resort three times. The best part is how small and cozy the resort is. You don't have to walk for for anything and they pool, beach, food, and bar are just feet from each other. The food is great, so much better than Mexico. The rooms are great, but not total luxury so just know what to expect. The sunsets are always gorgeous as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan2012
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 25, 2012

Could use some updates

First of all, the beach this resort sits on is gorgeous! Soft sand, clear calm water. The beach is well-maintained and there's no trash on it like on the surrounding resorts. The food could be better, drinks were weak most of the time, service was rather slow considering that we went during the low season and it wasn't crowded. The breakfast buffet was good, the Otaheite restaurant was excellent, though. We did have the dinner buffet once at the Cassava grille and it was horrible. I would recommend going to Otaheite every night if you stay here - the chef does a wonderful job. My biggest issue with this resort is the rooms. When we arrived, our room had a musty moldy smell. I couldn't stand it after the second day and housekeeping sprayed some kind of air freshener. The room was damp and clammy. I understand that it's humid in the Caribbean but we've stayed at resorts that have dehumidifiers and that's what these rooms need. Every article of clothing I unpacked when we got back smelled like mildew and was slightly damp. As for cleanliness, housekeeping needs to do a better job. Once night we came back to find muddy shoe prints all over the bathroom. I probably wouldn't stay at this hotel again. The beach was perfect but I expect hotel rooms to be at a higher standard of cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun n the sun
Business
Michigan
Sep 4, 2012

a good mix

The food, staff, beach & activities are terrific, however the room comfort left something to be desired. The bed was hard & uncomfortable, the walls are quite thin & you hear every door closing and the staff carts start at 8a.m. in the hallways. Our room was across from the cleaning closet so we heard constant noise from the cleaning crew. A couple of nights the construction crew were hammering until well after 10pm. The rooms were well cleaned but the mini bar was only stocked once with our request. We didn't get a new order form & had to find the guy with the bottle cart to get some juice. We were bitten by sand flies or fleas, but no one warned us that we needed to bring OFF during orientation. We had to pay $14.00 for some spray to keep them from biting. They do give you a lot of activities to keep you busy and there is a good mix of ages. The beach was very nice and the trip to Times Square was a lot of fun. The snorkeling trip to the reef was fantastic as was the catamaran cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the dining areas offer something different and all of the food is quite delicious. Try them all!!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time away
Business
Dover Tn
Aug 28, 2012

Good Time

This was our first time away from the kids in 30 years. I told the wife where we were going on the way to the airport. We had a great time and the staff was really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squard
Business
NJ
Aug 27, 2012

Fun times at Negril

Loved this resort. Transportation from the airport was a huge help. Staff was always fun and helpful. Minibar was kept full. Food was good but great. A little tipping went a long way. Locals are very eager to help you *ahem* relax ;) Drink service on the beach was touch-n-go. The only problem we had was with the AC in our room. It stopped working, staff tried to help but it still leaked all over the floor for our last two nights. It was so humid in the room that clothes we never wore were soaking wet. Outside of the AC problems we had a blast and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ricks Cafe is a tourist trap. Poor reheated bar food. They gladly can accept US dollars, but can only give back change in Jamaican cash, which sounds like a scam. Luckily, I wasn't stuck with the Jamaican currency. Cliff divers don't simply ask for tips. They rudely DEMAND money from anyone who walks in.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boddel
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 10, 2012

Great location, great service, beautiful beach but hotel does need serious remodelling

We just came back from our trip to Couples Negril. The beach was beautiful, food was excellent and the service great!!! However, I do not recommend this hotel. It looks and feels like it was built in the 70's or 80's and has not been remodeled since. Wooden patio doors were rotting and there was a good amount of mold in the bathroom. For the price and category (4 stars) I do expect do be able to walk barefoot in my hotel room without being grossed out (and I am usually very easygoing when it comes to this stuff). Go visit Negril, its beautiful, but please choose a different hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ron123
Business
South Carolina
Jul 7, 2012

great getaway

The drive in to the resort is about 1.5 hrs but not bad The resort has it's own service so it was included. Check in was ok fairly quick. Do the resort orientation. Rooms are a bit dated, had a small ant problem, were on the 3rd floor with no elevator. If you are looking for luxury accomodations this may not be for you. However the room was clean and good amenities, our room attendant was very good and we rally weren't in there that much Would we go back? ABSOLUTELY. The resort itself is somewhat smaller but seemed like there was plenty of room on the beach and pool no problem getting a beach chair; the pool and beach were very nice. The restaurants and food were very good. Otaheite the fancy one was really good, Cassava terrace (the main dining hall) was also very good considering it was mostly buffet, and a wide variety of food, Heliconia grill was also good and they cook all day. Lychee the Asian place was average, a little disappointing but maybe because we are spoiled to have excellent Asian restaurants where we live. The many bars will make you whatever you want and the drinks were great. The activities were great and plentiful. Must dos: snorkeling (night snorkeling also but that's $35), catamaran cruise. Many other activities that they put together paddle board, boat tour, windsurfing. You will not be bored and this was all within the resort; we did not do any of the off resort stuff. However, If you want to lay around the pool or beach, no problem mon! Having said all this the best part of the resort is the people. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Special thanks to Jamion and Carlos the entertainment coordinators we got to know--2 hardworking and very fun guys. The events and shows they and they staff put together were awesome. We also met so many nice guests that we hope to keep in touch with and see again.This was our 1st time in Jamaica and at a Couples resort and it definitely will not be our last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Podgy
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 11, 2012

Great budget getaway

Great all inclusive, not 100% clean but not too bad. Food is good, not too many activities on the resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Print boarding passes prior to return to airport. It can get very busy

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jcosta1960
Business
oaklyn nj
Jun 6, 2012

couples negril

i have been to couples tower isle and swept away i am sorry to say this hotel i have to say is at the bottem of the list . food was fair , i tried to scuba and they were all booked and our room was not ready when we got there at 1:00 pm and the room was not cleaned 2 days in row till 4:30 . i would go back to the other couples i guess i was spoiled but i will not go back to that one . 4 star ????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top