Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
176 reviews
perfect couples getaway

Nice rooms, excellent restraunts and beautiful beach. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Second... See full review

  • Fourhatz
  • Nov 27, 2014
Loved it

We want to go back. Had a great time and enjoyed the staff See full review

  • Patmurph
  • Nov 15, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bshower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Hotel Map

18.3422 -78.3353
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Negril Shopping Tour 5 Miles / 8 Kilometers, Rick's Cafe Sunset Trip 7 Miles / 11 Kilometers.

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKC newly wed
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 6, 2012

Very, relaxing Honeymoon

Great relaxing week long stay at Couples Negril! The food and drink were both much better than I expected. The rooms were clean and comfortable; and the staff were all a real pleasure to work with. The only slight criticism I would make is that no one really told us of the importance of signing up early for events and activities. We missed out on a few things we wanted to to because we waited a few days to try to sign up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe is a definite must see place in Negril!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BooOle
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great Honeymoon!

We spent a week at Couples Negril and it was amazing! The resort is big but you wouldn't know it, it's not too crowded. The staff is so friendly and will do just about anything for you, they think of things I didn't know I wanted. We went snorkeling, had a treehouse massage, and the sunset catamaran. The beach was so clean too! All the food we had was awesome and there is always plenty of options, the Otaheite restaurant was probably some of the best food we've ever had. We met so many great people too, we will definitely be going back as soon as we can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmos
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great forR&R, but oplder crowd....

Everything was great, the wedding planners were on the ball, the staff was friendly and the ammenties were great. Overall good places for rest and relaxation. However, the crowd was a little older then we excpected and I am 35 and felt young. We also did end up missing $40 and my wife's expensive brushes from our room while we were gone one day, we forgot to lock the safe. Everything else was great and would go back whne we are older! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Naiyas on Seven Mile and Tonis are great for food and a beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB Mke
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 20, 2012

Fantastic

I stayed at this resort for 8 days and loved every one. Very small and the guests were more friendly than anywhere I'd ever been (many who were repeat visitors!). The staff was helpful and friendly - only had a few issues with drinks/meals taking a while, but the food quality was good. I like that they take pictures of the guests (somewhat professionally) to make available for purchase, but the purchase price is way too high. Overall a very great stay at Couples Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Snorkeling and Catamaran cruises are a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danny 44
Business
nc
Jan 25, 2012

couples excellent

Fantastic trip, food was outstanding and the beach was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross A
Business
Charleston, WV, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Fantastic Place!

This place was absolutely great! Everything about the place was exceptional, from the quality of the food to the quality of the liquors. Tipping is not allowed which left us with no guilt for not leaving a gratuity. The resort is not nearly as big as the one next door which is a real plus. The beach and pool areas were not crowded in the least, even though the resort was fully booked. All water sports that normally would cost extra were included in the all-inclusive price. Very nice! Guests ran the gamut on age--20's to 70's--and all seemed to fit in beautifully together. The all-inclusive nature of the resort was fabulous. They even give you the chance to stock the room's mini-bar with your own selection of beverages. Would we go back--YOU BET!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Would NOT take the shopping trip to Negril. It was a complete waste of time, as was the walking trip across the road to an arts-and-crafts outside shopping area. Time would have been better spent around the pool or on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KScarbor
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Perfect Vacation

The staff, food, activities, and location was amazing!! I will definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Highly recommend eating at the fancy restaurant at least once during your stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JW5534
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Vacation

Great vacation, had a ton of fun in a beautiful location. Food was great, drinks were awesome. Staff was generally very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Williamset
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 17, 2011

Fantastic Vacation Destination

My wife and I are in our late twenties and found Couples Negril to be a great destination for a relaxing, beach vacation. We had a corner room with a deluxe view of the garden and a sliver of the ocean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was furnished nicely. The minibar could be customized with any kind of alcohol you want at no additional cost. The variety of activities, entertainment, and watersport offerings available at no additional cost was fantastic. We found the food to be better than expected for an all inclusive destination. In other words, do not expect gourmet dining at every opportunity, but do expect plenty of good quality choices. The drink selection was great, but be aware the fruity drinks aren't as strong as you might expect (they might be made this way intentionally...). There is willing and able staff all over the resort. While most were extremely nice and very attentive, there were a few frustrating instances when staff appeared non-attentive or disorganized when asking for coffee refills or condiments not already on the table at dinner. Regardless, this is really being nit-picky as the service overall was very good. Lastly, the entertainment options were excellent. Many different water activities (sailing, paddleboats, snorkling, catamaran journey, etc) are very well done and offered at no additional cost. Some require signing up in advance, so be sure to do this soon after you arrive. Also, the evening entertainment organized by the resort was definitely worth hanging around for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Sign up for any water sport activities you want to do early. Also, attend one of the resorts orientations soon after arriving. It will save time when planning out the remainder of your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason R
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Very Relaxing, Great Drinks, Great Food, Pleasant Service

We enjoyed our stay at Couples Negril. We relaxed almost the entire time, played beach and pool volleyball, enjoyed the food and drinks very much, and the staff was very pleasant. A few things of note: 1.) We were told to "personalize" our mini-bar, but we never received any of the alcohol that we "signed up" for. That was disappointing, although that doesn't mean we couldn't get any alcohol, there was plenty, it just would have been nice to have a night cap sometimes. 2.) We purchased an extra "dinner on the beach" to celebrate our anniversary, but we felt that it was expensive for what we got. The food was the same as the nice restaurant that cost no more, and the only (noticeable) difference was that we were in a "tree house" in a somewhat secluded area near the beach. The night scuba came in during our dinner and there really was no regard for being quiet from them. Overall we'd not do that again. 3.) Third side note and I imagine that it's basically the same at any of the Jamaican resorts, but we were offered "extras" (mostly illegal) from passers by on the resort quite frequently - you learn to ignore them or say "no thank you" and they usually stop, but nonetheless, it did deter from the most pleasant experience possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top