$390 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
282 reviews
heaven on earth

this was our 4th trip to Jamaica. 3rd trip to couples negril. have a blast everytime. the staff is... See full review

  • chris the jamerican
  • Jul 16, 2014
Awesome Vacation

Couples Negril is amazing. Don't walk in expecting absolute luxury. This is not a NY 5-star. It's a... See full review

  • SPMGuy
  • May 29, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3422 -78.3353
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Negril Shopping Tour 5 Miles / 8 Kilometers, Rick's Cafe Sunset Trip 7 Miles / 11 Kilometers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (282)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdweber
Burke, VA
Sep 25, 2011

First time to Couples Negril Great Experience

My wife and I booked a belated honeymoon to Couples Negril after researching countless resorts. We were very satisfied with this resort. The staff are very helpful and friendly. "No" is not in their vocabulary. The beach was great, very clean and not too crowded. Inclusive activities such as snorkeling and cruises were a lot of fun. Guards do a good job keeping the vendors roaming the beach to a minimum. The food was tasty. Only complaints were minor. For example, the fridge in our room was not stocked as expected every day. Birds tend to move in on the outdoor dining area and pick at plates that are left unattended. Overall, a good value. We would recommend the resort and consider returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Schedule a direct flight that arrives early the first day and take a later flight back on your final day to maximize your vacation time. You'll want every last hour possible!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdweber
Burke, VA
Sep 25, 2011

First time to Couples Negril Great Experience

My wife and I booked a belated honeymoon to Couples Negril after researching countless resorts. We were very satisfied with this resort. The staff are very helpful and friendly. "No" is not in their vocabulary. The beach was great, very clean and not too crowded. Inclusive activities such as snorkeling and cruises were a lot of fun. Guards do a good job keeping the vendors roaming the beach to a minimum. The food was tasty. Only complaints were minor. For example, the fridge in our room was not stocked as expected every day. Birds tend to move in on the outdoor dining area and pick at plates that are left unattended. Overall, a good value. We would recommend the resort and consider returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Schedule a direct flight that arrives early the first day and take a later flight back on your final day to maximize your vacation time. You'll want every last hour possible!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason R
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Very Relaxing, Great Drinks, Great Food, Pleasant Service

We enjoyed our stay at Couples Negril. We relaxed almost the entire time, played beach and pool volleyball, enjoyed the food and drinks very much, and the staff was very pleasant. A few things of note: 1.) We were told to "personalize" our mini-bar, but we never received any of the alcohol that we "signed up" for. That was disappointing, although that doesn't mean we couldn't get any alcohol, there was plenty, it just would have been nice to have a night cap sometimes. 2.) We purchased an extra "dinner on the beach" to celebrate our anniversary, but we felt that it was expensive for what we got. The food was the same as the nice restaurant that cost no more, and the only (noticeable) difference was that we were in a "tree house" in a somewhat secluded area near the beach. The night scuba came in during our dinner and there really was no regard for being quiet from them. Overall we'd not do that again. 3.) Third side note and I imagine that it's basically the same at any of the Jamaican resorts, but we were offered "extras" (mostly illegal) from passers by on the resort quite frequently - you learn to ignore them or say "no thank you" and they usually stop, but nonetheless, it did deter from the most pleasant experience possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason R
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Very Relaxing, Great Drinks, Great Food, Pleasant Service

We enjoyed our stay at Couples Negril. We relaxed almost the entire time, played beach and pool volleyball, enjoyed the food and drinks very much, and the staff was very pleasant. A few things of note: 1.) We were told to "personalize" our mini-bar, but we never received any of the alcohol that we "signed up" for. That was disappointing, although that doesn't mean we couldn't get any alcohol, there was plenty, it just would have been nice to have a night cap sometimes. 2.) We purchased an extra "dinner on the beach" to celebrate our anniversary, but we felt that it was expensive for what we got. The food was the same as the nice restaurant that cost no more, and the only (noticeable) difference was that we were in a "tree house" in a somewhat secluded area near the beach. The night scuba came in during our dinner and there really was no regard for being quiet from them. Overall we'd not do that again. 3.) Third side note and I imagine that it's basically the same at any of the Jamaican resorts, but we were offered "extras" (mostly illegal) from passers by on the resort quite frequently - you learn to ignore them or say "no thank you" and they usually stop, but nonetheless, it did deter from the most pleasant experience possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fargo
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Great Adult All Inclusive

This place is all about making you happy. The staff and the services they provide are excellent. The food and drinks are great. The beach is beautiful. The place needs a "little" maintenance and fix up, but it does not detract from your stay in the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fargo
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Great Adult All Inclusive

This place is all about making you happy. The staff and the services they provide are excellent. The food and drinks are great. The beach is beautiful. The place needs a "little" maintenance and fix up, but it does not detract from your stay in the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rascal
Evansville, IN, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Weddingmoon!!

We had a wonderful time at Couples Negril. I was a first timer at an all inclusive resort, so it took me awhile to get use to it. I can't wait to go back! From our wedding, to the water activities, the food, and the entertainment, everything was perfect. The awesome staff made our trip more enjoyable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rascal
Evansville, IN, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Weddingmoon!!

We had a wonderful time at Couples Negril. I was a first timer at an all inclusive resort, so it took me awhile to get use to it. I can't wait to go back! From our wedding, to the water activities, the food, and the entertainment, everything was perfect. The awesome staff made our trip more enjoyable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ and GM
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great for couples

It was a blast! Beautiful. Best beach sceen out of all of the resorts we saw. I would go back for sure. A lot of reviews say the rooms need updating but they were nice and the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms could use a few more plugs. The staff was amazing! Could not ask for nicer people. THe drive to the hotel is a bit long but its a pretty drive and the driver was very entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ and GM
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great for couples

It was a blast! Beautiful. Best beach sceen out of all of the resorts we saw. I would go back for sure. A lot of reviews say the rooms need updating but they were nice and the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms could use a few more plugs. The staff was amazing! Could not ask for nicer people. THe drive to the hotel is a bit long but its a pretty drive and the driver was very entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top