$438 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB Mke
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 20, 2012

Fantastic

I stayed at this resort for 8 days and loved every one. Very small and the guests were more friendly than anywhere I'd ever been (many who were repeat visitors!). The staff was helpful and friendly - only had a few issues with drinks/meals taking a while, but the food quality was good. I like that they take pictures of the guests (somewhat professionally) to make available for purchase, but the purchase price is way too high. Overall a very great stay at Couples Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Snorkeling and Catamaran cruises are a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia A
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 10, 2014

Relaxing getaway!

This was our fourth stay at Couples Negril. Service was outstanding! Food was top notch! And it is a really beautiful resort and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a j hill
Business
pennsylvania
Feb 10, 2014

Needs A Bit of Update

This was our 4th stay at CNG and we found that there has been no progress in updating the property. The resort is in need of some touch-ups and none have apparently been done. The service has slipped a bit, also. The staff was either not properly trained or merely understaffed. Please note everyone was very nice and polite. The owner does need to reinvest some money into the rooms/bathrooms and property. The resort could also use some updated nighttime entertainment, also. At this time we cannot recommend this resort to a friend. Maybe in the future if updates are completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Do not expect to be entertained on property in the evening. The night life is sort of stale. Plan a trip off property if you want to have a good time partying. Other wise, the resort night life is confined to one "disco" that is sort of stale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Patty
Business
Connecticut
Jan 11, 2014

Awesome Get Away

Overall my wife and I had a great experience at Couples Negril. The rooms were adequate, nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. We were so busy with the beach, dining, and activities that we spent very little time in our room. There are a large amount of activities to keep you busy including scuba diving and catamaran sailing. There are also other great activities in and out of the resort which will cost extra. The food and drinks were good not 5 star but seriously really good. Amazing coffee. Super friendly staff. Truly fell in love with Jamaica on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the big bamboo
Business
Havana Ar
Jan 11, 2014

Our Island Home

We have stayed at four resorts in Jamaica and enjoyed them all but, Couples Negril is our favorite. we've been there four times and consider it our island home. Its smaller than many resorts but that just adds to the charm. Another plus is that the resort is for adults only. We love the SCUBA, the beach, spa, staff, meals, and entertainment. We are already planning our to return next year. Irie ! Every little thing gonna be alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Come hungry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bassethoundmom
Business
Ocean County, NJ
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect location in paradise!

1st visit to Jamaica, will not be the last! Couples Negril met our expectations, from the included watersports, fantastic food, and perfect location on the beach. The rooms at the resort need a little updating, but I think they are in the process of room renovations. All in all we try not to go to the same place twice, but will ABSOLUTELY revisit Couples Negril!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring bug spray and remember to use it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lliisssaa
Business
texas
Aug 10, 2013

wonderful!

We went to couples negril for our honeymoon. It was amazing! The food was great the people were friendly and there is so much included in the trip that you don't ever have to leave the resort if you don't want to. It's even fun when it rains! I'd recommend couples negril to anyone who wants to have a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cloudysgt
Business
Chicago, Il
Jul 28, 2013

Nice Trip!!

Negril is beautiful!!! The stay @ Couples Negril was fun, restful, and quite enjoyable. Lots to do if you want or the beach and pool are there if "chilling" is your goal. The resort is quite clean and the staff is warm, helpful and always smiling! Fantastic food @ all restaurants.The only complaint is that the resort is in need of updating. All amenities are older and some repair is needed. All in all, the resort is nice and we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
docrd
Business
Kingwood,tx
Jul 21, 2013

couples negril

Great time,great staff,food,entertainment.Beautiful beach,very romantic. would definitly come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

sign up for excursions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina729
Business
Lindenhurst, NY
Jun 22, 2013

Had an excellent vacation at Couples Negril

My husband and I visited in June 2013 to celebrate our 25th anniversary. It was the perfect place for us. The staff was wonderful. Very friendly and accommodating. Anything you wanted you got. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. The food is very good and plentiful with many choices. The beach is beyond beautiful. Many trees for shade and the water is so calm and pristine. Really lovely. The pool is also awesome. The size of the resort we really liked. it was big enough to have everything but not so big that anything was ever too far away. But it was the Entertainment staff that made our trip the most special. By day 2 they all know you by first name which really makes you feel special. And if you like to get involved in things they really make you enjoy your stay. Even the guests were all so friendly. We have been to all inclusives in the Dominican Republic, which we loved. But we would definately choose Couples over the DR again. My only complaint would be the rooms. They are very clean and they even do turn down service. But they are somewhat basic and not luxurious. But I would still go back in a heart beat and will probably go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't be afraid to order off menu. We are picky eaters and they were very accommodating and made food how we wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BURNED GUEST
Business
PHILA.PA
Jun 7, 2013

chemical burns in pool

Weve stayed at Couples Negril 3 times. but on this trip , our last day we met 11 other people from around America and Jamaicaat the swim up bar. After an hour or so me and my wife left the pool because my skin was itching. We went back to the room and I hoped in the tub and notice a rash between my legs and I started washing with soap and water. Thats when a layer of my skin started peeling off and getting caught in my leg hair . The next day we saw another couple as we were leaving and he had the same thing and leg hair loss like i did too. when we got home we had emails from all the other couples at the pool that they had the same thing happen to them too. WE CONTACTED ABE ISSA AT COUPLES NEGRIL AND AFTER A FEW EMAILS WE WERE TOLD THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE POOL. BASICALLY CALLING US LIARS. WE ARE ALL REPEAT GUESTS TO NEGRIL , BUT WE ARE STUNNED HOW WE WERE TREATED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top