$392 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
280 reviews
heaven on earth

this was our 4th trip to Jamaica. 3rd trip to couples negril. have a blast everytime. the staff is... See full review

  • chris the jamerican
  • Jul 16, 2014
Awesome Vacation

Couples Negril is amazing. Don't walk in expecting absolute luxury. This is not a NY 5-star. It's a... See full review

  • SPMGuy
  • May 29, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3422 -78.3353
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Negril Shopping Tour 5 Miles / 8 Kilometers, Rick's Cafe Sunset Trip 7 Miles / 11 Kilometers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindsayK
Denver, CO
Nov 11, 2012

Our third visit, and still amazing!

We have been to this resort three times. The best part is how small and cozy the resort is. You don't have to walk for for anything and they pool, beach, food, and bar are just feet from each other. The food is great, so much better than Mexico. The rooms are great, but not total luxury so just know what to expect. The sunsets are always gorgeous as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan2012
Baltimore, MD
Sep 25, 2012

Could use some updates

First of all, the beach this resort sits on is gorgeous! Soft sand, clear calm water. The beach is well-maintained and there's no trash on it like on the surrounding resorts. The food could be better, drinks were weak most of the time, service was rather slow considering that we went during the low season and it wasn't crowded. The breakfast buffet was good, the Otaheite restaurant was excellent, though. We did have the dinner buffet once at the Cassava grille and it was horrible. I would recommend going to Otaheite every night if you stay here - the chef does a wonderful job. My biggest issue with this resort is the rooms. When we arrived, our room had a musty moldy smell. I couldn't stand it after the second day and housekeeping sprayed some kind of air freshener. The room was damp and clammy. I understand that it's humid in the Caribbean but we've stayed at resorts that have dehumidifiers and that's what these rooms need. Every article of clothing I unpacked when we got back smelled like mildew and was slightly damp. As for cleanliness, housekeeping needs to do a better job. Once night we came back to find muddy shoe prints all over the bathroom. I probably wouldn't stay at this hotel again. The beach was perfect but I expect hotel rooms to be at a higher standard of cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun n the sun
Michigan
Sep 4, 2012

a good mix

The food, staff, beach & activities are terrific, however the room comfort left something to be desired. The bed was hard & uncomfortable, the walls are quite thin & you hear every door closing and the staff carts start at 8a.m. in the hallways. Our room was across from the cleaning closet so we heard constant noise from the cleaning crew. A couple of nights the construction crew were hammering until well after 10pm. The rooms were well cleaned but the mini bar was only stocked once with our request. We didn't get a new order form & had to find the guy with the bottle cart to get some juice. We were bitten by sand flies or fleas, but no one warned us that we needed to bring OFF during orientation. We had to pay $14.00 for some spray to keep them from biting. They do give you a lot of activities to keep you busy and there is a good mix of ages. The beach was very nice and the trip to Times Square was a lot of fun. The snorkeling trip to the reef was fantastic as was the catamaran cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the dining areas offer something different and all of the food is quite delicious. Try them all!!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time away
Dover Tn
Aug 28, 2012

Good Time

This was our first time away from the kids in 30 years. I told the wife where we were going on the way to the airport. We had a great time and the staff was really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squard
NJ
Aug 27, 2012

Fun times at Negril

Loved this resort. Transportation from the airport was a huge help. Staff was always fun and helpful. Minibar was kept full. Food was good but great. A little tipping went a long way. Locals are very eager to help you *ahem* relax ;) Drink service on the beach was touch-n-go. The only problem we had was with the AC in our room. It stopped working, staff tried to help but it still leaked all over the floor for our last two nights. It was so humid in the room that clothes we never wore were soaking wet. Outside of the AC problems we had a blast and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ricks Cafe is a tourist trap. Poor reheated bar food. They gladly can accept US dollars, but can only give back change in Jamaican cash, which sounds like a scam. Luckily, I wasn't stuck with the Jamaican currency. Cliff divers don't simply ask for tips. They rudely DEMAND money from anyone who walks in.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boddel
Los Angeles, California
Aug 10, 2012

Great location, great service, beautiful beach but hotel does need serious remodelling

We just came back from our trip to Couples Negril. The beach was beautiful, food was excellent and the service great!!! However, I do not recommend this hotel. It looks and feels like it was built in the 70's or 80's and has not been remodeled since. Wooden patio doors were rotting and there was a good amount of mold in the bathroom. For the price and category (4 stars) I do expect do be able to walk barefoot in my hotel room without being grossed out (and I am usually very easygoing when it comes to this stuff). Go visit Negril, its beautiful, but please choose a different hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ron123
South Carolina
Jul 7, 2012

great getaway

The drive in to the resort is about 1.5 hrs but not bad The resort has it's own service so it was included. Check in was ok fairly quick. Do the resort orientation. Rooms are a bit dated, had a small ant problem, were on the 3rd floor with no elevator. If you are looking for luxury accomodations this may not be for you. However the room was clean and good amenities, our room attendant was very good and we rally weren't in there that much Would we go back? ABSOLUTELY. The resort itself is somewhat smaller but seemed like there was plenty of room on the beach and pool no problem getting a beach chair; the pool and beach were very nice. The restaurants and food were very good. Otaheite the fancy one was really good, Cassava terrace (the main dining hall) was also very good considering it was mostly buffet, and a wide variety of food, Heliconia grill was also good and they cook all day. Lychee the Asian place was average, a little disappointing but maybe because we are spoiled to have excellent Asian restaurants where we live. The many bars will make you whatever you want and the drinks were great. The activities were great and plentiful. Must dos: snorkeling (night snorkeling also but that's $35), catamaran cruise. Many other activities that they put together paddle board, boat tour, windsurfing. You will not be bored and this was all within the resort; we did not do any of the off resort stuff. However, If you want to lay around the pool or beach, no problem mon! Having said all this the best part of the resort is the people. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Special thanks to Jamion and Carlos the entertainment coordinators we got to know--2 hardworking and very fun guys. The events and shows they and they staff put together were awesome. We also met so many nice guests that we hope to keep in touch with and see again.This was our 1st time in Jamaica and at a Couples resort and it definitely will not be our last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Podgy
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 11, 2012

Great budget getaway

Great all inclusive, not 100% clean but not too bad. Food is good, not too many activities on the resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Print boarding passes prior to return to airport. It can get very busy

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jcosta1960
oaklyn nj
Jun 6, 2012

couples negril

i have been to couples tower isle and swept away i am sorry to say this hotel i have to say is at the bottem of the list . food was fair , i tried to scuba and they were all booked and our room was not ready when we got there at 1:00 pm and the room was not cleaned 2 days in row till 4:30 . i would go back to the other couples i guess i was spoiled but i will not go back to that one . 4 star ????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKC newly wed
Raleigh, NC
May 6, 2012

Very, relaxing Honeymoon

Great relaxing week long stay at Couples Negril! The food and drink were both much better than I expected. The rooms were clean and comfortable; and the staff were all a real pleasure to work with. The only slight criticism I would make is that no one really told us of the importance of signing up early for events and activities. We missed out on a few things we wanted to to because we waited a few days to try to sign up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe is a definite must see place in Negril!

Back to menu Return to top