$387 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
172 reviews
Perfect Getaway!

This was a great place to stay! My wife and I travel quite a bit and this was one of the nicest... See full review

  • Mike and Nel
  • Aug 18, 2014
Romantic getaway; highly relaxing; "totally chill"

This was by far our best vacation ever starting from arrival at the "Couples Lounge" at the Montego... See full review

  • Cheech1952
  • Aug 17, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3422 -78.3353
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Negril Shopping Tour 5 Miles / 8 Kilometers, Rick's Cafe Sunset Trip 7 Miles / 11 Kilometers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross A
Charleston, WV, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Fantastic Place!

This place was absolutely great! Everything about the place was exceptional, from the quality of the food to the quality of the liquors. Tipping is not allowed which left us with no guilt for not leaving a gratuity. The resort is not nearly as big as the one next door which is a real plus. The beach and pool areas were not crowded in the least, even though the resort was fully booked. All water sports that normally would cost extra were included in the all-inclusive price. Very nice! Guests ran the gamut on age--20's to 70's--and all seemed to fit in beautifully together. The all-inclusive nature of the resort was fabulous. They even give you the chance to stock the room's mini-bar with your own selection of beverages. Would we go back--YOU BET!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Would NOT take the shopping trip to Negril. It was a complete waste of time, as was the walking trip across the road to an arts-and-crafts outside shopping area. Time would have been better spent around the pool or on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bassethoundmom
Ocean County, NJ
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect location in paradise!

1st visit to Jamaica, will not be the last! Couples Negril met our expectations, from the included watersports, fantastic food, and perfect location on the beach. The rooms at the resort need a little updating, but I think they are in the process of room renovations. All in all we try not to go to the same place twice, but will ABSOLUTELY revisit Couples Negril!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring bug spray and remember to use it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lliisssaa
texas
Aug 10, 2013

wonderful!

We went to couples negril for our honeymoon. It was amazing! The food was great the people were friendly and there is so much included in the trip that you don't ever have to leave the resort if you don't want to. It's even fun when it rains! I'd recommend couples negril to anyone who wants to have a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cloudysgt
Chicago, Il
Jul 28, 2013

Nice Trip!!

Negril is beautiful!!! The stay @ Couples Negril was fun, restful, and quite enjoyable. Lots to do if you want or the beach and pool are there if "chilling" is your goal. The resort is quite clean and the staff is warm, helpful and always smiling! Fantastic food @ all restaurants.The only complaint is that the resort is in need of updating. All amenities are older and some repair is needed. All in all, the resort is nice and we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
docrd
Kingwood,tx
Jul 21, 2013

couples negril

Great time,great staff,food,entertainment.Beautiful beach,very romantic. would definitly come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

sign up for excursions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina729
Lindenhurst, NY
Jun 22, 2013

Had an excellent vacation at Couples Negril

My husband and I visited in June 2013 to celebrate our 25th anniversary. It was the perfect place for us. The staff was wonderful. Very friendly and accommodating. Anything you wanted you got. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. The food is very good and plentiful with many choices. The beach is beyond beautiful. Many trees for shade and the water is so calm and pristine. Really lovely. The pool is also awesome. The size of the resort we really liked. it was big enough to have everything but not so big that anything was ever too far away. But it was the Entertainment staff that made our trip the most special. By day 2 they all know you by first name which really makes you feel special. And if you like to get involved in things they really make you enjoy your stay. Even the guests were all so friendly. We have been to all inclusives in the Dominican Republic, which we loved. But we would definately choose Couples over the DR again. My only complaint would be the rooms. They are very clean and they even do turn down service. But they are somewhat basic and not luxurious. But I would still go back in a heart beat and will probably go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't be afraid to order off menu. We are picky eaters and they were very accommodating and made food how we wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BURNED GUEST
PHILA.PA
Jun 7, 2013

chemical burns in pool

Weve stayed at Couples Negril 3 times. but on this trip , our last day we met 11 other people from around America and Jamaicaat the swim up bar. After an hour or so me and my wife left the pool because my skin was itching. We went back to the room and I hoped in the tub and notice a rash between my legs and I started washing with soap and water. Thats when a layer of my skin started peeling off and getting caught in my leg hair . The next day we saw another couple as we were leaving and he had the same thing and leg hair loss like i did too. when we got home we had emails from all the other couples at the pool that they had the same thing happen to them too. WE CONTACTED ABE ISSA AT COUPLES NEGRIL AND AFTER A FEW EMAILS WE WERE TOLD THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE POOL. BASICALLY CALLING US LIARS. WE ARE ALL REPEAT GUESTS TO NEGRIL , BUT WE ARE STUNNED HOW WE WERE TREATED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hydruland
Baltimore, Maryland
May 18, 2013

Above & Beyond!

Above and beyond Resort! Excellent service, food, room, and beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not be afraid of the Buffets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LB On the Beach
North Carolina
May 14, 2013

Relaxed Caribbean Resort with All of the Perks

It's nice to go to a Resort and feel like you can dress up without sticking out...but at the same time, not be required to dress to the nines. You won't find marble floors in the restaurants, but you will find some of the best a la carte dinners at Couples Negril that you won't necessarily find at fancier resorts. Otaheite Restaurant is absolutely amazing--worth having to make a reservation for. Hands down, the size of this resort is a plus--it is spread out just enough that you don't feel like you are on top of other guests, but you never have to walk too far to find a drink or the rest room. Couples Resort chain never disappoints--with the wonderful inclusions--like the sunset Catamaran Cruise, Paddle Boards, snorkle cruise, glass bottom boat tour, and other inclusions that you don't find at other resorts. Do yourself a favor and give Couples Resorts a try!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun at couples resort
Fredericksburg, Va
Mar 29, 2013

Couples Negril Prefect, booking on line not so hot

everything was wonderful except the fact we booked our ocean front suite 2 months in advance with an on line service to find out when we arrive some one else had our room until Friday. Put us in another suite for 2 days and had to move again on that Friday to the room we had booked 2 months in advance. A very big disappointment. You don't take this kind of vacation which was wonderful to live out of suit cases for 2 days and not feel like your on vacation until you move into your orginal room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can order more then what is per day off the mini bar menu. If you want you can get up to 6 red stripe beers sent to your room. Not just the 2 they have listed on your ordering card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glad to go
Taylor, Michigan
Mar 25, 2013

Great Place to Relax and Refresh

Great service, food and drinks. Beautiful beach and grounds. Lots of extras included in price. We did the catamaran cruise,kayaks,yoga and aquasize. Steel drum band and dancing on Fri night .was fantastic,it was the only show we saw as we were tired from all of the day time activities. Not super fancy I'd call it caribbean funky and I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top