$426 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPMGuy
Business
Radford, VA
May 29, 2014

Awesome Vacation

Couples Negril is amazing. Don't walk in expecting absolute luxury. This is not a NY 5-star. It's a beach resort 5-star. We were extremely pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Whenever possible stick with the a la carte menus rather than buffet selections. A la carte was always better.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PTuck
Business
New York, NY
May 24, 2014

Fantastic Adults-Only All Inclusive!

Like all of the Couples resorts, Couples Negril is incredibly well-run with super-friendly hard- working staff who want to meet your every need. All of the restaurants have first-class food. The beach is somewhat small but quite beautiful-- soft soft sand, calm warm waters...fab! And lots is included in this all-inclusive...all water sports including diving with a terrifice dive staff! Highly recommend! Couples Swept Away is a little bigger, has bigger beach and one more restaurant, so maybe would get the highest mark, but Couples Negril feels a little more intimate since it is smaller, so hard to say, really!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Order your first breakfast to be brought to your room -- very luxurious having that first morning coffee and fruit, and whatever on the patio...then a little later head over to the main dining room for the buffet breakfast that has everything you could ever imagine...especially love having sauteed greens and also beans with my eggs! Not to mention every freshly-baked sweet roll you can think of!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra in MI
Business
Detroit, MI
May 13, 2014

Great Location!

The hotel was nicely decorated and the grounds were well kept. Staff were polite and professional. Visitors need to keep in mind that you will need to bring bottled water and soft drinks from the duty free if you consume them frequently. Otherwise there is plenty of food and adult beverages. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DI FRANKLINS
Business
STATEN ISLAND, NY
Apr 14, 2014

ROMANTIC GETAWAY

PERFECT ROMANTIC GETAWAY, WITH NO KIDS..SNORKELING, GLASS BOTTOM AND TIME SQUARE MALL IS A MUST..U CAN DRINK ALL DAY AND NITE, STAFF WILL OFFER U ANOTHER DRINK B4 U FINISH YOUR CURRENT ONE..STAFF IS ENERGETIC, POLITE AND ALWAYS WILLING TO CATER TO YOUR EVERY NEED..UNLIKE NEW YORK COUPLES NEGRIL HAS BLUE WATER WHITE SAND OCEAN BREEZE AND FRESH AIR..PERFECT FOR TANNING OR RELAXING..WE BE BACK SOON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

GLASS BOTTOM, SNORKELING AND TIME SQUARE MALL IS A MUST

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreamer Easy
Business
Minneapolis MN
Apr 12, 2014

Great hotel in a great location

Had a great time - the hotel struck a nice balance of being high quality and clean without being extravagant. The staff were all helpful and courteous. The food was good to very good, with the reservations-only restaurant standing out. The jerk chicken at the beach grill was a nice highlight. The pool and pool bar were particularly nice, and there was a wonderful selection of liquor at all bars. The excursions were nice, especially snorkelling and hobi-cat sailing. The all-inclusive nature of the hotel was honored - the standard excursions were free, and all tips were covered - no pressure to tip extra. Overall, you are in Jamaica, the weather is perfect, and this hotel lets you enjoy it all without getting in your way. Bravo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Missouri Couple
Business
Webb City, Missouri
Mar 27, 2014

Wonderful Resort

My wife and I stayed during March of 2014 for our second honeymoon. The room and staff were excellent but the food was truly exceptional! The beach and ocean were extremely beautiful. However, the resort was a bit pricey especially for the Deluxe Beachfront Suite but that is the only slightly negative comment we had. We will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia A
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 10, 2014

Relaxing getaway!

This was our fourth stay at Couples Negril. Service was outstanding! Food was top notch! And it is a really beautiful resort and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a j hill
Business
pennsylvania
Feb 10, 2014

Needs A Bit of Update

This was our 4th stay at CNG and we found that there has been no progress in updating the property. The resort is in need of some touch-ups and none have apparently been done. The service has slipped a bit, also. The staff was either not properly trained or merely understaffed. Please note everyone was very nice and polite. The owner does need to reinvest some money into the rooms/bathrooms and property. The resort could also use some updated nighttime entertainment, also. At this time we cannot recommend this resort to a friend. Maybe in the future if updates are completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Do not expect to be entertained on property in the evening. The night life is sort of stale. Plan a trip off property if you want to have a good time partying. Other wise, the resort night life is confined to one "disco" that is sort of stale.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Patty
Business
Connecticut
Jan 11, 2014

Awesome Get Away

Overall my wife and I had a great experience at Couples Negril. The rooms were adequate, nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. We were so busy with the beach, dining, and activities that we spent very little time in our room. There are a large amount of activities to keep you busy including scuba diving and catamaran sailing. There are also other great activities in and out of the resort which will cost extra. The food and drinks were good not 5 star but seriously really good. Amazing coffee. Super friendly staff. Truly fell in love with Jamaica on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the big bamboo
Business
Havana Ar
Jan 11, 2014

Our Island Home

We have stayed at four resorts in Jamaica and enjoyed them all but, Couples Negril is our favorite. we've been there four times and consider it our island home. Its smaller than many resorts but that just adds to the charm. Another plus is that the resort is for adults only. We love the SCUBA, the beach, spa, staff, meals, and entertainment. We are already planning our to return next year. Irie ! Every little thing gonna be alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Come hungry.

Back to menu Return to top