$442 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheTruth
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jul 23, 2014

There is no bottled water at this resort - seriously

Just got back. Nice property. Visually appealing, like a tropical paradise. Lots of greenery. Easily the best part of this resort is the beach. Among the nicest beaches I've been to. Room is nice, AC strong & reliable, staff is nice, and price is reasonable...some smaller things need attention that I won't mention here because I might be nitpicking. BUT...I've stayed at Iberostar in Montego Bay the previous 3 consecutive years, and Couples just doesn't compare. The biggest gripe I had, easily, was that there is NO bottled water on this resort. Anywhere. Don't even think about it. Not in your room minibar, or the restaurant, or any of the bars...anywhere. I drink a LOT of water, workout a bit, and this was a real issue for me. Did I mention, of course it's hot down there? There are 2 water dispensers by one of the bars, but beyond that, no. The lounge at the airport, curiously, has water, but not the actual resort. The first time I asked for water and told me there was none, I thought they were joking. Iberostar is just more luxurious...and has bottled water. The beach is tolerable, but not on the level of the beaches in Negril. That still won't lure me back. I also went to Jamaica to see my annual Sumfest. Unfortunately, Negril is about 1.25 hours from the Sumfest venue...though admittedly I knew that. Also, probably most excursions are far from Negril, closer to MoBay or Ocho Rios. We had a really good time, but if I could go back in time, I'd go back to Iberostar (Suites or Grand- having stayed at both Suites is the better value. Unless you can't tolerate kids- then go for Grand. Other than that they're identical). The only draw to this place is the beach. If you like to have water readily available in your room and insist on Negril, simply choose another resort along the same beach. There are many.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk out of the front gate, there is a craft market a 3-minutes' walk to the right. I f you see the 16oz local coffee, you can bargain it down to $1000 jamaican dollars. Or about $10. The same amount will cost you $23US in the airport. Think about it...

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cltdba
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 20, 2014

1st Jamaican Visit

The check-in process was quick and easy. The orientation during the walk to the room was very thorough. The room was well furnished and honestly had one of the best beds in all the resorts I've been to. The room was kept clean and well stocked. The beach is beautiful with little wave action. All of the watersports we wanted to do were included (snorkeling, paddle boarding, kayaking) plus others. And everything was right there at the resort. The food in the restaurants was average, with a couple of exceptions (better). We really liked the size of the resort. It was a small, intimate space that allowed for good interaction with staff and other customers. I plan to return in the future, and would recommend this resort to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Several restaurants and free excursions require 24 or 48 hour pre-reservation. Spend the time on your first day determining what you want to do and when. Book your reservations then so you don't miss out.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris the jamerican
Business
atlanta
Jul 16, 2014

heaven on earth

this was our 4th trip to Jamaica. 3rd trip to couples negril. have a blast everytime. the staff is excellent and friendly. they go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

many activities to do at the resort.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cornchick
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jul 3, 2014

Group vacation

Had a great vacation with 3 couples at Couples Negril. Plenty to do on a 5 day vacation - very relaxing. Good food, nice rooms, and a great beach and pool area. A little light on night life, but I don't think the hotel was full either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best bar is at the buffet restaurant. Make drinks from scratch as opposed to some of the pre-mixed frozen drinks at the other bars. Linden is the best bartender!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny M Vasquez
Business
New york
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect

Staff is great. Good location. Good dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPMGuy
Business
Radford, VA
May 29, 2014

Awesome Vacation

Couples Negril is amazing. Don't walk in expecting absolute luxury. This is not a NY 5-star. It's a beach resort 5-star. We were extremely pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Whenever possible stick with the a la carte menus rather than buffet selections. A la carte was always better.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PTuck
Business
New York, NY
May 24, 2014

Fantastic Adults-Only All Inclusive!

Like all of the Couples resorts, Couples Negril is incredibly well-run with super-friendly hard- working staff who want to meet your every need. All of the restaurants have first-class food. The beach is somewhat small but quite beautiful-- soft soft sand, calm warm waters...fab! And lots is included in this all-inclusive...all water sports including diving with a terrifice dive staff! Highly recommend! Couples Swept Away is a little bigger, has bigger beach and one more restaurant, so maybe would get the highest mark, but Couples Negril feels a little more intimate since it is smaller, so hard to say, really!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Order your first breakfast to be brought to your room -- very luxurious having that first morning coffee and fruit, and whatever on the patio...then a little later head over to the main dining room for the buffet breakfast that has everything you could ever imagine...especially love having sauteed greens and also beans with my eggs! Not to mention every freshly-baked sweet roll you can think of!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra in MI
Business
Detroit, MI
May 13, 2014

Great Location!

The hotel was nicely decorated and the grounds were well kept. Staff were polite and professional. Visitors need to keep in mind that you will need to bring bottled water and soft drinks from the duty free if you consume them frequently. Otherwise there is plenty of food and adult beverages. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DI FRANKLINS
Business
STATEN ISLAND, NY
Apr 14, 2014

ROMANTIC GETAWAY

PERFECT ROMANTIC GETAWAY, WITH NO KIDS..SNORKELING, GLASS BOTTOM AND TIME SQUARE MALL IS A MUST..U CAN DRINK ALL DAY AND NITE, STAFF WILL OFFER U ANOTHER DRINK B4 U FINISH YOUR CURRENT ONE..STAFF IS ENERGETIC, POLITE AND ALWAYS WILLING TO CATER TO YOUR EVERY NEED..UNLIKE NEW YORK COUPLES NEGRIL HAS BLUE WATER WHITE SAND OCEAN BREEZE AND FRESH AIR..PERFECT FOR TANNING OR RELAXING..WE BE BACK SOON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

GLASS BOTTOM, SNORKELING AND TIME SQUARE MALL IS A MUST

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreamer Easy
Business
Minneapolis MN
Apr 12, 2014

Great hotel in a great location

Had a great time - the hotel struck a nice balance of being high quality and clean without being extravagant. The staff were all helpful and courteous. The food was good to very good, with the reservations-only restaurant standing out. The jerk chicken at the beach grill was a nice highlight. The pool and pool bar were particularly nice, and there was a wonderful selection of liquor at all bars. The excursions were nice, especially snorkelling and hobi-cat sailing. The all-inclusive nature of the hotel was honored - the standard excursions were free, and all tips were covered - no pressure to tip extra. Overall, you are in Jamaica, the weather is perfect, and this hotel lets you enjoy it all without getting in your way. Bravo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top