$642 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
179 reviews
Couples is always the best!

We have stayed at both Couples Swept and Couples Negril. Both are different types of resort but... See full review

  • Erin A.
  • Jan 14, 2015
1st honeymoon

I just love it, our stay was great, the room was for a couple..I just loved it! See full review

  • Shaneekqua..
  • Dec 29, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bshower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Feb 21, 2010

What you would expect.

Couples Negril is exactly what you would expect. I nice all inclusive resort with a great beach location. My wife and I travel to all inclusive resorts often and there were 2 things that jumped out at us. #1. This all inclusive had the best food of all the places we've been. If you have never been to an all inclusive the food is fair at best and Couples was well above that. Nothing spectacular but better than the rest. #2. The staff are not the most hospitable people. The activities people are very nice and personable but Im talking about the people you see most like the restaurant staff and bartenders who never have a smile on their face. The pool is small but it is hard to complain with the 7 mile beach as your back drop. Older clientele ! My wife and I are in our lower 30's and we were by far the youngest at the resort and the activities and nightlife cater to the older person. Overall a great place to have a nice relaxing beach vacation. I would recommend this resort and Negril to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny & Denise...... Tropical Lovers
Business
Huntington Beach Ca
Feb 8, 2010

Couples Negril

We just want to stress to the management/ownership just how important some of the employees were to us having a great time. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Feb 3, 2010

Amazing Beach

Vacationed with my husband and sister and brother-in-law. We loved the beautiful beach and calmness that was throughout the resort. There was nightlife if you wanted it, in the piano bar, musical groups, and DJs. Great water sports available. Helpful and very friendly staff. We had an unfortunate event at dinner our first night and when it was brought to the attention of the food/beverage manager of the resort, we were given 2 free massages and dinner for 4 on the beach with lobster tail/steak. I thought they compensated us for the mishap at dinner appropriately. We will definitely go back again. Wonderful food for every meal. I wanted to stay longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

at the end of the resort is catamarrand (spelling), water skiing, snorkeling, scuba diving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaofKC
Business
K.C.MO.
Feb 1, 2010

Great Food

We were there from 1/21 to 1/28. We thought that the resort was everything we expected and more. The service was better than we have had in Jamaica in the past. The food was the best we have had at any all inclusive. The deserts were so delicious! The beach is perfect and there were plenty of chairs. The layout of the resort is great. Not a lot of walking. The resort tends to be decorated Caribbean not all marble etc. It could use some painting and fixing up around the pool and fountains. The rooms were in good shape. We would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to make your reservations to the Otaheite restaurant early in your stay. All the restaurants were good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sportman
Business
Long Island, NY
Jan 25, 2010

Great time at Couples-Negril

Great time would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go to Ricks Cafe and watch the sunset along with cliff divers and a packed house with all party people from all over...very friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy S
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 25, 2010

The best resort in Negril

Outstanding service, relaxing and fun..... Enjoyed every minute ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not go to visit Couples Swept Away. They do not have enough chairs on the beach so we needed to get back to our hotel earlier (extra charge for taxi). Wasting of time..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
Dec 31, 2009

Here's my review!

The Hotel was nice, the food was great, the room was OK, The pool was fine, the beach was exceptional, the daytime and evening activities were plentiful and fun, all the water activities were terrific. The staff (except for the entertainment staff who were just wonderful) were just there if you know what I mean. When we went to Sandals Dunn's River we were always greeted with a smile and treated like Kings & Queens. Now I know the styles of the resorts are different and I was OK with that but the staff could have conected better with the guests in my opinion especially in these trying times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Dec 26, 2009

Simply Incredible

I only read a few bad reviews before we decided to book this hotel. I can only say to the people who had bad reviews "what the hell are you talking about"!!! The place is first class the whole way, the people are friendly and always looking to help out. The food was amazing and plentiful. Lychee(One of the restaurants) --- "You Rock". I would go back in a heartbeat. The beach is great for swimming. The water sports were included and the staff did an excellent job. Believe me, I am a very, very picky person and could not find anything wrong with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a room in the 6 Block. Close to the beach, has a view of the ocean and close to food and activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 15, 2009

A little old, but still wonderful resort

A lot of free activities, great beach, high class service and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oceanside ca
Nov 28, 2009

Best of all

It was great! My husband and I have been to Jamaica twice now and have stayed at all four couples resorts. All the Couples resorts are wonderful, the service is impeccable, food is great, and beaches wonderful. If you are looking for a livelier atmospher Couples Negril is the best, if you want romance and relaxation then Couples San Souci is the place. But like I said we have been to all the Couples resorts and you just can fail either way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top