$498 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob N Amy
Business
PA
Jun 2, 2010

Nice getaway

Staff and service was excellent. Going off peak was nice because it was not overcrowded. Couples resort was great with no families or children running around. Food was top notch as well. Beachfront room was great. Make sure to bring bug spray tho!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the different specialty restaurants. Lots of good food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, ma
Jun 1, 2010

Jamaican Heaven

We did a whole lot of relaxing which this place was perfect for. There are lots of trips off the property that you can go on if you choose but we were perfectly happy for 5 days going from the pool to the beach to the room and back with frequent stops at the bar. Every person on the staff was incredible from with waitstaff to the maintenance crew. We are already planning our return trip and we really don't plan on making any changes aexcept for staying longer. Obviously, be prepared for being inundated at the airport and on the beach by peddlers. While it can be annoying at times, they were all courteous enough to leave you alone if you told them that you weren't interested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volcano Survivor
Business
Springfield, MO
May 30, 2010

Counting the days until we can return!

This was our first trip to Jamaica and it will not be our last. The resort was wonderful! Just the right size so you felt like you were at your home away from home, instead of a mega complex. The room was a good size and had everything we needed and then some. Take advantage of the turn down service every night! It was just the perfect ending to a perfect day. I cannot say enough about the staff. They were so nice and took the extra time to get to know all their guests. We really enjoyed them and they spoiled us! The food was amazing, a wonderful selection to choose from on the buffet or at the resturants. Top notch! I even brought back pictures of the food because it was as visually delicious too!The beach was beautiful and the water crystal clear. The "red flag" drink service on the beach was great. There were so many activities to choose from if you wanted to stay busy or you could just choose a few of your favorites and then lounge on the beach. We recommend the Catamaran and the Glass Bottom Boat rides. Couples that we met did do the snorkeling and scuba and really enjoyed it. We went during "rainy season" and it only rained half of one day and then short showers in the afternoon on a few other days, which passed quickly and offered relief from the sun.We met some wonderful couples at the pool bar and have made new friends that will last a lifetime. This resort was the perfect balance of fun, sun and relaxing! We paid extra for the couples massage on the beach and they did a wonderful job. We also paid extra for the Tree House private dinner. It was the most romatic dinner we have ever shared. When we walked up they had customized dinner menus with our name and date and also sent us home with a bottle of red wine with the label of "Love Potion for Two" and the table was decorated with flowers, candlelight and soft music in the background.Really touching experience. Next year we are going to try to dine at the hut on the beach and melt into one of those beautiful sunsets. We packed our golf clubs and went to the Negril Golf Course. If you are only planning on one day of golf, you can rent them there. It would be better than dragging your own along. If you rent a cart you still have to pay for a caddy as well (plus tip). The course was just okay and it was very hot so we just golfed on day. We just can't say enough about how impressed we were with this resort and their staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lychee Restaurant with Asian cuisine! All the restaurants were very good, but we enjoyed this one the most!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
May 27, 2010

Wonderful couple's retreat

The staff was superior. Beach and water perfect. Food excellent. Room clean and bright. Very quiet in rooms. Views beautiful. Resort was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nikjef
Business
syracuse, ny
May 14, 2010

absolutly the best!

This was the best vacation EVER! The Couples Negril went above and beyond our expectations! It was beautiful, quiet, and so relaxing! The food was all awsome! (and my husband and I are usually picky eaters-everything we tried, and we tried everything, was spectacular!) The staff and locals were all so super friendly and helpful! Best vacation we ever had. It was suppose to be a vacation to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary but quickly turned into a second honeymoon! We felt like newlyweds again in this tropical paradise! Cannot say anything but extreme compliments to this wonderous place! At this resort it is, as they say in Jamaica... 'no worries, mon'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
May 14, 2010

Two Happy Travelers

We had a wonderful time on our trip to Negril. Large beach with lots of room. Shade or sun, whatever you're looking for. Ocean was sandy all the way out to the buoys. Lots of room for floating without bumping into anyone. Privacy at the nude beach, with it's own bar and hot tub. Grounds were beautiful, kept up nicely. The food was outstanding, is worth coming back just for the food. All employees were friendly and helpful and anxious to help. Our room was nice, although not spectacular. But it was clean, nice bed, nice patio, cleaned regularly, and turn down service. Mini bar was stocked to order, with no charge. Sunset cruise was a lot of fun and highly recommend. Again, no charge. Not for singles at all, everyone their was a couple. Not a heavy party resort, but plenty of places to drink and have fun. Lots Of Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
summerbird
Business
CT
May 10, 2010

we keep going back

great place to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy Brewer
Business
Greenville NC
May 5, 2010

nancy Brewer

resort service was excellent all the staff we encountered would go above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe NY
May 3, 2010

Home Away From Home 7th Visit

This was our 7th visit to this hotel and feel that we cannot go anywhere else and get a great beach vacation for the price. It is all inclusive with wonderful employees, food, top shelf alcohol, beach, drink service on the beach. I did not comment on the pool and fitness center because we do not use it but it is very clean and lots of people do use it. As you can see there is nothing we do not like about this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 19, 2010

Fantastic all-inclusive

If you are looking for an adults only beach resort where everything you could want is there, this is the place for you. Beautiful beach, great pool bar, watersports, tennis, beach games, nightly entertainment, and lots more. Food choices were varied and very good each day. Several different themed restaurants to choose from. Staff was very friendly and always helpful. We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe is a short ride away and fun place to go to watch the cliff divers and have a few drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top