$547 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
176 reviews
perfect couples getaway

Nice rooms, excellent restraunts and beautiful beach. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Second... See full review

  • Fourhatz
  • Nov 27, 2014
Loved it

We want to go back. Had a great time and enjoyed the staff See full review

  • Patmurph
  • Nov 15, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bshower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 14, 2010

Relaxing Vacation!

Couples Negril was a great vacation. The beach is fantastic, soft sand and clear water. Perfect weather, very warm and comfortable morning noon and night. For an all inclusive place, the food was great! Dinner selections every night were top notch. Staff was super friendly, especially the bartenders. They made sure everyone was having a good time. We did not leave the resort as our trip was not that long, but there was plenty to do while we were there. The gym and basketball court were nice! Pool was great, and beach was even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet at the Heliconia restaurant was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Very Relaxed Couple
Business
Boston MA
Apr 12, 2010

Wonderful Couples getaway....

We loved everything about Couples Negril. The resort was the perfect size...everything was nearby. The food and service were excellent and we plan on being "repeaters"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mainiacs
Business
Winthrop, Maine
Apr 5, 2010

Wonderful

We had just a wonderful time. The staff was first class, friendly and helpful. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. The beach was pristine. Food was not the greatest but adequate but the presentation and atmosphere were just terrific. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 18, 2010

Phenomenal

I have been fortunate to visit most of the Caribbean islands and have stayed at many all-inclusive resorts. This one tops them all. The staff were incredibly friendly, high energy, and customer oriented - but never intrusive or overbearing. The room was spacious, clean, and bright. Flat screen TV with multiple US cable channels. In-room mini-bar restocked everyday - including with requests - no charge. Terrific beach and crystal clear waters. Top flight nightly shows - including one of Vegas quality. Piano bar/Disco open late every night. Above average gym with TV's. Terrific pool with hot tubs at each end. Great spa - including couples massages available in a large tree house, or a beach massage room. Tennis courts. Nude beach section with a nude hot tub, and it's own bar. Virtually all water sports included - including scuba diving. Multiple restaurants. "Lychee" the asian restaurant is menu service and Manhattan quality. The executive chef over all the restaurants has been there for 10 years - it shows in the high quality and the clear pride in his work. One night included all you can eat grilled lobster. Met many other guests who come every year - some multiple times per year - most of whom had tried lots of other resorts in Jamaica and around the Caribbean - and now they only come here. There were excess pad covered lounge chairs by the pool and on the beach - even though the resort was 95% full, you never had the stress of having to get up early and mark your chair or else not get one (common in most resorts) - there were always plenty of chairs available at the pool and beach. There are even shaded hammocks hung between trees around the beach. My girlfriend and I had one of our best times ever. I am a tough grader, and this resort gets my highest recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

"Lychee" has menu service and is better than the "reservation required" restaurant, but no reservation is required and there is generally no wait. They even have fresh suishi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaican Crazy Couple
Business
Michigan
Mar 13, 2010

Great Winter Getaway

This was our second time to Jamaica (different resort the first time) and we loved it both times. We did Negril this year and the weather was GREAT!! As soon as we got there, we were greeted with champagne and promptly checked in. Everyone was very friendly, the food was great, and there were enough chairs and rafts on the beach for everyone. Did not seem cramped with people. We are in our late 20's and there was not much of a "young" crowd. There were a few couples in our age group, but not too many. We still had a great time and met a lot of fun people. We will go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the onsite excursions, i.e. the sunset catamaran, snorkling, glassbottom boat. We didn't even leave the resort!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funky Dan
Business
Newton, MA
Mar 8, 2010

Couples All Inclusive an Excellent Deal

Great Pool and Beach. Friendly Hotel Staff. Food was good but not great. Best all inclusive trip we ever took Comfy and spacious rooms TV's in room were too small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

First class entertainment throughout stay. All in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Feb 21, 2010

About Couples Negril

All and all we had a good experience at Couples Negril. The staff was accommodating. The grounds kept clean and various forms of entertainment. The food was decent and the beaches are great. However a few things to point out: the general pool is kept too cold and not many people were in it while the hot tubs weren't warm enough. Also Couples is in dire need of new beach chairs that are easier to maneuver. Also during the day it would have been nice for music to have been playing over the beach or in common areas. Also, it was surprising many of the couples at the resort were a bit older (40-50). Regardless, it was a fun place to visit and would recommend if anyone was looking for a low key beach get away. Also, if there while they host a bonfire with music - DO NOT miss!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go off site and ride the horses - a must. Through the mountains and across the beach. It was the highlight of the trip and the hotel can arrange for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Feb 21, 2010

What you would expect.

Couples Negril is exactly what you would expect. I nice all inclusive resort with a great beach location. My wife and I travel to all inclusive resorts often and there were 2 things that jumped out at us. #1. This all inclusive had the best food of all the places we've been. If you have never been to an all inclusive the food is fair at best and Couples was well above that. Nothing spectacular but better than the rest. #2. The staff are not the most hospitable people. The activities people are very nice and personable but Im talking about the people you see most like the restaurant staff and bartenders who never have a smile on their face. The pool is small but it is hard to complain with the 7 mile beach as your back drop. Older clientele ! My wife and I are in our lower 30's and we were by far the youngest at the resort and the activities and nightlife cater to the older person. Overall a great place to have a nice relaxing beach vacation. I would recommend this resort and Negril to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny & Denise...... Tropical Lovers
Business
Huntington Beach Ca
Feb 8, 2010

Couples Negril

We just want to stress to the management/ownership just how important some of the employees were to us having a great time. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Feb 3, 2010

Amazing Beach

Vacationed with my husband and sister and brother-in-law. We loved the beautiful beach and calmness that was throughout the resort. There was nightlife if you wanted it, in the piano bar, musical groups, and DJs. Great water sports available. Helpful and very friendly staff. We had an unfortunate event at dinner our first night and when it was brought to the attention of the food/beverage manager of the resort, we were given 2 free massages and dinner for 4 on the beach with lobster tail/steak. I thought they compensated us for the mishap at dinner appropriately. We will definitely go back again. Wonderful food for every meal. I wanted to stay longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

at the end of the resort is catamarrand (spelling), water skiing, snorkeling, scuba diving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top