$387 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
172 reviews
Perfect Getaway!

This was a great place to stay! My wife and I travel quite a bit and this was one of the nicest... See full review

  • Mike and Nel
  • Aug 18, 2014
Romantic getaway; highly relaxing; "totally chill"

This was by far our best vacation ever starting from arrival at the "Couples Lounge" at the Montego... See full review

  • Cheech1952
  • Aug 17, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3422 -78.3353
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Negril Shopping Tour 5 Miles / 8 Kilometers, Rick's Cafe Sunset Trip 7 Miles / 11 Kilometers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindsayK
Denver, CO
Nov 11, 2012

Our third visit, and still amazing!

We have been to this resort three times. The best part is how small and cozy the resort is. You don't have to walk for for anything and they pool, beach, food, and bar are just feet from each other. The food is great, so much better than Mexico. The rooms are great, but not total luxury so just know what to expect. The sunsets are always gorgeous as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrmrscash
Business
Mauldin, SC
Oct 18, 2010

Excellent vacation

Everything here was wonderful! People, food, activities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dooley dawg
Business
naples, fl
Sep 7, 2010

could not have been more wonderful!

We had such a wonderful time. The staff is completely about helping you enjoy your stay. We went to rest and relax and party just a little and this was the perfect place for that. They have free activities scheduled all day long and all night and you can choose to participate or not. Their water sports which are also included were wonderful too, especially snorkeling, glass bottom boat, and sunset catamaran cruise. I would recommend this trip to anyone and you get more than what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couples lover
Business
nj
Aug 27, 2010

still perfect

This is our favorite place on earth! The service is excellent! There is no other place like it! The jamaican people are the friendliest people I have ever met! The food and recreation that is included are remarable! The drinks are top self!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jetsetprincess
Business
New York, NY
Aug 20, 2010

Best Vacation

I had the most amazing time ever. I went with 5 other couples. The food was incredible which is rare at an all-inclusive resort. The beach was very nice. I loved everything about this hotel. The only criticism would be that the rooms were not luxurious but they were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk down the beach if you want to go to bars at night but it is mostly college aged people at the bars. You cannot hear the noise from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kdbi
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 10, 2010

Perfect Honeymoon Spot

My husband and I honeymooned at Couples Negril for a week in one of the beachfront rooms. Our view was great, and we were close to the pool and dining areas. We really enjoyed the all inclusive amenities. It was great to just sit back and relax and never have to worry about money, cooking or cleaning. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to go out of their way. The food was delicious, and the options were plentiful. The free activities were fun, but we lounged on the gorgeous beach most of the time. The hotel never seemed crowded. In fact, we were the only couple swimming in the ocean every evening as the sun went down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't do the free shopping trip in to town. The shops are very touristy, and a lot of the items aren't even made in Jamaica! Instead buy from the local vendors who set up their wares at Couples every other day. We watched a man make an entire hat from one coconut palm leaf and bought a beautiful wood carving from the man who made it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoshandJessi
Business
Greenville, NC
Aug 9, 2010

Amazing!!!

Everything was first class! Great food, service, location, amenities. Best week of my life! Plan to visit again soon. Only issue was a small leak in the bathroom that never really got fixed, but it wasn't a big issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannelore
Business
Long Island, New York
Jul 22, 2010

perfectl;y relaxing place

I have been to a lot of places but this one stands out. It was a pleasure never to have to have a wallet along during the whole week. The beach is beautiful. The four restaurants offered a good selection of fine meals, not the stampede to the buffett as I had experienced in one all inclusive place. Two of the outstanding meals were duck breast and a lobster tail. For the week it was a nice routine of a walk along the long clean beach, a plentiful breakfast (smoked salmon), an activity (sailing, scuba diving), lunch at the seaside restaurant, lounging at the beautiful beach, and a great dinner in the evening, topped by entertainment. The one I thought the best was a steel drum band of enthusiastic youngsters. One suggestion I would have is to serve a snack at the Couples Negril welcome lounge at the airport as you wait for the transfer bus. We had a long flight, little food on the plane these days, and another 1 hour + to the hotel. A couple of sandwiches at the airport lounge would break that up, particularly since everything is plentiful and free as soon as you step into the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Jul 11, 2010

We will be coming back!

Upon arrival, we were immediately surprised by the great service in the check-in/lounge area at the airport. This was a nice treat, and a wonderful way to start the vacation. After arriving at the hotel, the service just continued. The staff from every aspect was friendly and helpful. We were pleased with the rooms and easy access to all amenities, beach, and pool. The food was outstanding, and we never went hungry! No matter the time of day, we could always find something to eat and a great cold drink. We only ate at the Grill and Terrace, so I am not sure about the other restaurants. I do know that when we do make another visit to Couples Negril, we will be bringing more dressy clothing options so that we can experience some of the nicer restaurants. Overall, I cannot picture a better vacation spot. We could go on and on describing all of the positive aspects of the vacation at Couples Negril. Actually, everything about the trip and stay was positive. Just know that we are already planning the next trip there, so that should speak for itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 4, 2010

Couples Negril -- June 2010

Couples Negril was an amazing time--if you really need to step out of reality and recharge your battery this is the place! The beach was beautiful and clean--the water was amazing!! We're convinced it was the *best* section of beach in Bloody Bay--we walked up and down the entire bay. There are plenty of extras to do--glass bottom boat, wind sailing, kayaking, etc. But you really have to seek out & go for your experience... the staff isn't going to go out of their way to push you into anything; its up to you! I've read others' negative comments about hustlers on the beach trying to sell you stuff but we weren't bothered by their approach. We actually enjoyed it a bit--the Jamaican people are generally very cool. You gotta chill out if you come here--leave behind your big city, hustle & bustle, privileged American attitude and go with the flow! And don't stress if it takes half the day to have your room cleaned or the turn down service shows up super late. Everything is laid back and you should be too. We went out on a drive to Rick's Cafe for a sunset dinner and the driver just dropped us off at the Rockhouse -- we were all pretty confused but just laughed about it and made the best of it. We still got our sunset. If you wanted to party and be loud there was plenty of it by the pool bar. But if you wanted to be secluded, romantic, and just relax no problem! Something for everyone. And pretty good entertainment just about every night. Plus, the food did NOT suck (like other all-inclusives). It was actually very good! Evra-ting is Irie, Mon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie loves travel
Business
CT
Jun 28, 2010

Fabulous Tropical Retreat

This was my first all inclusive experience and I was very pleasantly surprised at how much I liked the resort. There were so many options for things to do. We went snorkeling and scuba diving, our sunset catamaran was fun. I attended yoga class and water exercise class and loved walking the beach. Good thing because the pastry chef was fabulous. We also spent a lot of time doing nothing, reading on the beach, floating in the gorgeous water of the bay. It was relaxing and romantic. My husband and I didn't check e-mails or call work all week. Food options were pretty good. I recomend the grill for jerk chicken,grilled shrimp and mahi, the breakfast buffet was great, lots of options. the buffet lunches featured good salads. Most importantly, the beach was beautiful, clear blue water, sunsets that make you stop and linger on the beach. the staff were friendly and helpful. Couples Negril is lovely and romantic, beautiful place and beautiful friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top