$438 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindsayK
Denver, CO
Nov 11, 2012

Our third visit, and still amazing!

We have been to this resort three times. The best part is how small and cozy the resort is. You don't have to walk for for anything and they pool, beach, food, and bar are just feet from each other. The food is great, so much better than Mexico. The rooms are great, but not total luxury so just know what to expect. The sunsets are always gorgeous as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisc_TMoney
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 18, 2011

Fantastic Stay

Everything was great. The staff are unbelievable. Everybody wants to make your stay great from the moment you get there. There are activities for people to do included with the room fee, but there is also plenty of beach and sun if you just want to relax. Rooms are nice, but nothing super special. The food, however, is AMAZING. Every meal is fantastic and the service is superb. I gained 5 pounds during the week and I played beach volleyball every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 11, 2011

Not measuring up to the hype

For the money charged simply not worth it. We usually stay at the Secrets all-inclusive resorts but tried Couples Negril this time on a whim. Area is lovely as are the grounds and beach, but the hotel itself is another story. Our room was not cleaned 3 times in a one week stay, even after being promised early service daily. Each time we called to get cleaned, it was a long wait and a hassle of phone calls. The bars have very stinky drains, making all but the inside bars almost unbearable to sit and enjoy a drink at. Restaurants are so-so and the buffets pretty lame, even getting hot breakfast food was an Olympic event. To be fair the amenities they provide and the spa are spectacular, but with pricing on par and a much better overall exeperience from the previously mentioned chain we frequent, we would never choose Couples again. They do not live up to the expectations you get after looking at their advertising and hearing the sales pitch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The catamaran tour from hotel and the excursion to Rick's to watch the cliff jumpers was a real good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kvid
Business
Nebraska
Jan 2, 2011

more than expected

Not sure we'll ever look at a traditional vacation again! As the "all inclusive" is just that at Couple Negril. . . and when it's coupled with an over abundance of great food, top quality drinks, water sports, activities, shopping excursions, etc. it's hard to imagine going back to anything else but another all inclusive. Since we now know this one is fantastic from our first hand experiences, we'll certainly consider rebooking here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring slacks & a collared shirt IF you want to experience the fine dining restaurant. Since we did not (nor did we want to buy any while there), that was the only dining experience we didn't partake in. Not sure if we missed out on much though, as the meals we ate were all delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big D.
Business
Atlanta
Jan 2, 2011

Couples - Negril

Awesome Experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dtmiddl
Business
Sacramento
Dec 28, 2010

Couples Negril

Great trip. Beautiful resort. Wonderful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Timair rocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brainerd, MN - USA
Dec 15, 2010

A bit of heaven on earth...

This was, by far, the best vacation we've ever taken! The resort was immaculate, the staff was unsurpassed, the food was incredible, and the service was beyond our expectations. From the moment we arrived, we felt as though our needs were the only thing that mattered. A very special thanks to [...] all the staff!!! We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Simply check the activity board each morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.Asia
Business
Newark, NJ
Dec 3, 2010

Loved it !!!

Amazing vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YOGAGIRL
Business
BOSTON, MA
Nov 24, 2010

transfers to couples negril

The resort is lovely. The staff is very pleasant and accomodating. The beach is beautiful. The food is slightly above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
docbob
Business
chicago, il
Nov 15, 2010

negril couples

very relaxing, played a little golf, hung out at the beach and read. A solid place to visit and a good value. Had everything one would need in an all inclusive. Service was a littlee slow and the property a bit dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston Mass
Nov 12, 2010

NIce resort - but long ride from airport

Hotel was nicely setup, rooms were quiet and well kept. Food was good, and bar was stocked well. I was surprized the number of people at the resort. Lots of activities if you wanted. Went to relax and as they say in Jamaica -" no problem man"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrive early at the airport, take a later flight back or you lose a full day traveling. About 1 to 1.5 hours ride to the airport. Return home after 2pm unless you want to get up at 6AM to go home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top