$426 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB Mke
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 20, 2012

Fantastic

I stayed at this resort for 8 days and loved every one. Very small and the guests were more friendly than anywhere I'd ever been (many who were repeat visitors!). The staff was helpful and friendly - only had a few issues with drinks/meals taking a while, but the food quality was good. I like that they take pictures of the guests (somewhat professionally) to make available for purchase, but the purchase price is way too high. Overall a very great stay at Couples Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Snorkeling and Catamaran cruises are a must!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
docbob
Business
chicago, il
Nov 15, 2010

negril couples

very relaxing, played a little golf, hung out at the beach and read. A solid place to visit and a good value. Had everything one would need in an all inclusive. Service was a littlee slow and the property a bit dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston Mass
Nov 12, 2010

NIce resort - but long ride from airport

Hotel was nicely setup, rooms were quiet and well kept. Food was good, and bar was stocked well. I was surprized the number of people at the resort. Lots of activities if you wanted. Went to relax and as they say in Jamaica -" no problem man"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrive early at the airport, take a later flight back or you lose a full day traveling. About 1 to 1.5 hours ride to the airport. Return home after 2pm unless you want to get up at 6AM to go home.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Nov 10, 2010

jamaica trip

Awesom service, food, drinks, music, entertainment! Awesome experience. The only downfall was that when we went the weather was windy so we were not able to do any water activities but will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe! awesome view from a cliff as well as cliff diving, amazing!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
akron, oh
Nov 2, 2010

Amazing Beach, Fantastic Staff

The beach is beautiful, beyond amazing: white sands, warm green waters, no waves. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They bring you drinks on the beach!! Lot of activities, and food at restaurants (there's four) was pretty good. The room was nice, clean and spacious. They restock the fridge and offer nightly turn-down service. Overall, a great place to stay! Would definitely recommend to others and come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the shopping trip the resort offers unless you want to go to 15 of the same exact gift shop.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redmag
Business
Roselle, IL
Oct 24, 2010

Couples Negril Jamaica

We loved the whole experience of Couples Negril, but especially the people at the hotel! I have never been anywhere that gives such personal attention to their guests! I felt like we were visiting family. Everyone was extremely pleasant & helpful at all times! We loved the various activities: tye dying, water aerobics, pool bar, snorkeling, kyaking, piano bar, auction, & the food was fantastic! Our waiters & waitresses were wonderful & so was our house keeper, & the young man that gave us our fresh towels daily. The entertainment directors were a lot of fun & the steel band was incredible. Hopefully, we'll be back next year too!!! Thank you Couples Negril! peace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping at the hotel & on the beach was the way to go. Many good deals without worrying about where we were spending our money.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Oct 19, 2010

The good and the bad...

The staff is very friendly, food is awesome, there is a pool and and bar pool very cool. Good water-sports activities. Very enjoyable; however, the atmoshpere or the music could have depicted more of the culture instead of New York City DJ. In addition, the hotel was slow the clean up the beach. There was alot of seaweed, my husband and I had to go searching at other hotels for a clean area to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrmrscash
Business
Mauldin, SC
Oct 18, 2010

Excellent vacation

Everything here was wonderful! People, food, activities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dooley dawg
Business
naples, fl
Sep 7, 2010

could not have been more wonderful!

We had such a wonderful time. The staff is completely about helping you enjoy your stay. We went to rest and relax and party just a little and this was the perfect place for that. They have free activities scheduled all day long and all night and you can choose to participate or not. Their water sports which are also included were wonderful too, especially snorkeling, glass bottom boat, and sunset catamaran cruise. I would recommend this trip to anyone and you get more than what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couples lover
Business
nj
Aug 27, 2010

still perfect

This is our favorite place on earth! The service is excellent! There is no other place like it! The jamaican people are the friendliest people I have ever met! The food and recreation that is included are remarable! The drinks are top self!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jetsetprincess
Business
New York, NY
Aug 20, 2010

Best Vacation

I had the most amazing time ever. I went with 5 other couples. The food was incredible which is rare at an all-inclusive resort. The beach was very nice. I loved everything about this hotel. The only criticism would be that the rooms were not luxurious but they were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk down the beach if you want to go to bars at night but it is mostly college aged people at the bars. You cannot hear the noise from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top