$392 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Couples Negril - All Inclusive

5 stars
Norman Manley Blvd PO Box 35, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
282 reviews
heaven on earth

this was our 4th trip to Jamaica. 3rd trip to couples negril. have a blast everytime. the staff is... See full review

  • chris the jamerican
  • Jul 16, 2014
Awesome Vacation

Couples Negril is amazing. Don't walk in expecting absolute luxury. This is not a NY 5-star. It's a... See full review

  • SPMGuy
  • May 29, 2014
Couples Negril is an 18-acre deluxe paradise of tropical gardens, shell-strewn sands, and romantic seclusion. Top amenities, pristine beaches and gourmet dining accompany a variety of exotic Caribbean activities and watersports, such as scuba diving and sailing. Chefs from around the world cook up cuisine in hotel restaurants like the Beach Grill and Lychee, and honeymooning couples can celebrate with open-air beach meals under the twinkling night sky. All-inclusive packages ensure that your every requirement is met, from fruity cocktails to golf and entertainment.
Key facts
  • 234 guestrooms and suites
  • Restaurants: Beach Grill, Otaheite, Cassava Terrace, Lychee
  • Private beach dining
  • 6 bars, including a piano bar and lively nightclub
  • 4 Jacuzzis, spa, and salon
  • Fully-equipped gym and exercise classes
  • 2 swimming pools, 1 with swim-up bar
  • Room service: Available between 6:00am and 11:00pm
  • Activities include watersports and beach volleyball
  • Private naturist beach
Neighborhood
Although the resort is located in Negril, it's actually distanced from the main town center, and is closer to Orange Bay near the northern shore of Jamaica. This is one of the quietest and most serene places on the island - the ideal spot for a hotel specializing in secluded luxury. Couples Negril overlooks the tiny island of Booby Cay - named after the Booby bird that lays its eggs there annually - a location semi-famous for its use in the classic film 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Why not take your significant other on a romantic nature walk in the neighborhood surrounding the resort, or venture out on the water in a catamaran?
Hints and tips
If you don't score a room in the part of the hotel you wanted most, there's no need to worry.

Many travelers expect the resort to be gigantic - but it's actually small, serene and intimate - so it takes no time at all to get from one end to the other.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Couples Negril - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located throughout the property.
Beachfront Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block, closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Beachfront
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony or patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the blocks closest to the ocean.
Deluxe Ocean
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private bath/shower, digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, safety deposit box, private balcony/patio, nightly turndown service. Located on the third floor of each block and on lower floors close to the ocean, some ocean views may be partial.
Garden Suite
Air conditioned, king bed, ceiling fan, private oversized bathroom with double vanity, Jacuzzi bathtub & separate shower,digital cable LCD TV, iPod/MP3 Docking Station, blow dryer, and safety deposit box. Sitting area, bathrobes, refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, soda & Champagne (replenished daily), hors d'oeuvres delivered each evening. Hammock on balcony/patio. Nightly turndown service. Located at the ends of each block

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Couples Negril - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3422 -78.3353
Area served
Negril, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Montego Bay Airport (MBJ)
Area description
Negril Shopping Tour 5 Miles / 8 Kilometers, Rick's Cafe Sunset Trip 7 Miles / 11 Kilometers.

Dining

The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Lunch
offers a tempting buffet of salads, local and international hot and cold dishes, pastries and cakes - all in an open-air setting. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Dinner
Enjoy the warm tropical breezes in this open-air restaurant as you indulge your palate with International cuisine. Dinner is served from 7pm until 9:30 pm.
Heliconia - Dinner
Feast on the many flavors of the Mediterranean with a selection of grilled specialties and delicious pasta dishes. Indulge in our delicious Dessert Buffet
In Suite Dinning - Dinner
for guest staying in Garden Suites or Beachfront Suites special in-room dining menu is offered. Dinner can be served between 6:30pm and 9:00pm and must be ordered one day in advance.
The Cassava Terrace Restaurant - Breakfast
offers open-air dining with a continental breakfast spread for early risers beginning at 5:30 a.m. From 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., a full breakfast is served, with an array of fresh tropical fruits and juices, cereals, pastries, delicious hot dishes and made-to-order items. Dress is casual, though beach cover-up and shoes are required.
Otaheite Restaurant - Dinner
Reservations are required for this chic restaurant, where you can encounter all the spices, flavor and fusion of fine Jamaican and Caribbean fare.
Beach Grill Restraunt - Lunch
Join us for casual fare and snacks at this laid-back spot featuring a selection of Jamaican delights, grilled specialties and salads. Open from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
The Piano Bar
Every evening between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., find your way to our Piano Bar to sample a delicious, delightful variety of hot hors d'oeuvres.
Continental Breakfast in Bed
Enjoy the luxury of a breakfast in bed or on your private balcony between 6:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (282)

Ratings and reviews for Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamaica Lover
Mississippi
Feb 17, 2011

Best Vacation EVER!

Our only regret during our stay at Couples Negril was that we were only there for one week. When they say all inclusive, they mean it. The only money we spent while were were there was on the tip to the van driver (about $5 plus $1 per suitcase)to and from the airport, the souvenirs we purchased and for one cosmetic item I left behind and had to buy at the commissary. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The decor could use a little updating, but by no means was it totally outdated. The refrigerator in the room was stocked daily with beverages of our choice. The food and drinks were delicious and abundant. The beach was spectacular! Lounge chairs were abundant as was the beach and poolside service. You could see clear to the bottom of the ocean from waist deep in the swimming area. The sand was very smooth and easy to walk on. We enjoyed the water sports which were also included. We snorkeled, took the free diving class, went on the evening booze cruise, sailed a catamaran and went on the glass bottom boat ride. All were fun and exciting. The staff was friendly and attentive and you CANNOT tip them. It is forbidden. The landscape was plush and beautiful. We just can't rave enough about our experience. The resort was big enough, but not so big that it lost its intimate feeling. The nightlife was fun. We enjoyed all the restaurants and the piano bar at night. You will not regret your decision to vacation here. Just be sure to stay as long as you possibly can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you want to take the free diving course that is included, be sure to download the medical form from their website and have your doctor sign it before you leave on your trip if you are 45 or older or have a medical condition. Also, be sure to wait 24 hours after you fly before you take the class or take it at least 24 hours before you fly home. Sign up a day in advance to make sure you get a spot and don't drink alcohol the night before. Eat a light breakfast. You can also gain your certification while you are there and they say it is much cheaper than getting it in other places.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisc_TMoney
Wisconsin
Jan 18, 2011

Fantastic Stay

Everything was great. The staff are unbelievable. Everybody wants to make your stay great from the moment you get there. There are activities for people to do included with the room fee, but there is also plenty of beach and sun if you just want to relax. Rooms are nice, but nothing super special. The food, however, is AMAZING. Every meal is fantastic and the service is superb. I gained 5 pounds during the week and I played beach volleyball every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

AMAZING!!!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisc_TMoney
Wisconsin
Jan 18, 2011

Fantastic Stay

Everything was great. The staff are unbelievable. Everybody wants to make your stay great from the moment you get there. There are activities for people to do included with the room fee, but there is also plenty of beach and sun if you just want to relax. Rooms are nice, but nothing super special. The food, however, is AMAZING. Every meal is fantastic and the service is superb. I gained 5 pounds during the week and I played beach volleyball every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

AMAZING!!!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jan 11, 2011

Not measuring up to the hype

For the money charged simply not worth it. We usually stay at the Secrets all-inclusive resorts but tried Couples Negril this time on a whim. Area is lovely as are the grounds and beach, but the hotel itself is another story. Our room was not cleaned 3 times in a one week stay, even after being promised early service daily. Each time we called to get cleaned, it was a long wait and a hassle of phone calls. The bars have very stinky drains, making all but the inside bars almost unbearable to sit and enjoy a drink at. Restaurants are so-so and the buffets pretty lame, even getting hot breakfast food was an Olympic event. To be fair the amenities they provide and the spa are spectacular, but with pricing on par and a much better overall exeperience from the previously mentioned chain we frequent, we would never choose Couples again. They do not live up to the expectations you get after looking at their advertising and hearing the sales pitch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The catamaran tour from hotel and the excursion to Rick's to watch the cliff jumpers was a real good time.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jan 11, 2011

Not measuring up to the hype

For the money charged simply not worth it. We usually stay at the Secrets all-inclusive resorts but tried Couples Negril this time on a whim. Area is lovely as are the grounds and beach, but the hotel itself is another story. Our room was not cleaned 3 times in a one week stay, even after being promised early service daily. Each time we called to get cleaned, it was a long wait and a hassle of phone calls. The bars have very stinky drains, making all but the inside bars almost unbearable to sit and enjoy a drink at. Restaurants are so-so and the buffets pretty lame, even getting hot breakfast food was an Olympic event. To be fair the amenities they provide and the spa are spectacular, but with pricing on par and a much better overall exeperience from the previously mentioned chain we frequent, we would never choose Couples again. They do not live up to the expectations you get after looking at their advertising and hearing the sales pitch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The catamaran tour from hotel and the excursion to Rick's to watch the cliff jumpers was a real good time.

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kvid
Nebraska
Jan 2, 2011

more than expected

Not sure we'll ever look at a traditional vacation again! As the "all inclusive" is just that at Couple Negril. . . and when it's coupled with an over abundance of great food, top quality drinks, water sports, activities, shopping excursions, etc. it's hard to imagine going back to anything else but another all inclusive. Since we now know this one is fantastic from our first hand experiences, we'll certainly consider rebooking here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring slacks & a collared shirt IF you want to experience the fine dining restaurant. Since we did not (nor did we want to buy any while there), that was the only dining experience we didn't partake in. Not sure if we missed out on much though, as the meals we ate were all delicious!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kvid
Nebraska
Jan 2, 2011

more than expected

Not sure we'll ever look at a traditional vacation again! As the "all inclusive" is just that at Couple Negril. . . and when it's coupled with an over abundance of great food, top quality drinks, water sports, activities, shopping excursions, etc. it's hard to imagine going back to anything else but another all inclusive. Since we now know this one is fantastic from our first hand experiences, we'll certainly consider rebooking here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring slacks & a collared shirt IF you want to experience the fine dining restaurant. Since we did not (nor did we want to buy any while there), that was the only dining experience we didn't partake in. Not sure if we missed out on much though, as the meals we ate were all delicious!

Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big D.
Atlanta
Jan 2, 2011

Couples - Negril

Awesome Experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big D.
Atlanta
Jan 2, 2011

Couples - Negril

Awesome Experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Couples Negril - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dtmiddl
Sacramento
Dec 28, 2010

Couples Negril

Great trip. Beautiful resort. Wonderful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Timair rocks

Back to menu Return to top