$157 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Country Country Beach Cottages

3 stars
Norman Manley Beach Blvd., Negril,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
11 reviews
cozy Anniversary

This hotel has a fantastic manager who accommodated my husband and I with an excellent room to set... See full review

  • Alie Gray
  • Apr 27, 2014
Paradise on the Beach

Beachside Negril can be a little chancy, but Country Country makes it "No Problem Mon". Security is... See full review

  • Michael Tree Frog
  • Feb 14, 2014
Rekindle your body and spirit with us at Country Country Beach Cottages, 32 miles southwest of Montego Bay airport. Bask in the "irie" atmosphere of our Caribbean country beach cottages located directly on Negril's world famous seven-mile white sand beach. Designed by renowned architect Ann Hodges (winner of the Governors General's Award for Excellence in Woodcraft) these cottages epitomize the best of old Jamaican country charm, yet are fully equipped with all the amenities expected today. Breakfast and all lodging taxes are included in your reservation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Country Beach Cottages also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Country Country Beach Cottages Rooms

Premium
Premium rooms offer a/c, cable TV, coffee/TV service, ceiling fan, safety box, telephone, oversized room with large verandah that is private. Room price includes daily full breakfast.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Country Peppa's Bar & Grille
Dine beachside at Country Peppa's Bar & Grille on fresh Caribbean fare and traditional favourites. Stroll the miles of white sands in either direction and take in the flavours and culture of Negril. Lounge away the afternoon with a book on your private country verandah.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Country Country Beach Cottages

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skipper Jim
Business
Boston, Mass
Oct 16, 2014

Wonderfull place

Just visited country country in mid October 2014. Was here in March as well. Cottages are well appointed and clean. Staff was very helpful and courteous at all times. The beach is absolutely incredible, the property itself is relatively quiet but excitement lies only steps away if that's what you're looking for. Would return again and again in plan to visit in February.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a fantastic dining experience go to Ivans restaurant located at Catch a Falling Star on the west end cliffs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Mac Jonathan
Business
Glen Burnie, MD
Jul 25, 2014

5 Great Days In Paradise

The hotel is well kept, clean and right on the beach. The accomodations and layout of the property givre the feeling of privacy while providing a tropical rainforest feel while sitting on the porch enjoying a island cocktail from the hotel/bar restaurant. The staff is always super friendly and concerned that you have everything you might need. We LOVE staying at this paradise and can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

After enjoying a few meals at the hotel and if you're hungry late out night take some time to check out the local restaurants that are patronized by Jamacians, they're the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alie Gray
Business
new york
Apr 27, 2014

cozy Anniversary

This hotel has a fantastic manager who accommodated my husband and I with an excellent room to set the mood for our anniversary. The food is excellent and the chefs make you feel at home. The staff warm up to you and make you feel like returning for another vacation with them. The housekeeping staff take cleaning the room seriously and takes pride in their delivered services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You get to walk on the beach 7 miles long and see all hotels and can enjoy various entertainments

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Tree Frog
Business
Phoenix
Feb 14, 2014

Paradise on the Beach

Beachside Negril can be a little chancy, but Country Country makes it "No Problem Mon". Security is unobtrusive, but keeps the vibe mellow at all times. The adorable cottages with cute front porches overlooking the amazing scenery make this 2 star lodging 4 stars. The staff and restaurant add to the perks. This was our second stay and we look forward to our next. We used discount and booked "Premium" for less than the "Superior" price. A great deal. Look nowhere else and definitely forget the AI. This is the true Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carl fun times
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2014

Country country

Fantastic!! The grounds, the staff way beyond my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bowandjen
Business
Virginia
Jul 10, 2013

The best vacation!!

Our stay at Country Country was the best! The staff was very kind, helpful and did their best to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Jamaica was like entering another world that we did not want to leave. Our rooms were spotless, the grounds were tropical and meticulously kept, the office staff always met our needs and the restaurant staff was so hospitable. We will definitely be back to visit!'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Three Dives Jerk, one word... YUM!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caligirl100
Business
menlo park, CA
Apr 7, 2013

Country Country - Quiet, Quaint

Great little hotel on 7mile beach. Cottages are very cute and clean. Breakfast was included and very good. Get the banana pancakes! No pool, but beach chairs are comfy with umbrellas. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elderly gent
Business
West Sussex UK
Feb 27, 2013

Nice change from large international style hotels.

Country Country is a very well managed hotel and the staff are all friendly and efficient. The cottages are quaint, comfortable and very clean and are set on a lovely colourful pathway, leading down to a good sandy beach. The restaurant was excellent. The only drawback was that Margaritaville, two properties to the south, pumped out unreasonably loud beat music until 3am on Friday and Saturday, thus depriving us of any sleep. Not Country Country's fault but not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Not a huge amount of interest in the area apart from the Royal Palm Reserve, which is of interest to birders and perhaps Rick's Cafe, where people jump off cliffs but we did not visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Arizona
Jul 6, 2011

Beatiful Beach and Cottages

Accomodations very comfortable in a beautiful garden setting. Clean and safe beach. Food at Hotel Restaurant "Peppas" was outstanding. Jerk Medley dish was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Niah's Patties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
warriorprincess
Business
London
Oct 8, 2010

PARADISE

From the beginning to the end of my stay at Country Country it was perfect. The cottages are surrounded by lush greenery and beautiful flowers and then add the beauty of the ocean and beach just as you step out of your cottage.Pictures do not do this place justice. The cleaner attends to the cottage daily and replenishes soap, coffees etc. The staff are warm and friendly and Negril is just beautiful with it's seven mile beach. I arrived in the quiet season which suited me fine as it almost felt like the beach was for me and me alone. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of Country Country and the food was delicious. This is an ideal location if you want to lie back, chill and totally unwind and if you want a bit more action there are jetski's, snorkelling, boat trips and bars all close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to eat at the local bars and restaurants one of the nicest dining experiences was at Kuyuba the food was delicious and pricewise very reasonable and just a short stroll along the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top