$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Country Country Beach Cottages

3 stars
View map of Norman Manley Beach Blvd., Negril,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
14 reviews
cozy Anniversary

This hotel has a fantastic manager who accommodated my husband and I with an excellent room to set... See full review

  • Alie Gray
  • Apr 27, 2014
Paradise on the Beach

Beachside Negril can be a little chancy, but Country Country makes it "No Problem Mon". Security is... See full review

  • Michael Tree Frog
  • Feb 14, 2014
Rekindle your body and spirit with us at Country Country Beach Cottages, 32 miles southwest of Montego Bay airport. Bask in the "irie" atmosphere of our Caribbean country beach cottages located directly on Negril's world famous seven-mile white sand beach. Designed by renowned architect Ann Hodges (winner of the Governors General's Award for Excellence in Woodcraft) these cottages epitomize the best of old Jamaican country charm, yet are fully equipped with all the amenities expected today. Breakfast and all lodging taxes are included in your reservation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Country Beach Cottages also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Country Country Beach Cottages Rooms

Premium
Premium rooms offer a/c, cable TV, coffee/TV service, ceiling fan, safety box, telephone, oversized room with large verandah that is private. Room price includes daily full breakfast.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Country Peppa's Bar & Grille
Dine beachside at Country Peppa's Bar & Grille on fresh Caribbean fare and traditional favourites. Stroll the miles of white sands in either direction and take in the flavours and culture of Negril. Lounge away the afternoon with a book on your private country verandah.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Country Beach Cottages

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriela S
Business
Ridgefield
Dec 16, 2014

Surprisingly just right!

This place was fantastic. It's a small property, but it's just right for a quiet getaway to a beautiful part of the island. Beach front with a gorgeous piece of 7 mile beach. The free cooked to order breakfast was such a plus and delicious! Their pancakes were amazing actually. They have a small but really nice pool if you want to relax away from the beach a bit. Drinks were nicely done and about $7 each. (Ask for the no problem drink by the guy at the bar!). It's very close to Margaritaville and right next door is a place called Treehouse. Have to try chef Allan's jerk chicken. The best on the island (we've been to Jamaica a few times already so trust me!). All in all, a great stay. Only draw back was the bed, mattress was hard as a rock. I guess that can be overlooked for a few night stay like we did by taking a nap under an umbrella outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skipper Jim
Business
Boston, Mass
Oct 16, 2014

Wonderfull place

Just visited country country in mid October 2014. Was here in March as well. Cottages are well appointed and clean. Staff was very helpful and courteous at all times. The beach is absolutely incredible, the property itself is relatively quiet but excitement lies only steps away if that's what you're looking for. Would return again and again in plan to visit in February.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a fantastic dining experience go to Ivans restaurant located at Catch a Falling Star on the west end cliffs

Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Mac Jonathan
Business
Glen Burnie, MD
Jul 25, 2014

5 Great Days In Paradise

The hotel is well kept, clean and right on the beach. The accomodations and layout of the property givre the feeling of privacy while providing a tropical rainforest feel while sitting on the porch enjoying a island cocktail from the hotel/bar restaurant. The staff is always super friendly and concerned that you have everything you might need. We LOVE staying at this paradise and can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

After enjoying a few meals at the hotel and if you're hungry late out night take some time to check out the local restaurants that are patronized by Jamacians, they're the best

Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alie Gray
Business
new york
Apr 27, 2014

cozy Anniversary

This hotel has a fantastic manager who accommodated my husband and I with an excellent room to set the mood for our anniversary. The food is excellent and the chefs make you feel at home. The staff warm up to you and make you feel like returning for another vacation with them. The housekeeping staff take cleaning the room seriously and takes pride in their delivered services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You get to walk on the beach 7 miles long and see all hotels and can enjoy various entertainments

Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Tree Frog
Business
Phoenix
Feb 14, 2014

Paradise on the Beach

Beachside Negril can be a little chancy, but Country Country makes it "No Problem Mon". Security is unobtrusive, but keeps the vibe mellow at all times. The adorable cottages with cute front porches overlooking the amazing scenery make this 2 star lodging 4 stars. The staff and restaurant add to the perks. This was our second stay and we look forward to our next. We used discount and booked "Premium" for less than the "Superior" price. A great deal. Look nowhere else and definitely forget the AI. This is the true Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carl fun times
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2014

Country country

Fantastic!! The grounds, the staff way beyond my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bowandjen
Business
Virginia
Jul 10, 2013

The best vacation!!

Our stay at Country Country was the best! The staff was very kind, helpful and did their best to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Jamaica was like entering another world that we did not want to leave. Our rooms were spotless, the grounds were tropical and meticulously kept, the office staff always met our needs and the restaurant staff was so hospitable. We will definitely be back to visit!'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Three Dives Jerk, one word... YUM!!

Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caligirl100
Business
menlo park, CA
Apr 7, 2013

Country Country - Quiet, Quaint

Great little hotel on 7mile beach. Cottages are very cute and clean. Breakfast was included and very good. Get the banana pancakes! No pool, but beach chairs are comfy with umbrellas. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elderly gent
Business
West Sussex UK
Feb 27, 2013

Nice change from large international style hotels.

Country Country is a very well managed hotel and the staff are all friendly and efficient. The cottages are quaint, comfortable and very clean and are set on a lovely colourful pathway, leading down to a good sandy beach. The restaurant was excellent. The only drawback was that Margaritaville, two properties to the south, pumped out unreasonably loud beat music until 3am on Friday and Saturday, thus depriving us of any sleep. Not Country Country's fault but not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Not a huge amount of interest in the area apart from the Royal Palm Reserve, which is of interest to birders and perhaps Rick's Cafe, where people jump off cliffs but we did not visit.

Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Arizona
Jul 6, 2011

Beatiful Beach and Cottages

Accomodations very comfortable in a beautiful garden setting. Clean and safe beach. Food at Hotel Restaurant "Peppas" was outstanding. Jerk Medley dish was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Niah's Patties.

Back to menu Return to top