$262 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of P.O. Box 1168, Montego Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L.J..nyc
Business
ny
Apr 4, 2013

trip dates...march 26...to April 2 .2013

hotel was sold out for this Easter week...alot of families,kids..hotel is streched out...i would say hotel is nice..our kids got a little bored ...there was plenty of food...activities seem to have been lacking...but three younger your kids...they probably like it more...teenagers...not so much...rooms were fine...ac..tv..cable were good...the weather has alot to do with it...first 3days were cloudy...raining...then the sun came out...finally...next few days ...cloudy/ sunny...not the greatest of weather...hip strip...went to margarita ville...thurs is ladies night...sat night is said to be there best night there...place is on the water...hotel gives u free transport to club...and brings u back...10 bucks entrance...club was good...no problems there..music good...brings u back at about 2..3 am....about ten minute commute..place is ok..ommlette is on the money...tip him every day...he deserves it..the guy is cooking 5 to 6 people at a time...bar..was like other all inclusives....jim bean wisky..sky vodka...red stripe,tap beer...would i go there again?...maybe...but i prefer a place that u can walk out side and there are other bars/ clubs...casinos...etc...btw....casino here are only slots...no table games...no ...b.j...poker.....but then again...this trip was for the kids...place is decent...depends on the price...and weather.!!...hope review helped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.Lo
Business
New York City
Apr 2, 2013

Great deal & wonderful staff !!!

I had a wonderful time at Sunset Beach, the entertainment is great & the employees in the entire hotel are so nice and helpful. I really enjoyed the daily Reggae Zumba activity by the main pool. The food is delicious & the waiters really make you feel like queens/ kings, especially Anthony. Thank you Anthony! I'll definitely go back to Sunset Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The whole gang
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 1, 2013

Relaxation time

Very nice hotel. Needs a little updating. Pools were great and so was the staff. They couldn't be nicer. Time to spend a little money fixing up the mini golf and getting some new equipment. Same for ping pong tables. Good music, and great for kids and families! Free wi-fi would have been nice too. They food was plentiful and pretty good. Don't pass up the restaurants which were very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelLori
Business
Houston,Tx
Mar 31, 2013

Our Jamaica Trip 03-23 to 03-29

Very nice Hotel / complex. Lots to do every day if you wanted to. Activities during the day and Night. The Special Resturants were excelent.Buffet food was a plenty and fresh. Night Supper on the Beach was too nice to describe...worth it...SPA was great, casino took my money...haha. Beach was small but big enough. Very nice ...and well worth the trip.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Martha Brea river rafting was very calm and you have to try it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP from NJ
Business
NJ
Mar 31, 2013

Great family getaway

Enjoyed our stay alot. Hotel staff was very helpful. I would recommend to my friends and family. AP 3/13

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring breaker in paradis
Business
Florida
Mar 29, 2013

Great time

Awesome spot. Amazing snorkeling right off resorts beach. Great drink variety, free night time can ride to and from margaritaville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neil Diamond
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 24, 2013

A gem on the island

The hotel is close to the airport and located on a peninsula that gives you a lookback view of the island. The service staff is amazing, very friendly and some even learned my name. The options are limitless at the resort, all activities and concerts are free, while other vehicle activities are offered for an additional fee. Free food and drink all day long, no reason to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservations as soon as you arrive for the 3 ala carte dinner options, seperate from the daily buffets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmer Mike
Business
Beaver Crossing, NE 68313
Mar 19, 2013

Fantastic Staff

We had a delightful stay, very friendly and helpful staff, they went out of there way, to make us welcome! Sunsets are awesome at this resort. Would love to return with the family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take along your own personal drink containers, so you can fill with your favorite beverage, instead of their small cups and glasses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maitis
Business
Somerset, NJ
Mar 19, 2013

Great family vacation with kids under 12

We just came back from our vacation from Jamaica and stayed in this resort for 4 nights with my 8 years old son. We had such a wonderful time, did not want to come back. Food was great in most of the restaurants, but you will have plenty of choices. Location was great with lots of amenities, kids activities, water park, tennis, kayaking, snorkeling, sailing and lot more. Drinks were so so; it depends on which bar you are going; don’t expect much there. Hotel staffs were really good; they are nice and friendly; ready to help all the time. You will love them. The only drawback this resort has - their front desk. In contrast some the front desk staffs were not friendly and helpful. Don’t know why! Be prepared to wait for long time before you get your room. That was the only painful part we had during our trip. You will probably forget it when get to the pool. Overall great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen n Chris
Business
New York
Mar 13, 2013

Birthday getaway

I went with my boyfriend for his birthday and we both had a blast ! Will defiantly recommend this hotel . The food was great !! If u want to do an excursion do cool running , Dunns river fall and the horse back riding !!! A must do :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top