$262 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of P.O. Box 1168, Montego Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
462 out of 462
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisAlly
NY
Sep 10, 2012

great place to honeymoon and wed

my stay was very relaxing and comfortable, great atmosphere and staff are very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the hipstrip is safe and much cheaper

Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. Pitter
Business
Brooklyn, NY.
Aug 13, 2014

Family getaway

Had a great time. My 6th trip there. Great entertainment,beach, food and service was great.Will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan Trini Dad
Business
Queens, New York
Aug 10, 2014

EXcellent Family Getaway

Staff is warm and loving. The kids will love the water park, lots of fun, especially the children entertainment centers for bot kids and teens. Food was awsome, a great blend of the caribbean as well as some American classics. Entertainment is great, every night has a nice event for the roster.If u have small children, ground floor rooms are the best as u have easier access to all facilities. Would definitley do again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

evrerything accessible within minutes walk.

Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The honeymooners Jul 2014
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Aug 4, 2014

Amazing Stay

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here and we stayed for a week. The food was surprisingly good. The a/c in the room worked really well. The bathroom in the hotel room was a bit outdated but in good shape. The rooms were clean with the exception of the floors which are tile and seemed to be a bit dirty. We didn't spend much time in the rooms so it didn't really matter. There was so many activities during the day and at night the resort always had something going on (definitely check the board near the buffet for events everyday). The staff couldn't be any friendlier and they were always helpful and courteous. The resort was very clean and much larger than I expected. We went snorkeling everyday; the coral was amazing. We got massages on the beach (decently priced) at susnet which was very romantic. We would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liasion
Business
Atlanta, ga
Jul 28, 2014

Wedding Vacation

Negatives: The rooms were older. Also, the first night there, the main dinner location was closed so in order to eat, we had to go off the resort. The other restaurants on the resort needed reservations that had to be during the morning hours. I didn't check in until mid afternoon so guess what. You got it, no food for me. Positives: There were lots of activities to do throughout the day. It was very family oriented. When the food was available, it was very tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville

Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim Remarkable one
Business
Springfield ,Ohio
Jul 13, 2014

Awesome Getaway

First, I want to say that I was little skeptical about attending the resort due to the reviews from past reviewers. The resort was everything that I was hoping for and more. The staff was wonderful and pleasant. Everyday I was greeted with smiles and questions about how I was enjoying my stay. The food was delicious and there were different choices everyday to choose from. I am looking forward to returning to this resort real soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

When you shop please haggle in the shops everything is usually overprice for that very reason/so if you don't you will be over paying!

Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Park City Skier
Business
Stafford, TX
Jul 4, 2014

Good Location, Staff Is Friendly, Good Experience

Hotel is 15 minutes from the airport. Staff tried their best to accommodate guests' needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Side negotiations with taxi driver will result in getting a driver to drive you anywhere for eight hours trip for about 120 USD

Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Maroon
Business
Wayne, PA
Jun 29, 2014

An amazing time in an amazing place!

Our family enjoyed every minute of our stay in this resort. Our kids had such a wonderful time at their kids club. The kids club staff are easy going and go above and beyond to make sure my wife and i had time to ourselves. Kayaking, waterpark, snorkeling, tennis clinic for beginers to advanced offered by coach Tony, whois truly an exceptional tennis coach, and a whole lot more included in the price of your room. It is truly all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bother exchanging your money, especially at the airport, US currency is excepted everywhere. Have plenty of dollar bills on you to tip as a courtesy. It is appreciated by everyone.

Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
His and Her vacation
Business
New York
Jun 24, 2014

The best vacation

We just came back from our 9 days of fun at this hotel. We had the best vacation ever. The only problem we had that there was no mini bar in the room but it was ok because of the unlimited drinks at the bars. We didn't go to the specialty restaurant because the buffet had good food everyday. The pool and beach was excellent and there is enough pools and chairs for everybody . The staff is the best I have seen at a resort we gave them tips to show our appreciation so bring a lot of singles. We went on the Negril all day excursion the trip was all day but you will have fun stopping at the beach and having lunch at Margaritaville and stopping at the famous Rae's Cafe and watching people dive off the cliff. The kids will have fun at the pools and the lazy river

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet

Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oral D
Business
Brooklyn New York
Jun 11, 2014

I WAS PROFILED

I had the worst experience ever in my life at this resort and would not wish this on my enemies. I was sitting on a beach chair by the pool bar and a male friend of mine sat beside me on the same chair. The Security Manager approached me, surrounded by many other guests and told me that it is alleged that me and my male friend were seen kissing and that was offensive to other guests etc. I was so distraught because of this blatant lie and my entire trip went terrible wrong. So a WARNING to future guests if you are seeing in the company of another male be aware you will be profiled. Of course I will be taking legal actions on all involved parties for ruining my paid vacation. Also DO NOT pay for the wifi cause it rarely work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bige nige
Business
Leicester, England
Jun 8, 2014

3* which felt like a 4* with some 5* staff

Very good experience of quality service. If this hotel had an overhaul on some of the decor and basic features it could easily be a 4* hotel, from management down to baggage handlers a very good experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont buy anything from the souvenir shop in the hotel, prices are pretty steep..

Back to menu Return to top