$488 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
198 reviews
So much fun!

Went with my girl and a bunch of friends. Such an awesome place, HUGE resort, and the staff are... See full review

  • SageAshique
  • Nov 14, 2014
Relaxing and Quiet

This resort was very nice. The staff was very sweet and accommodating. The food exceeded... See full review

  • Terra from Texas
  • Aug 16, 2014

The Secrets Wild Orchid hotel Jamaica is an adult-only resort operated by the Secrets Resorts & Spas brand, and winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award three consecutive years running. The hotel takes a British colonial approach to decor, and with over a mile of private sands, the level of decadence is off the charts. In fact, the on-site Secrets Spa by Pevonia covers a whopping 15,000-square-feet of space, and guests can indulge in a seaweed wrap, Swedish massage, or even enjoy a treatment for two if a couple happen to be honeymooners. Pick and choose any number of activities: from local dance or cookery classes to dusk-lit shows in the open-air theater.

Key facts
  • 350 guest suites
  • Complimentary meals and snacks all day from 10 onsite restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary mini-bar is refreshed each day, with unlimited premium drinks
  • Pool and beach wait service
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Fitness center and Secrets Spa by Pevonia
  • Free scuba lesson in swimming pool
Neighborhood
Secrets Wild Orchid sits on the very tip of the Montego Bay peninsula, surrounded on three sides by the gem-like Caribbean Sea. For those seeking a private, quiet haven, this is the place to stay in Jamaica. However, visitors are never far from civilization, with Montego Bay Cruise Terminal a few miles inland. A quick 10-minute drive to Montego Bay center reveals the livelier ambience at Doctor’s Cave Beach, and a quick dose of history at the old plantation building Rose Hall Great House.
Hints and tips

Guests of the Secrets Wild Orchid Hotel Jamaica are given priority access, meaning that dinner reservations are never required for any of the ten on-site restaurants. Visitors also have access to the neighboring Secrets St. James Montego Bay Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 52 m2, Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail, Armoire.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Preferred Club Master Suite
Preferred Club Master Suite offers king size bed. 108 m2, one bedroom suite with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.4 mi

Dining

Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newburgh, NY
Jul 26, 2010

Great Island Getaway

Fantastic staff, very attentive and friendly. Do not miss the Showtime evening shows. They are very entertaining, featuring native Jamaican dancing and songs as well as steel drums. They also have a wonderful dance troop who do hip hop. The Cirque show is a must see. Great buffet breakfast and lunch. At restaurants, certain meal choices can vary in quality, but overall food was good. If you tell them you didn't like something, they will bring out the chef. As far as the rooms go, they are large and beautifully decorated. However, the housekeeping staff needs to work out some bugs. The rooms could be cleaned better. When we left a list of towels we required, we were accomodated. Anything missing or broken was attended to almost immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sewell NJ
Jun 5, 2010

Nice Vacation

Our vacation to Secrets Wild Orchid exceeded our expectations based upon others reviews! Yes they are still new but over all it was a very nice vacation! the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and nice. the beds were extremly comfortable! The restraunts were clean and had very good food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at the French Restraunt! We did 3 times!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 21, 2010

Excellent Experience

We were a little skeptical because of some of the reviews but we had an amazing experience at this resort. I knew we were going to love this place when we walked into the lobby for check in and they handed us glasses of champagne and a cool towel. The rest of our trip was just as luxurious and we loved this hotel! We stayed at Wild Orchid and although we had access to the St. James side, we rarely spent time there. Both resorts share the restaurants, theater, night club and activities, but everything is on the Wild Orchid side. The St. James side seemed to be quieter and more mellow. The pools were great and swim up bars very nice. The preferred suites are the ones with the swim out pools and jacuzzi tubs on the balcony/patios. We did not stay in the preferred section and I felt it was still very luxurious. They have great bath amenities, (unfortunately no conditioner though) awesome showers and jacuzzi tubs. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and a mini bar that was replenished daily. There were some unfinished and sloppy construction work in the room and around the hotel, but it wasn't anything that took away from our experience. We did have a few mosquitoes in our room, but they were not as bad as some reviews made it seem. The food was surprisingly good for an all inclusive. The breakfast buffet was not the best but lunch and dinner made up for it. Loved the french restaurant, Bordeaux and the Caribbean restaurant, Blue Mountain. There was SO much to do at the hotel we never left. The staff did a great job of entertaining guests with activities and games throughout the day and nightly entertainment and shows in the theater. The night time shows are great and not to be missed! The only complaint I had was that snorkeling gear was not available for use any time. You could only use it 2 times a day, during the snorkeling tour. I would highly recommend a trip to the spa. The experience includes a 1 hour pretreatment through a series of steam rooms, spas and pools designed to completely relax you before your actual treatment. It was amazing and a must! The staff was extremely friendly and fun! They made the trip such an enjoyable experience by catering to our every need! I loved this resort and would definitely return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the nightly entertainment in the Showtime Theater! Awesome shows! And go to the spa! Incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TULSA OK
Jan 4, 2011

GOOD

HOTEL VERY NICE FOOD JUST OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Apr 14, 2011

Beautiful resort, food needs help

The resort was beautiful, rooms were very nice and clean. The resort, pool and beach never felt over crowded. The staff was very helpful and friendly (even more when you tipped well). The food was not anything to write home about. None of the food seemed to have much flavor but we did really enjoy the italian and japanese resraunts. I dont think we were there in prime fruit season also (begining of april). Overall we had a great time and would recomend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indy the world traveler
Business
Ypsilanti MI
Mar 29, 2011

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

My wife and I found this trip as part of a [...] and decided to give it a chance. It was darn near perfect. We did do a few tours like Negril and Ricks as well as Dun River Falls (highly recommended). The ONLY knock with the whole experience was the staff and responsiveness.. there were a few occasions where we had to ask 2 and 3 times to ask to get things done. Yes they did get done...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Mar 28, 2011

Give me a Break

Hotel beautiful. Room beautiful. Wonderful view. Hotel new but showing signs of wear. Room service odd. Arrived one day to make our beds as we were dressing for dinner, next day at 7:45 am . They do not replace used wash cloths and you have to request them several times for success.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Several dining areas....some require reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
May 12, 2011

Wonderful!!!

We were greeted with a smile! Check In took a little longer than expected but it was acceptable. Pool and beach were beautiful. Drinks were great. Food wasnt the best but Im a New Yorker so I am picky. Entertainment was good. But not so much nightlife. Overall set up of the resort was wonderful! Great time her would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Dont shop at their gift shops. The airports shops has the same stuff and for cheaper!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VMNYC89
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Amazing couple destination

I went to Secrets wild orchid in August for my friends wedding and it was beautiful, very relaxing and the staff is super friendly. If you're looking for a place to relax and enjoy the sunset this it perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Uniontown Ohio
Jul 19, 2011

Good value for the price

The good - Restaurants for dinner were good with a great atmosphere, adequate selection and good food. Pool service was very good as the servers kept the drinks coming. Pool was great. Room was very comfortable. 90% of the people were very friendly and courteous. They went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The bad - Houskeeping was the only negative. Although the room was always clean, there were some issues. Arrived about noon and was told our room would be ready by 3:00. Had to wait and the room was not ready until after 4:00. Houskeeping service was very late on two days as we arrived back at the room from the pool about 4:00 and we had to leave for another 1/2 hour so the room could be cleaned. Other days hand towels and wash clothes were not replaced when the room was cleaned. The refrigerator was also not stocked over a two day period until I called. Overall, I would recommend this resort. Although the issues noted were a bit annoying, the resort offers a good value if you are just looking for somplace to relax by the pool/beach, have a few drinks, and enjoy an evening meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Himitsu (?) - You will need to make a reservation as soon as you arrive if you want your meal cooked in front of you like a Japanese steakhouse because there is limited seating. You can always eat at the restaurant and order off of the menu with normal table service, but that is not as much fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top