$632 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TXJULES
Business
TN
Jan 3, 2011

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

The resort is beautiful and definintely full service. However, you really must read all the information the front desk provides you upon check-in in order to get the full experience and even then there is too much to comprehend. The brochure we were given had no reservations at restaurants allowed, but yet the nicer restaurants somehow take reservations, especially the Japanese one if you want to experience the grill instead of just a table on the side. My room was nice, however you could tell they were a little overwhelmed with the holidays as there was some cleaning that had to be done in the room (hair on sheets in bed and throw up/poop stains) on wall in toliet area. And the room had all the amenities, however we continually had to ask for what was suppose to be provided (robes, house shoes, bath towels, beach towels, umbrella and MP3 Player). The inventory of the room as far as what was provided and what was actually in the room was not the same. A lot of the beach chairs are broken and the path lighting upkeep is not sufficient. The Seaside Grill has lighting issues (blinking on and off and dimming constantly) if you sit by the salad bar, to the right of the entry. Small details in the overall scheme of the big things though. The resort is a beautiful place and great service with a smile. The drinks are incredible and check in and check out was a breeze. It's a defininte do over for me. Enjoyable and A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book any extra recreation before your arrival because it is booked way in advance. And if you just want to relax at the beach, make sure to get your beach towels on the chairs early because a lot of them are broken and towels are the way to "reserve" your spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Notae 2
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 3, 2011

2011 New Year in Montego Bay

Great resort,lots of beach area and numerous onsite restaurants. Secrets Wild Ochard is an adult only and all inclusive resort. Top shelf liquor and plenty of specialty drinks. Most of our daytime was spent on the beach or at the pool bar however the resort offered lots of nighttime entertainment; the resort's band was outstanding! Rooms were attractive, roomy and comfortable. We stayed at another resort in Sept. 2009 and felt this resort provided us the relaxation we sought and enough activities to keep us occupied. The staff was friendly but not quite as outgoing as we had experienced during our stay at another resort in Ocho Rios in Sept. 2009. The difference I believe can be contributed to a new resort with new staff members who are trying to fully understand their roles. During our stay at another resort the staff would not take tips under no circumstance and were quick to state that tips were included and they could lose their jobs for taking tips; however at this resort, even though it was stated that tips are included, the staff never turned down a tip. I must add the staff did not pressure nor did they make you feel that you had to tip. We did Dunns Fall on a previous trip to Jamaica and would highly recommend any first timers take the climb up the falls. This time we did the guided bamboo raft down Martha Brae River and I would recommend this adventure. It took us about an 1.5 hour drive to get to this location from our Montego Bay resort and the trip down the river was about 1 hour long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life of Montego Bay is very close and the resort offers a free shuttle service to Margaretville. Margaretville was more for the young crowd; the resort's house band was much more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow get away
Business
seattle,wa
Mar 3, 2011

ya mon

I had a wonderful time in this hotel; the best ocean/pool view room; best food; best service (except check-in which is a little disorganized); best entertainment; crystal clear water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

get small bills for tips for the hotel crew who deserve that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester NY
Mar 3, 2011

Excellent getaway for Adults

We did one trip on a catamaran. We mostly stayed on the resort beach and pool totally relaxing. Our room was beautiful. We were previously at a Sandals in white house. this was more personal and less strigent with rules. Room service was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Resort shopping is very expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicago tom
Business
chicago
Jan 20, 2011

the good and bad

nice staff had good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 14, 2011

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Great Resort, food was good, rooms were okay and the staff was excellent. We cannot wait to go back to Secrets Wild Orchid and would recommend a trip there to anyone. Definitely take the time to check out a show or two in the Show Time theater as we were able to catch a very entertaining acrobat and circus act for free on Tuesday night, completely free including chair side drink service from the full bar. Tip - bring singles($) for tipping cocktail waitresses/waiters that deliver drinks to the beach, will vastly improve your service. Don't forget to check out the fresh coconuts being served along the beach, with or without rum they were delicious and quite entertaining as they require a machete to open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Rum shop charges 100% markup on rum at the hotel site, save your money for the Duty Free at the airport, they have just about everything the Rum Shop sells for 1/2 the price on some bottles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn, New York
Jan 10, 2011

The good, the bad, and the not so great

Mainly sat by the pool and the beach. Hotel is beautiful and they create great environment. Food is poor...:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There were quite a few mosquitoes waiting to greet us in our hotel room. Bring bug spray!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minneapolis Man
Business
Minnesota
Jan 26, 2011

Excellent accomodations

Our room was very well appointed, with a gorgeous ocean view. Most rooms on the property were the similar "Junior Ocean View Suite", which include a balcony with a view of the ocean, oversized bed, desk, table and couch, and a separate shower and in-room jacuzzi tub. Seven or eight restaurants are available for dinner each night, and the food was very good! Breakfast was a typical buffet, and three restaurants were available for lunch. The staff is welcoming, friendly and seem genuinely happy to make the guests feel comfortably. Wifi is available, but surprisingly it is not included with the room. Plan for an additional cost if you need internet access for the duration of your stay. Nightly entertainment at the resort is good, although there aren't many areas outside of the resort within walking distance to visit, nor would I recommend venturing too far from the resort area at night. Unlike Cancun or some of the larger destination spots, there isn't a resort "strip" or large section of commercialized property in the area. Overall a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The "Hip Strip" provides flea market style shopping close to the resort in a relatively safe environment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unclekoolaid1
Business
Prairieville, LA
Aug 30, 2011

Awesome place

The hotel was clean. Service was great. Food was pretty good. Overall a great place. We would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't do the excursions their a huge tourist trap. Hire a cab driver to take you where you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mussels
Business
buffalo ny
Dec 19, 2010

secrets wild orchid montego bay

beautiful facilities and room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

french restaurant was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top