$424 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Travelers
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great Couples Getaway

As soon as you walk into the door you are greeted with Champagne. They make you feel very special! We do recommend booking airport--hotel travel through the hotel- only $40 for two people round trip versus $60 if you take a cab. The French, Hibachi, and Italian were the best cuisines offered- make sure to make a reservation at the Hibachi as soon as you get there. While we were there we did Dunns River Falls and Ziplining- both we recommend. You can do the half days so half the price and you still have enough beach time. One downside is the air conditioning at the resort. It is monitored by movement. SO when you leave the room, it turns off and doesn't kick back on until you enter the room again. Also, the worst is at night. It gets so hot you can't sleep and the hotel can't do anything about it. Other than the AC issue everything else was fantastic. I highly recommend staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to see the Entertainment at the theater room every night. They have fantastic shows included in your purchase--Steel Drum Bands, Drummers, live singers, talent shows.. the list goes on.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meesh
Business
Bucks, Pennsylvania, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Honeymoon

We had a great time,the best place we been so far. You must see the Dunn's River falls great time.The only problem we had was our timing on eating lunch, we are late eaters so the only thing open 3:00- 5:00 is the ocean grill and don't have a big selection. Just keep track of timing when at the, pool n beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pepp
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Friends Getaway!

We had a great time! It did need more night life. One small Night club and it was extremely hot in there. Japanese restaurant was the best. Italian was okay but the wait was just too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankee1227
Business
NY
Oct 19, 2011

Couples getaway weekend

Went with 4 couples to SWO and arrived at the hotel by 9am and we all had our rooms by 10am! The staff that day was very helpful and check in was a breeze. The hotel lacked entertainment during the day.We love our waitress by the pool/beach Simone!! The only problem we has was with check out we needed a hospitality room and they only had 1 for all 8 of us...and we all only had it for 20 mins!! Other than that the hotel was great and we all had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do the hitbachi restaurant...make reservations.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaica an
Business
California, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Nice rooms

very nice hotel. The food was average. You will.have to pay for a lobster dinner unlike the sandals resorts where the lobster dinner is included. The hotel staff was friendly, but they make it obvious that they expect a tip, although the tips are included in the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterfalls in ocho rios. It is a prety far drive but worth it.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DawnDawn
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Secrets- Great value!

My husband and I just got back from a great vacation at Secrets-Wild Orchid in Montego Bay. Great location (quick 15 mins from airport) and great property. This hotel puts alot of effort into activities- movies outside (with popcorn), ping pong, pool. small casino, coffee bar, pool volleyball, shuffleboard, sunset and sunrise yoga etc... Alot to do or just hang out at the pool all day. One pool heated, one pool not. Great swim up bars and the food for an all inclusive was pretty good. Could have had more whole wheat options but yogurt, fruit, egg whites etc were available so there are healthy options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrisLu
Business
Texas
Jul 1, 2012

Loved it!

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly. It was a perfect romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allicat123
Business
Florida
Oct 20, 2012

Good but not great

The hotel and views are beautiful. The dinner service was slow and the food just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Fun Couple
Business
USA
Nov 5, 2012

Fun Getaway!

Super friendly staff, who are always eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathon P.
Business
Minnesota
Dec 23, 2012

Great R&R spot, food good not great

This was a very very good vacation spot. Nice beach location and plenty of entertainment. Food was good but not great. Buffets mostly for breakfast and lunch, with table service in the evening. Piano Bar is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top