$465 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 7, 2010

Just so-so

This resort was nice in some aspects, but just really missed the bar on a few others. Positives: the rooms are incredible -- the nicest I've ever seen. The grounds are beautiful with awesome scenery of the mountains, ect. Some dinners were really good -- I would highly recommend the Japanese hibatchi and french. They were both awesome meals. The resort is close to the airport which is great. Negatives: The service just wasn't very good. Don't get me wrong, some waiters/bar tenders were great and very personable, but that was the exception, when it should be the rule! The lunch buffet was okay, but nothing spectacular. The breakfast was pretty good was as well, but the options never really changed, so it got old after 5 or 6 days eating the same things. The other 2 lunch places weren't very good. Drink service is really slow. We ordered drinks with meals and they would come out the same time as the food. I think they need more bars for the resturants. We would literally order 2 or 3 drinks at a time because we knew we wouldn't get another one if we just ordered 1. Another big negative -- the common area bathrooms were rarely cleaned. I went on several occasions and there was no toilet paper or paper towels -- kinda a big deal! That was really surprising to me, but I'm not kidding -- several different bathrooms, several different times. The check in/check out process was also really bad. It took quite a bit of time to check in, which is the last thing you want when you've been on a plane all day. Also, the check out process was so busy and long, we actually didn't do it. We told the person getting us a cab we weren't waiting any longer, and if they had any problems, they should contact me. Not what you expect for a resort like this. The entertainment dept. was lacking some for what I've seen on previous trips. However, they did have a good talent show one night that we enjoyed. My boyfriend loves mojitos and looks forward to vacation just so he can drink these. The entire resort was out of mint for the first 4 days out of our trip, which was disappointing. Other drinks were good though, so we managed... Overall, it was a good trip and none of these things were enough to get me down and ruin my vacation. But at the end of the day, I would not return to this resort. This is my 3rd international vacation, and I rank this resort last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We did the Dunns River Falls excursion. In case you don't know (like we didn't) you are litterally climbing up a waterfall on this trip...who climbs UP a waterfall?? I thought we were going to hike through the forest or something and see a beautiful waterfall, but boy was I wrong. I wouldn't recommend this excursion. But if you do it, make sure you are 100% sober and hangover free.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaSalle, IL
Dec 13, 2010

What a surprise birthday it was!

The property and the ammenities at Secrets were beautiful. However we had cockroaches in my wife's clothing drawer, in which they took it upon themselves to spray raid all over her clothing and the room! Also we had a issue regarding my wife's purse. It had been stoln and when we delt with security/loss prevention they were very rude and ignorent! They always said that they would keep us updated but NEVER called or attempeted to speak with us. [...] spoke with the manager and also general manager numerious (4) times and they also were rude and pretty much worthless!!! The security officer actually was yelling loudly at [...] infront of the general manager which made her cry and nothing was done! She walked away crying! We just wanted answer's!! I can keep going on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring pants and you better get to your choice of dining by 6:30 to 7:00 because otherwise its a very good possibilty you will be eating room service!!

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smoyer627
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Couples Get-Away

Less than spectacular staff members, left us often feeling as if we were bothersome, rather than being overly willing to accommodate and make us feel welcome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 8, 2011

not impressed

When we arrived everything was great. The staff was very nice upon check in. We were informed on there website that their was free wi-fi and that was not the case. Our room was nice and clean when we arrived but then after that it was not cleaned for two days. We called and asked what the sced. was to clean the rooms and they apologized and it was cleaned the following day. Our shower leaked horribly so we had to set numerous towels outside of it so it wouldn't go all over the floor. Their were lots of bugs in the room and once a cockroach running across the floor. I recieved 25 bug bits while sleeping in the bed. The food was ordinary but nothing special, the buffett was the only place that had breakfast and it was always the same things. When we checked in we were told that none of the restaraunts required reservations but when we went to eat they asked us if we had made reservations and took others before us. We got a complimentary champagne breakfast served by room service and it had to be sceduled 24 hours in advance, the next day was booked so we had to scedule 48 hours out for a 10:00am breakfast. We recieved a phone call at 10:15 saying our food was running late and it did not arrive until 10:45. I asked housekeeping for an iron three times with a different excuse everytime so I finally gave up and never recieved one. Just a bunch of little things that really irritated me. The staff was very polite and the drinks were good. The pool and beach side is very beautiful and clean. I'm sure everyones experience is not like ours but I was a little disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SWO Review
Business
NJ
Aug 30, 2011

Secrets Wild Orchid

Nice and modern rooms, very comfortable beds. Close to the airport, but the beach is rocky and small. The staff is extremely slow. Unless you tipped them, do not expect to provide good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LLMMPP
Business
Michigan
Sep 25, 2014

Not as good as Secrets The Vine

Had to remind them multiple times that we were supposed to get the anniversary package. We paid for a room upgrade and had 4 burnt out lights, no alarm clock, and a broken speaker. Could not connect phones to WiFi through the iPad, even though we paid for it as an "upgrade" feature. Refrigerator didn't keep things very cold. Premium drinks were available to everyone even though it was also presented as a "upgrade" feature. Staff wasn't as friendly/welcoming/helpful as those as Secrets The Vine in Cancun. The resort was beautiful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colombian travelers
Business
Medellin, Colombia
Mar 3, 2014

Excelent Choice

This is a great resort to spend some nice time with your loved one. The staff is just amazing, we had the pleasure to meet Isabel Rueda, who was amazingly helpful. Our stay at the resort was perfect, couldn't be any better. Would love if there were more Spanish speakers among the staff, but again, Isabel Rueda just solved it. 100% recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Not a shopping destination. Just go and relax

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patopato
Business
Mexico
Apr 19, 2014

Just OK

Internet doesn't work good. IT`s ridiculous if you pay 700Usd per night and they do not include free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaK
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Weekend Get away

Satisfied with overall experience. Clean room and attentive staff. Foods at specialty restaurants could have been better but still not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Travelers
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great Couples Getaway

As soon as you walk into the door you are greeted with Champagne. They make you feel very special! We do recommend booking airport--hotel travel through the hotel- only $40 for two people round trip versus $60 if you take a cab. The French, Hibachi, and Italian were the best cuisines offered- make sure to make a reservation at the Hibachi as soon as you get there. While we were there we did Dunns River Falls and Ziplining- both we recommend. You can do the half days so half the price and you still have enough beach time. One downside is the air conditioning at the resort. It is monitored by movement. SO when you leave the room, it turns off and doesn't kick back on until you enter the room again. Also, the worst is at night. It gets so hot you can't sleep and the hotel can't do anything about it. Other than the AC issue everything else was fantastic. I highly recommend staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to see the Entertainment at the theater room every night. They have fantastic shows included in your purchase--Steel Drum Bands, Drummers, live singers, talent shows.. the list goes on.

Back to menu Return to top