$465 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caro
Business
CAMBRIDGE
Jan 6, 2015

Nice Trip

This was the first time staying at this resort and it was good. Check-in time took several hours as we had originally requested that 2 beds be in the room. They were unable to accommodate us with the bed request for the first night but the next day they were able to find us a room with 2 beds after other guests had checked out. The staff were friendly and they did the best they could to appease everyone. It was difficult getting into the French restaurant but if you have a butler, they can make it happen for you. The manager did accommodate us the next night and kept his promise that we would have a table. The food was very good and the service was great. Overall my experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book reservations to restaurants as soon as you arrive so you can enjoy all these great food.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaK
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Weekend Get away

Satisfied with overall experience. Clean room and attentive staff. Foods at specialty restaurants could have been better but still not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

15 min ride from the Montego Bay airport. First one to be off the shuttle and last one to be picked up. You can really maximize your time at resort.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PATRICK W.
Business
NORTH LAS VEGAS
Jul 17, 2015

All Inclusive in Paradise

Overall our vacation was great. The resort was very nice with a few exceptions: Check in took way too long. We were talked into upgrading our stay for amenities that were already included in the package we originally purchased. It took many hours before our room was ready. After traveling for 12-15 hours already, we were exhausted before getting to settle into our room. Housekeeping was lacking in the room. One of the 2 bathroom sinks was stopped up for the duration of our stay. Towels and toiletries were not replenished until we asked repeatedly. Mini Bar was never restocked. Housekeeping would enter our room without notice, even when the 'do not disturb' signs were in place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yari19
Business
Miami,Florida
Jan 24, 2014

Best Yet!

Will definitely be going back,one of the best trips I've had.Restaurants had alot of good food to choose from,in the beach side (beautiful )they had carts of fruits,coconuts,jerk chicken and fritters. The staff was amazing and friendly checked into a not so great smelling room and was upgraded no charge to an ocean view room. They also had a nice little club on the premises and had nightly entertaining shows. There is also an activities center (try the zipline!) A photo center where you can go and schedule amazing sunset pictures. Could not say enough good things about this amazing place, Best thing yet NO KIDS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take your suntan lotion with you buying one there cost 3x as much

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Man Wife
Business
Bellwood, IL
Feb 26, 2014

Love it

Very nice....Love the 24 hours dining experience. The hotel was very clean and staff was extremely friendly. Love the weather and enjoyed the water. It was beautiful and amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Man Wife
Business
Bellwood, IL
Mar 5, 2014

Wedding Party

Clean. ...and Nice. The 24 hour dinning is a great idea.the Staff Was Pleasant And Friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24 hours. ..great....great...great

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chichris2014
Business
Chicago,il
Mar 28, 2014

For couples, it's perfect!!

If you are looking for an awesome location, this is it!! It is generally old people getting away. Not much of a night life. The beach, staff, location (20 mins from airport) are great. If you are looking for a RELAXING excursion, do the Bob Marley tour ;-) All the restaurants are great! Food is alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
firebirdman1
Business
Illinois
Mar 30, 2014

overall fantastic experience

everything was great about this resort. The staff, the food, the beach, the drinks and the pool. If you stay at the wild orchid, you will be closer to the restaurants. Only complaint I have is our room safe battery was low and we had to wait 2 hours in the room to have it fixed. we called 2x separated by an hour and they called us the next time. it took asking one of our maids to call for them to come up. other than that, absolutely no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

just an fyi, almost all the stuff you would buy on the resort is available at the airport and is significantly cheaper. Also, watch out for Tony (one of the vendors that comes to the resort). He is overly pushy and follows you down the line.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EddieJ55
Business
Pauline, SC
May 2, 2014

great stay!!!!

This place is awesome, I have been telling everybody how good this resort is ...best vacation money i have ever spent!! hands down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaToyaRose
Business
Upper Darby, PA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

BEST STAY EVER!

I loved the staff and they all made me feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to a friend in a heartbeat. My only downfall would be menu/restaurant choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top