$424 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 20, 2011

Amazing!

If you are visiting Jamaica, you have to stay at Secrets. It's a short 20 minute ride from the airport. The rooms are beautiful, the staff was super nice and helpful and we barely left the pool because it was so great. Before going, I had heard that all beaches in Jamaica were open to the public which had me a bit concerned but our beach at Secrets was only used by hotel guests. The food was surprisingly good. At other all-inclusive resorts I've been to the food has been lackluster at best. At Secrets they have many choices of cuisine offered throughout the day that was pretty good. The best was the jerk chicken cart! On the negative side, which is a short list: skip the spa (out of our group of four, three of us got some money back due to an unsatisfactory experince) and if you get hurt, the nurse will only give you one bandaid and tell you to go buy your own box in the gift shop (true story). Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. It was the best all-inclusive place I've experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

When returning home, buy liquor in the Jamaican airport. It's cheaper than the hotel gift shop, duty-free and they box it up for you to take on the plane. Also, if you like coffee, Blue Mountain coffee sells in the airport for $20 a pound, which seemed high. However, after I came home I saw Blue Mountain coffee in a store and it sold for $50 a pound!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newburgh, NY
Jul 26, 2010

Great Island Getaway

Fantastic staff, very attentive and friendly. Do not miss the Showtime evening shows. They are very entertaining, featuring native Jamaican dancing and songs as well as steel drums. They also have a wonderful dance troop who do hip hop. The Cirque show is a must see. Great buffet breakfast and lunch. At restaurants, certain meal choices can vary in quality, but overall food was good. If you tell them you didn't like something, they will bring out the chef. As far as the rooms go, they are large and beautifully decorated. However, the housekeeping staff needs to work out some bugs. The rooms could be cleaned better. When we left a list of towels we required, we were accomodated. Anything missing or broken was attended to almost immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sewell NJ
Jun 5, 2010

Nice Vacation

Our vacation to Secrets Wild Orchid exceeded our expectations based upon others reviews! Yes they are still new but over all it was a very nice vacation! the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and nice. the beds were extremly comfortable! The restraunts were clean and had very good food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at the French Restraunt! We did 3 times!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 21, 2010

Excellent Experience

We were a little skeptical because of some of the reviews but we had an amazing experience at this resort. I knew we were going to love this place when we walked into the lobby for check in and they handed us glasses of champagne and a cool towel. The rest of our trip was just as luxurious and we loved this hotel! We stayed at Wild Orchid and although we had access to the St. James side, we rarely spent time there. Both resorts share the restaurants, theater, night club and activities, but everything is on the Wild Orchid side. The St. James side seemed to be quieter and more mellow. The pools were great and swim up bars very nice. The preferred suites are the ones with the swim out pools and jacuzzi tubs on the balcony/patios. We did not stay in the preferred section and I felt it was still very luxurious. They have great bath amenities, (unfortunately no conditioner though) awesome showers and jacuzzi tubs. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and a mini bar that was replenished daily. There were some unfinished and sloppy construction work in the room and around the hotel, but it wasn't anything that took away from our experience. We did have a few mosquitoes in our room, but they were not as bad as some reviews made it seem. The food was surprisingly good for an all inclusive. The breakfast buffet was not the best but lunch and dinner made up for it. Loved the french restaurant, Bordeaux and the Caribbean restaurant, Blue Mountain. There was SO much to do at the hotel we never left. The staff did a great job of entertaining guests with activities and games throughout the day and nightly entertainment and shows in the theater. The night time shows are great and not to be missed! The only complaint I had was that snorkeling gear was not available for use any time. You could only use it 2 times a day, during the snorkeling tour. I would highly recommend a trip to the spa. The experience includes a 1 hour pretreatment through a series of steam rooms, spas and pools designed to completely relax you before your actual treatment. It was amazing and a must! The staff was extremely friendly and fun! They made the trip such an enjoyable experience by catering to our every need! I loved this resort and would definitely return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the nightly entertainment in the Showtime Theater! Awesome shows! And go to the spa! Incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TULSA OK
Jan 4, 2011

GOOD

HOTEL VERY NICE FOOD JUST OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Apr 14, 2011

Beautiful resort, food needs help

The resort was beautiful, rooms were very nice and clean. The resort, pool and beach never felt over crowded. The staff was very helpful and friendly (even more when you tipped well). The food was not anything to write home about. None of the food seemed to have much flavor but we did really enjoy the italian and japanese resraunts. I dont think we were there in prime fruit season also (begining of april). Overall we had a great time and would recomend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indy the world traveler
Business
Ypsilanti MI
Mar 29, 2011

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

My wife and I found this trip as part of a [...] and decided to give it a chance. It was darn near perfect. We did do a few tours like Negril and Ricks as well as Dun River Falls (highly recommended). The ONLY knock with the whole experience was the staff and responsiveness.. there were a few occasions where we had to ask 2 and 3 times to ask to get things done. Yes they did get done...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Mar 28, 2011

Give me a Break

Hotel beautiful. Room beautiful. Wonderful view. Hotel new but showing signs of wear. Room service odd. Arrived one day to make our beds as we were dressing for dinner, next day at 7:45 am . They do not replace used wash cloths and you have to request them several times for success.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Several dining areas....some require reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
May 12, 2011

Wonderful!!!

We were greeted with a smile! Check In took a little longer than expected but it was acceptable. Pool and beach were beautiful. Drinks were great. Food wasnt the best but Im a New Yorker so I am picky. Entertainment was good. But not so much nightlife. Overall set up of the resort was wonderful! Great time her would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Dont shop at their gift shops. The airports shops has the same stuff and for cheaper!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VMNYC89
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Amazing couple destination

I went to Secrets wild orchid in August for my friends wedding and it was beautiful, very relaxing and the staff is super friendly. If you're looking for a place to relax and enjoy the sunset this it perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top