$673 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
198 reviews
So much fun!

Went with my girl and a bunch of friends. Such an awesome place, HUGE resort, and the staff are... See full review

  • SageAshique
  • Nov 14, 2014
Relaxing and Quiet

This resort was very nice. The staff was very sweet and accommodating. The food exceeded... See full review

  • Terra from Texas
  • Aug 16, 2014

The Secrets Wild Orchid hotel Jamaica is an adult-only resort operated by the Secrets Resorts & Spas brand, and winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award three consecutive years running. The hotel takes a British colonial approach to decor, and with over a mile of private sands, the level of decadence is off the charts. In fact, the on-site Secrets Spa by Pevonia covers a whopping 15,000-square-feet of space, and guests can indulge in a seaweed wrap, Swedish massage, or even enjoy a treatment for two if a couple happen to be honeymooners. Pick and choose any number of activities: from local dance or cookery classes to dusk-lit shows in the open-air theater.

Key facts
  • 350 guest suites
  • Complimentary meals and snacks all day from 10 onsite restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary mini-bar is refreshed each day, with unlimited premium drinks
  • Pool and beach wait service
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Fitness center and Secrets Spa by Pevonia
  • Free scuba lesson in swimming pool
Neighborhood
Secrets Wild Orchid sits on the very tip of the Montego Bay peninsula, surrounded on three sides by the gem-like Caribbean Sea. For those seeking a private, quiet haven, this is the place to stay in Jamaica. However, visitors are never far from civilization, with Montego Bay Cruise Terminal a few miles inland. A quick 10-minute drive to Montego Bay center reveals the livelier ambience at Doctor’s Cave Beach, and a quick dose of history at the old plantation building Rose Hall Great House.
Hints and tips

Guests of the Secrets Wild Orchid Hotel Jamaica are given priority access, meaning that dinner reservations are never required for any of the ten on-site restaurants. Visitors also have access to the neighboring Secrets St. James Montego Bay Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 52 m2, Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail, Armoire.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Preferred Club Master Suite
Preferred Club Master Suite offers king size bed. 108 m2, one bedroom suite with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.4 mi

Dining

Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Apr 21, 2010

Great Vacation

Enjoyed the stay. Could have remained at resort the entire time. Lots to do. But took tour to Negril and did ATV Experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ATV Experience that we booked at Hotel was great!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Aurora IL
Feb 14, 2011

The good,The bad, And the ugly

While we were at the hotel,the service, food and the activities were near perfect. The major problem was the changing of the travel arrangements which was very disappointing for the following reasons. Because of the travel change, a day was lost on the front end of the trip and we had to check out of the room at noon on the day of the return trip. As a vacation planner, you should have given us alternate corrective options when the changes were made to our initial package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 12, 2011

Great Getaway

It is a gorgeous resort very close to the airport the beach is be beautiful white sand & clear water. We had a great time just relaxing on the beach or by the pool the staff is very nice and we never heard NO for an answer. I would definitely recommend this resort if you looking for a relaxing romantic getaway. I think there is a room for 2 improvements which are food and entertainment. The food was OK but we expected more from this type of resort. I wish there were more shows or bands playing during the day something Jamaican.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese Restaurant (make reservation)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 19, 2010

AMAZING!

The resort was just this side of paradise. The workers were firendly and accomodating. The facilities were well kept and beautiful. The food was outstanding with the exception of the Mexican place. Overall, we had an amazing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely go on a zipline tour while you are there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBG 20
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Dec 31, 2010

Jamacia Me Wild

Service and food was delightfull. Staff was friendly and willing to serve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 31, 2011

Honeymoon

The resort was beautiful. Crystal clear ocean water and friendly service. The views were great. We got everything we wanted out of Secrets Wild Orchid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We recommend the Zip Line Tour only a half hour drive from the resort. A lot of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 31, 2011

Beautiful Venue

This is a beautiful campus , lovely modern rooms, spacious pool and a friendly acomodating staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Island Spice's Girl
Business
NC
Aug 13, 2010

Really Lovely Hotel

Let me first say that I am very picky about hotels. Stayed at Breezes once and had a mini meltdown because it was not up to my usual standard. In the US my hotel choices range from (Westin to Ritz). This hotel met my expectations. Check in: Easy. I arrived early and still got a room Rooms: Clean and well maintained. The only complaint is if you are in a King Room Ocean View there really is no bathroom privacy. So if you need to handle your business in peace, you may want to ask the other parties in the room to step out Food: Great variety. It would be nice if the individual restaurants would vary their menu - especially pool side restaurants Beach: Gorgeous. Huts for covering if you desire. Clean. Always found a lounge chair. Pool: Nice. Enough space. Do not feel crowded or freaked out by the people in it. Entertainment: I didn't participate, but others looked to be having a good time. The night time bands were pretty good. I am a single female. Most people are coupled, so unless you want to hang out with the staff at the hotel, bring your own hotty! There aren't any singles for you. People will look at you a little funny as you are dinning alone in the dimly lit restaurants for dinner. Overall great, relaxing place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TXJULES
Business
TN
Jan 3, 2011

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

The resort is beautiful and definintely full service. However, you really must read all the information the front desk provides you upon check-in in order to get the full experience and even then there is too much to comprehend. The brochure we were given had no reservations at restaurants allowed, but yet the nicer restaurants somehow take reservations, especially the Japanese one if you want to experience the grill instead of just a table on the side. My room was nice, however you could tell they were a little overwhelmed with the holidays as there was some cleaning that had to be done in the room (hair on sheets in bed and throw up/poop stains) on wall in toliet area. And the room had all the amenities, however we continually had to ask for what was suppose to be provided (robes, house shoes, bath towels, beach towels, umbrella and MP3 Player). The inventory of the room as far as what was provided and what was actually in the room was not the same. A lot of the beach chairs are broken and the path lighting upkeep is not sufficient. The Seaside Grill has lighting issues (blinking on and off and dimming constantly) if you sit by the salad bar, to the right of the entry. Small details in the overall scheme of the big things though. The resort is a beautiful place and great service with a smile. The drinks are incredible and check in and check out was a breeze. It's a defininte do over for me. Enjoyable and A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book any extra recreation before your arrival because it is booked way in advance. And if you just want to relax at the beach, make sure to get your beach towels on the chairs early because a lot of them are broken and towels are the way to "reserve" your spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Notae 2
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 3, 2011

2011 New Year in Montego Bay

Great resort,lots of beach area and numerous onsite restaurants. Secrets Wild Ochard is an adult only and all inclusive resort. Top shelf liquor and plenty of specialty drinks. Most of our daytime was spent on the beach or at the pool bar however the resort offered lots of nighttime entertainment; the resort's band was outstanding! Rooms were attractive, roomy and comfortable. We stayed at another resort in Sept. 2009 and felt this resort provided us the relaxation we sought and enough activities to keep us occupied. The staff was friendly but not quite as outgoing as we had experienced during our stay at another resort in Ocho Rios in Sept. 2009. The difference I believe can be contributed to a new resort with new staff members who are trying to fully understand their roles. During our stay at another resort the staff would not take tips under no circumstance and were quick to state that tips were included and they could lose their jobs for taking tips; however at this resort, even though it was stated that tips are included, the staff never turned down a tip. I must add the staff did not pressure nor did they make you feel that you had to tip. We did Dunns Fall on a previous trip to Jamaica and would highly recommend any first timers take the climb up the falls. This time we did the guided bamboo raft down Martha Brae River and I would recommend this adventure. It took us about an 1.5 hour drive to get to this location from our Montego Bay resort and the trip down the river was about 1 hour long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life of Montego Bay is very close and the resort offers a free shuttle service to Margaretville. Margaretville was more for the young crowd; the resort's house band was much more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top