$577 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
190 reviews
overall fantastic experience

everything was great about this resort. The staff, the food, the beach, the drinks and the pool. If... See full review

  • firebirdman1
  • Mar 30, 2014
For couples, it's perfect!!

If you are looking for an awesome location, this is it!! It is generally old people getting away.... See full review

  • Chichris2014
  • Mar 28, 2014
Unwind and reconnect at romantic adults only Montego Bay all inclusive

Pampering and ultimate luxury await couples visiting the adults-only, all-inclusive Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay resort. The resort offers impeccable service, first-class amenities and variety of activities and indulgences. Plush suites open to expansive, furnished balconies with breathtaking views. Seven gourmet dining establishments create a range of tempting dishes. During the day, relax by the pool, savor soothing spa treatments or enjoy a refreshing ocean sail. After dark, go dancing or enjoy live entertainment in a majestic atmosphere.

Highlights

  • Stunning beachfront location on peninsula
  • Intimate spa
  • Seven outstanding restaurants and 10 bars
  • Luxurious suites with fine linens, water views
  • Theater and nightly entertainment
Rooms

The 350 suites of the Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay resort combine modern luxuries with classic British-colonial décor to create a warm, romantic ambiance. Private, furnished balconies overlook tropical flora and the turquoise sea. Luxurious touches include high-thread linen counts, plush robes and slippers, and Jacuzzi tubs with Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities. Separate sitting areas feature a sofa and ottoman. All suites include flat-screen LCD TVs with DVD players, a "Do Not Disturb" light system and mini-bar replenished daily.

Features

Seven gourmet dining establishments offer fresh, skillfully prepared meals in a variety of elegant and casual settings. Visit contemporary French restaurant, Bordeaux, for mouthwatering Bouillabaisse, or enjoy jerk chicken and conch fritters on the beach. World Buffet offers international dishes for breakfast and lunch. Room service is available 24 hours a day.

 

The state-of-the-art Secrets Spa seduces guests with a range of treatments in a blissful facility. Revitalize with the Tropical Oasis Body Wrap or enjoy an intimate Moon and Stars couples massage on the beach. Water sports such as windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling are available on the beach.

 

Evenings are elegant, casual and romantic. The Rendezvous Lobby Bar features live music. Visit the dance floor or catch a ballgame at Desires Music Lounge and Sports Bar. The Gaming Room, with video poker, slots and blackjack, is open 24 hours.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Attractions
  • Aqua Sol Theme Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities with 16,200-square-foot convention hall
  • High-speed, wireless Internet
  • Meeting/banquet facilities

 

Policies & fees

 

  • No-show fee is full stay plus tax. Early check-out charge is full stay plus taxes (for non-emergency early departures).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 52 m2, Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail, Armoire.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Preferred Club Master Suite
Preferred Club Master Suite offers king size bed. 108 m2, one bedroom suite with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4586 -77.951
Area served
Montego Bay.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport.
Area description
Montego Bay, Northwest coast of Jamaica, Lot A59 Freeport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.4 mi

Dining

Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
April super mom
New York
May 14, 2013

4 star price 2 star service NOT WORTH it!

We arrived around 3:30pm hungry and tired, finally after a long wait to check in instant of giving our keys, they send us to talk with another woman who was holding our room keys. She was trying to sell our to join their vacation club. After her talking for over 10 mins we told her we are very tired and hungry, can we please have our keys. We picked this hotel base on the pictures and all the great reviews, big mistake! This place looked nothing like the pictures. Most of the staff are unfriendly, no smile or hello. We have to ask for everything 3 times, spend 80 per cent of our time getting our own drinks. Long wait at restaurants even when they have tables available. If you want any service or attention, you better have your fives out and ready. Room didn't get clean until after 4 pm which is very annoying because we needed clean towels after the pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
montegovirus
nyc
Aug 6, 2010

Stomach Virus Alert Dont Drink the Water

the hotel room and amenities were great but there were alot of faults. room had alot of mosquitos, i got sick my 3 day there with a severe stomach virus. i believe i got it from the el patio restaurant water which was not bottled. the staff are clueless. our first day there we arrived for lunch at oceana at 1pm and the cook was lunch is not ready come back after 30 min. i was like ok.. thats weird. anyways i loved the resort and water and pools but i think the management needs to put it together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
cathylove2vacation
LA, Califorina
Oct 19, 2012

just okay

the resort was okay i expedited more for your money. the room could of been cleaner the floors never looked like they were cleaned looked like everything would just get wiped down.There motorized boat was not working. Food could of been a lot better. Didn't know there was a dress code for their restaurant so we had to order room service if we wanted to have dinner. i had called after we booked our vacation to see if we needed transportation they said someone would be there to pick us up not true so we had to find our own transportation. i would not book here again i did not see the Luxury in this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
1vacationer2014
New York New york
Feb 16, 2014

disappointing vacation

Overall it was a bad experience. I am not happy i spent so much money for a 2 star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Experienced Carribean Travelers
Atlanta, GA
Jan 3, 2011

Needs better customer service

Let me list out all the pros and cons for hotel and try to be objective. Firstly the good:1. Hotel is relatively new with nicely appointed rooms2. Good location and generally good service by the wait-staff3. Most of the working staff was extremely cheerful and fun to be around - generally a good experience4. Overall they put up a good show for New Years which made for a good expereince despite the issues..5. Jerk chicken on the carts was amazing!!Now, lets look at the bad:1. We got to the hotel at about 4pm (check in is 3pm). After a wait of 30 mins - we were given a room, once we got to the room we realized it was not clean, so back to the front desk.2. The front desk attendant had to go back and look at all rooms personally so a wait of another 3o mins before we finally got the room.3. [...]at the front desk was really nice and helpful - she did everything she could. [...]- on the other hand was rude and obnoxious. Somebody needs to tell him a thing or two about customer service.4. The bathroom started overflowing if we spent more than 2 mins in the shower (as the drain was blocked). Called the front desk 4-5 times but they couldn't get to fix it for the entire stay..5. The room safe stopped working - maintainence guy came by and said we need new batteries. Well - 4 days and multiple calls notwithstading - they could never replace the batteries through our stay.6. There were really very few wait staff to serve drinks on the beach and pool - so you had to go to the bar and grab drinks everytime.7. Overall the food was good but the management decided that all restaurants would have the exact same menu for New Years with really very little room for dietary considerations - that was truly a bad expereince.8. They could not manage to find seats for us even though we had teppenyaki reservation on new years. I think overall the hotel is still good but they definitely need to improve their level of customer service especially maintainenace related issues which seem common.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Hotrod12
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Gym

Gym sucked! Most of the machines did not work. Free weights were out of the 70s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
ya sucker
New York City
Jul 22, 2013

7 star motel

Can not go into the ocean, rocks all over. Premium liquor is considered Caribbean brands. Bottled water is made in Jamaica. All soda comes from Trinidad. One kitchen makes all foods- Italian, French, and Asian. Tipping or not tipping does not make any difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

diarrhea....more diarrhea......and farts

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
MosquitoGirl
California
Dec 7, 2010

Beautiful location ruined by mosquitos

When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was friendly, but our room was not ready. When we arrived in our room everything seemed okay, until mosquitos started appearing everywhere. When we complained to the front desk about being eaten alive in our room they said they would spray, which they did not do. So, we asked to have them spray again the next day, which they did not do. By that time I had huge welts from the mosquitos and my husband and I were spraying our comforter with bug spray before we went to bed. The 3rd day I showed the manager my huge welts and they finally moved our room. She assured us the room would be sprayed the next day as well, which it was not and more mosquitos appeared. For all of the hassle and pain we went through they didn't offer us any kind of refund or perk to make up for our trouble which I was very disappointed in.We basically found that if the staff was hoping for a tip they would be nice and helpful, otherwise they could care less and were rude or just ignored you all together. [*].For only being open a few months, I was disappointed in how the rooms were already a bit beat up. The shower and floors were already dirty and showing rust, and they obviously can't control the bug problem.All of the travelers in our group either threw up at one point or had diahrea.I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Rochester, MN
Mar 9, 2011

Very, very boring

The hotel was ok but the staff was very, very slow. One girl at one of the restaurants was very nasty to me when I asked if I could get my own drink from the soda machine. It takes an average of 40 minutes to get a drink even if you are standing at the bar and the bar tenders are not doing anything. They are too busy chatting with their friends and fooling around. Not many activities at the resort and nothing much to do. The food was very poor, a simple hamburger was served on a hard stail bun. Very cheap food and very poorly made at all restaurants at the resort. Much better at Sandals Ocho Rios. Would never recomend staying at Secrets Wild Orchid to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Gretna,NE
Jun 27, 2011

Beautiful, with a few growing pains

This is a beautiful hotel with overall great service, but still could use some improvements. Housekeeping service is a bit irregular, somedays they were knocking early, others didn't show up until after 4:00pm. Nights were a bit noisy with service carts rolling down the hallways all hours. Food was good, but many of the dishes were a bit luke warm (including salads meant to be cold and hot dishes meant to be hot). The pools were beautiful, beaches nice, overall clean. Drink service was very good and a great variety. We did have a wonderful time. One glitch with an excursion to swim with the dolphins. It was booked on the wrong day. After waiting for an hour for a bus, checked in with the tourist desk, and the lady there bent over backwards to make up for the inconvenience. Not only did she have a car brought to privately transport us to and from, but upgraded the tour. Made for wonderful day. The White Witch canopy zip line tour was a lot of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top