$632 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TexasT68
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 1, 2011

Get me back to Secrets

My wife and I just returned from celebrating our 20th anniversary at Secrets Wild Orchid. It was a wonderful trip in every way. This was our first time to go the all inclusive route, and we were not disappointed. We were treated as valued customers and friends from the moment we arrived until we got into the taxi to head back to the airport. [...] took our bags for us and got us settled into our room and answered several questions we had about the resort. Our room was just as pictured on the website; Modern and island elegant. The bedding was high thread-count and very comfortable. The bed itself was a little softer than I'm used to but we slept well every night. The shower and Jacuzzi tub were great and the bathroom really had a spa feel to it. We ate at all of the restaurants except El Patio, since we're from Texas and thought maybe we wouldn't be too excited about Jamaica's attempt at Mexican. Our favorite was the French restaurant, Bordeaux where I actually liked the lamb enough to order it twice… (at the same sitting) "no problem mon" was the response when I submitted my request. That was typical of all the people that helped us. Our other favorite was the Seaside Grill, which is poolside on the St. James side of the resort. I ordered the steak, and it was great.The Highlight of our stay, without a doubt, was the staff. The entertainment staff in particular became great new friends. I met them through my involvement with the resort talent show and [...], in particular went above and beyond and we had a great time all week on the volleyball court. We played a couple of times every day and got to meet a great group of people from all over North America and truly enjoyed competitive volleyball.The nightly entertainment was a blast and I definitely recommend that you not miss the steel drum band. Their playing was fantastic and their showmanship made for a fun night. They took top 40 hits and gave them a Caribbean twist. The house band was great, as well and we really enjoyed the outdoor concerts near the piano bar against the backdrop of the bay and the lights on the hillside.I did take advantage of the onsite diving center and did 2 different scuba dives, leaving from the Secrets Beach on the dive boat. Our dive master was 73 years old and only had 53 years of experience! Hah! We had a great time and the visibility was wonderful.The snorkeling was also great, if you're willing to swim out to the reef there is plenty to see. For those a little less adventurous there is a glass bottom boat that will take you to the same spots.Don't miss the Jerked Chicken that is offered on the cart during the afternoons. You'll hear him, before you see him, with his memorable sung refrain of "Jerky, jerky, jerky, Jer…ky!" This might be the tastiest of delicacies at the resort. "You like the breast, yah got the breast." "You like the hip, yah got the hip." The sauce is tremendous and will leave your lips with a good spicy burn.Bottom line, this place is beautiful, (we stayed 5 nights and never left the resort) but the thing that made it most enjoyable was the friendliness of the staff. It seemed everyone had a smile and many times a song they were singing as they went about their work of making sure we had a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the steel drum band.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign IL
Jan 16, 2011

Mobay at Secrets

Secrets Wild Orchid looks out over the most beautiful color of blue water I have ever seen with mountains in the back drop. Check in quick,top notch service including the cleaning of our suite, all bars and rest. provided great service, food was very good and a lot to choose from! The wait staff at the pools were also very friendly and always there with a cool drink. We had no problems with bugs of any kind, they spray every night. All the staff was friendly and wanting to please. This is my sixth trip to different I Prefer Hotels, they are excellent:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

This hotel had nighly entertainment and it was very good. We did not feel the need to ever leave the Resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
53 turk
Business
brooklyn, ny
Jan 10, 2011

honeymoon

everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rosemount, MN
Jan 9, 2011

Fantastic babymoon!

We absolutely loved this resort. Everything was amazing about it. The food was great, there were a lot of different places to choose from, but every place had really great food, and great service. The staff were very friendly. The rooms, pool, and beach area were very clean. I would recommend this resort to everyone that is planning a trip to Montego Bay. You get way more then your money pays for. I thought this trip was very inexpensive, and the best quality ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't need to bring your wallets at all, tipping is not accepted at the resort!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, Ga
Jan 2, 2011

Best Ever

Best Hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jstmyth
Business
San Jose CA
Jan 2, 2011

A luxurious stay

We stayed in Secrets Wild Orchid in Dec 2010 for our honeymoon. We stayed in Oceanview room. Our first expression on entering the hotel room was Oh Wooowwww!! The room is full of luxuries, an ocean facing varendah, a well-equipped bathroom with modern amenities like jacuzzi bath tub, two separate sinks, roof-top showers etc and all this combined with excellent room service. The resort has a nice serene beach, although Montego Bay stays a bit windy. The resort all the facilities to let you just relax, enjoy and have the time of your life. There are water pools, swin-up bars, 7 restaurants, gym, sports complex and more and all this is included in an all-inclusive package. I would say that if you are staying in MoBay then this is the no 1 resort of choice. The resort is also not too far from aiport, so managing your own transportation is not a big pain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Bargaining works a lot in Jamaica....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gra
Business
MD
Dec 30, 2010

Secrets at Orchid

We were there for 3 days and the staff are wonderful and always eager to help. The food is good too and the spa though pricey but was very relaxing. I will definitely go back when i can afford it. It is safe, clean and frienly enviroment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There have many resturants for you to pick from. It is just wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drs W
Business
Olathe, KS
Dec 26, 2010

Pure excellence on the resort

This was an excellent trip. We wanted a Nice resort with lots of young to middle age adults (No Kids). Good food (lots of inclusive restaurants to choose from), drinks (even top shelf free), and a very nice property (new within a year or 2). It's about 30 minutes from the airport but a long ways from doing anything outside the resort. If you want to see all of Jamaica best of luck, it seemed pretty boring. We left the resort to scuba dive and go to Dunn's river falls- 2.5 hours away by tour bus. Out of all the resorts we saw in Jamaica this was the best property, happy staff and good food. My favorite part is that they have 3 heated pools with swim up bars and 4 regular pools. Ohh and great beach! *For Jamaica this is the BEST Resort but remember in Jamaica it's no problem mon and this goes for the service- slow and carefree. We will Absolutely do more Secrets resorts but probably look back to Mexico for service and ease of traveling around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Don't book lots of excursions, they are all 2+ hours away and OverRated. Just stay and drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Dec 25, 2010

Awesome vacation

The hotel was beautiful, the people were great, and the food was delicious! Already planning our return trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The dune buggy excursion is beautiful and a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron D aka aighttt97
Business
New York, NY
Dec 16, 2010

had a blast on our honeymoon/vacation

The place was great!!! Friendly staff from bell boys ([...]) to front desk ([...]) to the preferred club staff ([...])to the spa ([...])!!! We loved the location and feel and it was the best time to go as back home was getting cold. We upgraded to the preferred club at wild orchid and it was worth it 100%. From having access to all the amenities to just watching movies in the shopping area it was relaxing and peaceful. We tried to do everything offered but after eating in the great restaurants sometimes you just want to relax and sit by the pool (we were one of the few to enjoy the heated pool on the preferred side when it was cold...great experience) or in the jacuzzi in the room (hehehehe). From having the jerk chicken cart roaming around to fresh coconut drinks the total experience was well worth it. There is always a place to get a nice cool drink too from the lobby areas to the many bars on the resort =) We really had no need to travel outside of the resort as what you may want comes to you. Even the outside market comes in on one night so you can see their stuff to sell. We went on one tour to Dunns River Falls and Dolphin Cove and that was on our last day and it was a great way to end our trip. We did not want to leave just yet after 6 days but reality calls. But if you can stay at Secrets Wild Orchid and you should have a great time!!! I will be looking for other Secrets locations when we plan our next all inclusive trip!!! Me and my new wife loved it and took alot of pics!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Distance is no applicable to me atleast because everything is in the resort!!! The resort has seven restaurants and a coffee shop in the shopping area and carts with jerk chicken and fresh coconut drinks roaming around so you have no need to go elsewhere from breakfast to dinner. If you upgrade to preferred you have cocktails, food and desserts in your lobby area all the time =) Even if you don't there are many bars on the resort and cool drinks at your fingertips in the lobby areas =) So plan what restaurants you want to go to but everything was worth it!!! Even if you go to one for the food and another for its desserts =)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top