$673 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
198 reviews
So much fun!

Went with my girl and a bunch of friends. Such an awesome place, HUGE resort, and the staff are... See full review

  • SageAshique
  • Nov 14, 2014
Relaxing and Quiet

This resort was very nice. The staff was very sweet and accommodating. The food exceeded... See full review

  • Terra from Texas
  • Aug 16, 2014

The Secrets Wild Orchid hotel Jamaica is an adult-only resort operated by the Secrets Resorts & Spas brand, and winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award three consecutive years running. The hotel takes a British colonial approach to decor, and with over a mile of private sands, the level of decadence is off the charts. In fact, the on-site Secrets Spa by Pevonia covers a whopping 15,000-square-feet of space, and guests can indulge in a seaweed wrap, Swedish massage, or even enjoy a treatment for two if a couple happen to be honeymooners. Pick and choose any number of activities: from local dance or cookery classes to dusk-lit shows in the open-air theater.

Key facts
  • 350 guest suites
  • Complimentary meals and snacks all day from 10 onsite restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary mini-bar is refreshed each day, with unlimited premium drinks
  • Pool and beach wait service
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Fitness center and Secrets Spa by Pevonia
  • Free scuba lesson in swimming pool
Neighborhood
Secrets Wild Orchid sits on the very tip of the Montego Bay peninsula, surrounded on three sides by the gem-like Caribbean Sea. For those seeking a private, quiet haven, this is the place to stay in Jamaica. However, visitors are never far from civilization, with Montego Bay Cruise Terminal a few miles inland. A quick 10-minute drive to Montego Bay center reveals the livelier ambience at Doctor’s Cave Beach, and a quick dose of history at the old plantation building Rose Hall Great House.
Hints and tips

Guests of the Secrets Wild Orchid Hotel Jamaica are given priority access, meaning that dinner reservations are never required for any of the ten on-site restaurants. Visitors also have access to the neighboring Secrets St. James Montego Bay Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 52 m2, Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail, Armoire.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Preferred Club Master Suite
Preferred Club Master Suite offers king size bed. 108 m2, one bedroom suite with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.4 mi

Dining

Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duper89
Business
Asheville, NC
Sep 20, 2010

Best Vacation Ever!!!

The Secrets wild Orchid/ St. James staff treated us like royalty! The entire time my wife and I were there the staff greeted you and treated you with genuine warmth and kindness. The amenities are plentiful and there is so much entertainment to keep you busy but the swim out rooms are the best! We can't wait to return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take alot of small bills in U.S currency for tipping because it's hard to get change and exchange money can be confusing. although it was all inclusive the service is so good we felt bad not tipping extra.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHAVEZ
Business
CHARLOTTE, NC
Jul 25, 2011

HAPPY 10TH ANNIVERSARY

EXCELLENT ALL AROUND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

VERY GOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
teaneck, nj
Oct 15, 2010

Awesome carribean experience

This was a great experience, the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms are tastefully and modernly decorated. The beach is nice, food is good and the spa is exceptional. I liked it because it was relaxing. Would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

must get a spa treatment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TexasT68
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 1, 2011

Get me back to Secrets

My wife and I just returned from celebrating our 20th anniversary at Secrets Wild Orchid. It was a wonderful trip in every way. This was our first time to go the all inclusive route, and we were not disappointed. We were treated as valued customers and friends from the moment we arrived until we got into the taxi to head back to the airport. [...] took our bags for us and got us settled into our room and answered several questions we had about the resort. Our room was just as pictured on the website; Modern and island elegant. The bedding was high thread-count and very comfortable. The bed itself was a little softer than I'm used to but we slept well every night. The shower and Jacuzzi tub were great and the bathroom really had a spa feel to it. We ate at all of the restaurants except El Patio, since we're from Texas and thought maybe we wouldn't be too excited about Jamaica's attempt at Mexican. Our favorite was the French restaurant, Bordeaux where I actually liked the lamb enough to order it twice… (at the same sitting) "no problem mon" was the response when I submitted my request. That was typical of all the people that helped us. Our other favorite was the Seaside Grill, which is poolside on the St. James side of the resort. I ordered the steak, and it was great.The Highlight of our stay, without a doubt, was the staff. The entertainment staff in particular became great new friends. I met them through my involvement with the resort talent show and [...], in particular went above and beyond and we had a great time all week on the volleyball court. We played a couple of times every day and got to meet a great group of people from all over North America and truly enjoyed competitive volleyball.The nightly entertainment was a blast and I definitely recommend that you not miss the steel drum band. Their playing was fantastic and their showmanship made for a fun night. They took top 40 hits and gave them a Caribbean twist. The house band was great, as well and we really enjoyed the outdoor concerts near the piano bar against the backdrop of the bay and the lights on the hillside.I did take advantage of the onsite diving center and did 2 different scuba dives, leaving from the Secrets Beach on the dive boat. Our dive master was 73 years old and only had 53 years of experience! Hah! We had a great time and the visibility was wonderful.The snorkeling was also great, if you're willing to swim out to the reef there is plenty to see. For those a little less adventurous there is a glass bottom boat that will take you to the same spots.Don't miss the Jerked Chicken that is offered on the cart during the afternoons. You'll hear him, before you see him, with his memorable sung refrain of "Jerky, jerky, jerky, Jer…ky!" This might be the tastiest of delicacies at the resort. "You like the breast, yah got the breast." "You like the hip, yah got the hip." The sauce is tremendous and will leave your lips with a good spicy burn.Bottom line, this place is beautiful, (we stayed 5 nights and never left the resort) but the thing that made it most enjoyable was the friendliness of the staff. It seemed everyone had a smile and many times a song they were singing as they went about their work of making sure we had a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the steel drum band.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2011

Secrets is the best kept secret

We have been to Jamaica many times but Secrets was the best everything you can dream of, it was a couples get away..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
my secert
Business
san deigo
May 30, 2011

love love

the resort was beautiful and the staff were amazing.ready to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Aug 17, 2010

Unbeateble location for the price

I couldn't ask for more!! everything was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyinjamaica
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 7, 2011

great hotel

the hotel was impressive to say the least. the only thing they could improve upon is the food at the restaurants. The italian restaurant was not good and the service was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the buffet is quite good. and the lobby bar has grey goose and other high end liquor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drs W
Business
Olathe, KS
Dec 26, 2010

Pure excellence on the resort

This was an excellent trip. We wanted a Nice resort with lots of young to middle age adults (No Kids). Good food (lots of inclusive restaurants to choose from), drinks (even top shelf free), and a very nice property (new within a year or 2). It's about 30 minutes from the airport but a long ways from doing anything outside the resort. If you want to see all of Jamaica best of luck, it seemed pretty boring. We left the resort to scuba dive and go to Dunn's river falls- 2.5 hours away by tour bus. Out of all the resorts we saw in Jamaica this was the best property, happy staff and good food. My favorite part is that they have 3 heated pools with swim up bars and 4 regular pools. Ohh and great beach! *For Jamaica this is the BEST Resort but remember in Jamaica it's no problem mon and this goes for the service- slow and carefree. We will Absolutely do more Secrets resorts but probably look back to Mexico for service and ease of traveling around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Don't book lots of excursions, they are all 2+ hours away and OverRated. Just stay and drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, Ga
Jan 2, 2011

Best Ever

Best Hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top