$465 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosewood97
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 10, 2011

Great Time....

This was a great trip. The resort was extremely clean, the staff had great attitudes and the room was awesome. The food was good. I couldn't have asked for anything more!!! They had premium liquor!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 3, 2010

Jamaican Hotspot!

Personally, I had an absolutely amazing time in Jamaica and Secrets Wild Orchid helped make my experience everything I hoped it would be. Secrets is still a brand new resort and they still have a few kinks to work out, but it really wasn't as bad as other people made it seem. Every one of the staff members we encountered were very friendly and always willing to help. The pools and beaches were absolutely beautiful and the staff always had fun activities planned throughout the day. The bars have a wonderful assortment of specialty drinks to try and the bartenders were always personable and helpful. We tried all of the restaurants at the resort and our favorites were Portofino and the Himitsu, the Japanese teppanyaki. For lunch, nothing beats the jerk chicken grilled right there on the beach. I can't even begin to describe how delicious it is, my mouth is watering even now, thinking about it. Nothing beats the nightly entertainment that was offered at Secrets WO. The house band is absolutely incredible and so much fun to listen and dance to. It was a real Jamaican treat to hear such a talented group. They also offered movies out doors, Cirque type shows, the oh so fun steel drum group, and our personal favorite, the nightly sing-a-long in the piano bar. The spa was also a sight to see. Make sure you go early so that you can enjoy the incredible facilities. I can't say enough good things about this spa and I have been to many of the top spas here in Vegas. My only complaint would be the room service. It was difficult at times to get a hold of them and they did take a while for it to get to the room, but there's plenty of other places to get food from if you're starving. When the food we ordered did finally arrive, the Guava Pork Ribs were ridiculously delicious, so plan on waiting a lil bit if you want to try them. Also if you are prone to mosquito bites, make sure to bring an arsenal of mosquito repellant. It's an island people, so mosquitoes come with the territory, just be prepared. Also make sure to get out and take advantage of the tours offered in Jamaica. We did the Chukka canopy zipline/ river tubing combo, atv/ horsebacking combo, swam with dolphins at Dolphin Cove, and took a shopping trip. All of the activities were such fun adventures and I would do them all again in a heartbeat, except maybe 2 hours of horsebacking after 2 hours of atv riding, you may wanna split that up into 2 days. Secrets Wild Orchid is definitely worth visiting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book tours and excursions through the hotel instead of trying to do it online before your trip. All 3 of my tours fell through but thankfully, the staff at Secrets helped me rebook all of them and instant confirmation is well worth the piece of mind.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 13, 2011

Excellent Hotel and Service

We stayed in the Master Suit, it was a beautiful room and the view of the ocean was amazing. My wife and I could not have asked for anything better with the rooms and the service we were provided! The staff was extremely helpful and always pleasant to deal with. We were treated like Royalty! The resort had plenty of different food options to choose from and the quality of the food was good not great but good! There are a couple bars open late night, which enabled us to keep the fun going till the weee hours of the morning. The only issue for the Restaurants and bars was a lack of circulation. It was very humid and there were no fans for the non A/C places. It was overcast and rainy for the first part of our stay, so when they say rainy season starts in June they mean it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Whenever possible dress light. It is very hot/humid and there is no fan circulation! Most of the places say long pants require, but this is not true. You can wear shorts to all the restaurants and bars except for 1 or 2!

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Jul 27, 2010

Great Experience

We had a wonderful time at Secrets Wild Orchid. We stayed in the Preferred Section and this area was very quiet. If you wanted to socialize then the main pool with the swim up bar was great. The entertainment team at this resort is just excellent. We had a wonderful time. The spa was just wonderful. I would definitely recommend making your reservations before your arrival. The hydrotherapy circuit was excellent. The food was great, but I would have liked more seafood options at dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judge Eddie
Business
Kentucky, USA
Oct 6, 2011

"Could not have been better!"

We stayed at Secrets Wild Orchid and it was the most wonderful vacation of our lives! The resort was beautiful, the food was great, our room was wonderful, and the staff ...... all of the staff were the best. A special thanks to Shantel and Carl at the Oceana Grill, who were the absolute best at taking care of us! We love you guys! Also, a special thanks to Relaine at the front desk. We have traveled quite a lot, but Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay is by far the most beautiful and most relaxing resort that we've ever been to. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to get reservations at the Japanese Restaurant as soon as you arrive. All of the restaurants are good, but the Japanese is the best!

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rested 4 sure
Business
Corona, CA
Jul 21, 2011

Relaxing in Paradise

This vacation was so relaxing, you didn't even have to leave the resort to have a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoon Heaven
Business
Indianapolis,IN
Jul 24, 2011

Secrets Wild Orchid

Rooms were clean and modern,staff very friendly and helpful,overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

American money is recommended as it's far better for bargaining.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super bed
Business
maryland usa
Apr 3, 2010

great

it was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin cities, MN
Feb 21, 2011

The real deal review.

My girlfriend and I just returned from a 5 day 4 night trip to secrets wild orchid. It was great trip and experience. The hotel check in was nice. We were set in a lounge room and the bartender was quick to come over and got us drinks to relax. After about 10 minutes a person came over to check us in. 10 minutes later we were up in our rooms. so no long wait. Changed and hit the pool. The heated pool was great. Stayed in there till about 9:30pm that night. The beach was ok, a little rocky and was really wavy most of our time there. so no snorkeling off the beach for us. The staff was great. Everyone was really friendly and willing to help or serve. tips or no tips. Most of the restaurants were great also. The patio's/ buffet place dinner needed work but found some stuff to eat. The room was clean and nice. Awesome bed and great view. NO bugs. They fumed the grounds nightly for bugs. The grounds are clean. The basketball courts and tennis courts and work out room are nice. Over all this place is an A+. Thanks for a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamaica traveler
Business
south dakota
Oct 1, 2011

Wonderful Experience!

Everything about our weeklong stay was fantastic! The rooms are very comfortable and modern. The customer service was amazing, everyone was so friendly and made you feel right at home. The food was pretty good for an all inclusive. The only restaurant we weren't real impressed with was Portifino. Our favorite restaurant was Bordeaux. The atmosphere was second to none. Pool was great and beach area was nice and private as well. I would definitely recommed this to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Favorite restaurant was Bordeaux! The seafood crepes were to die for! Skip Portifino. Everything else was good!

Back to menu Return to top