$838 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
202 reviews
my favorite hotel

Secrets is by far my favorite resort in Jamaica - and I travel to Jamaica at least once a year so... See full review

  • Hanna C.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Amazing trip

The hotel was beautiful there were so many amenities included. The good was good and I'm a picky... See full review

  • Laura
  • Jan 8, 2015

The Secrets Wild Orchid hotel Jamaica is an adult-only resort operated by the Secrets Resorts & Spas brand, and winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award three consecutive years running. The hotel takes a British colonial approach to decor, and with over a mile of private sands, the level of decadence is off the charts. In fact, the on-site Secrets Spa by Pevonia covers a whopping 15,000-square-feet of space, and guests can indulge in a seaweed wrap, Swedish massage, or even enjoy a treatment for two if a couple happen to be honeymooners. Pick and choose any number of activities: from local dance or cookery classes to dusk-lit shows in the open-air theater.

Key facts
  • 350 guest suites
  • Complimentary meals and snacks all day from 10 onsite restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary mini-bar is refreshed each day, with unlimited premium drinks
  • Pool and beach wait service
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Fitness center and Secrets Spa by Pevonia
  • Free scuba lesson in swimming pool
Neighborhood
Secrets Wild Orchid sits on the very tip of the Montego Bay peninsula, surrounded on three sides by the gem-like Caribbean Sea. For those seeking a private, quiet haven, this is the place to stay in Jamaica. However, visitors are never far from civilization, with Montego Bay Cruise Terminal a few miles inland. A quick 10-minute drive to Montego Bay center reveals the livelier ambience at Doctor’s Cave Beach, and a quick dose of history at the old plantation building Rose Hall Great House.
Hints and tips

Guests of the Secrets Wild Orchid Hotel Jamaica are given priority access, meaning that dinner reservations are never required for any of the ten on-site restaurants. Visitors also have access to the neighboring Secrets St. James Montego Bay Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 52 m2, Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail, Armoire.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Preferred Club Master Suite
Preferred Club Master Suite offers king size bed. 108 m2, one bedroom suite with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.4 mi

Dining

Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fan of Jamaica
Business
Ohio
Dec 14, 2013

Anniversary Getaway

The hotel and staff were superb. The location is excellent, only 20 minute from the airport and you have views of the ocean and mountains. The food and entertainment was also fantastic. The only thing that took me by surprise was all the tipping, in previous all inclusive resorts tipping was not allowed, but here everyone was tipping and we felt obligated to tip as well, which meant you then needed to bring a wallet or pocketbook everywhere, and I was not prepared for it with smaller bills, so we ended up dropping $20's left and right. We will most likely go back but will be better prepared on the tipping front next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yari19
Business
Miami,Florida
Jan 24, 2014

Best Yet!

Will definitely be going back,one of the best trips I've had.Restaurants had alot of good food to choose from,in the beach side (beautiful )they had carts of fruits,coconuts,jerk chicken and fritters. The staff was amazing and friendly checked into a not so great smelling room and was upgraded no charge to an ocean view room. They also had a nice little club on the premises and had nightly entertaining shows. There is also an activities center (try the zipline!) A photo center where you can go and schedule amazing sunset pictures. Could not say enough good things about this amazing place, Best thing yet NO KIDS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take your suntan lotion with you buying one there cost 3x as much

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Man Wife
Business
Bellwood, IL
Feb 26, 2014

Love it

Very nice....Love the 24 hours dining experience. The hotel was very clean and staff was extremely friendly. Love the weather and enjoyed the water. It was beautiful and amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Man Wife
Business
Bellwood, IL
Mar 5, 2014

Wedding Party

Clean. ...and Nice. The 24 hour dinning is a great idea.the Staff Was Pleasant And Friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24 hours. ..great....great...great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chichris2014
Business
Chicago,il
Mar 28, 2014

For couples, it's perfect!!

If you are looking for an awesome location, this is it!! It is generally old people getting away. Not much of a night life. The beach, staff, location (20 mins from airport) are great. If you are looking for a RELAXING excursion, do the Bob Marley tour ;-) All the restaurants are great! Food is alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
firebirdman1
Business
Illinois
Mar 30, 2014

overall fantastic experience

everything was great about this resort. The staff, the food, the beach, the drinks and the pool. If you stay at the wild orchid, you will be closer to the restaurants. Only complaint I have is our room safe battery was low and we had to wait 2 hours in the room to have it fixed. we called 2x separated by an hour and they called us the next time. it took asking one of our maids to call for them to come up. other than that, absolutely no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

just an fyi, almost all the stuff you would buy on the resort is available at the airport and is significantly cheaper. Also, watch out for Tony (one of the vendors that comes to the resort). He is overly pushy and follows you down the line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EddieJ55
Business
Pauline, SC
May 2, 2014

great stay!!!!

This place is awesome, I have been telling everybody how good this resort is ...best vacation money i have ever spent!! hands down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 15, 2010

Secrets Wild Orchid

It was our honeymoon and everything was fantastic, we couldn't have asked for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosewood97
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 10, 2011

Great Time....

This was a great trip. The resort was extremely clean, the staff had great attitudes and the room was awesome. The food was good. I couldn't have asked for anything more!!! They had premium liquor!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 3, 2010

Jamaican Hotspot!

Personally, I had an absolutely amazing time in Jamaica and Secrets Wild Orchid helped make my experience everything I hoped it would be. Secrets is still a brand new resort and they still have a few kinks to work out, but it really wasn't as bad as other people made it seem. Every one of the staff members we encountered were very friendly and always willing to help. The pools and beaches were absolutely beautiful and the staff always had fun activities planned throughout the day. The bars have a wonderful assortment of specialty drinks to try and the bartenders were always personable and helpful. We tried all of the restaurants at the resort and our favorites were Portofino and the Himitsu, the Japanese teppanyaki. For lunch, nothing beats the jerk chicken grilled right there on the beach. I can't even begin to describe how delicious it is, my mouth is watering even now, thinking about it. Nothing beats the nightly entertainment that was offered at Secrets WO. The house band is absolutely incredible and so much fun to listen and dance to. It was a real Jamaican treat to hear such a talented group. They also offered movies out doors, Cirque type shows, the oh so fun steel drum group, and our personal favorite, the nightly sing-a-long in the piano bar. The spa was also a sight to see. Make sure you go early so that you can enjoy the incredible facilities. I can't say enough good things about this spa and I have been to many of the top spas here in Vegas. My only complaint would be the room service. It was difficult at times to get a hold of them and they did take a while for it to get to the room, but there's plenty of other places to get food from if you're starving. When the food we ordered did finally arrive, the Guava Pork Ribs were ridiculously delicious, so plan on waiting a lil bit if you want to try them. Also if you are prone to mosquito bites, make sure to bring an arsenal of mosquito repellant. It's an island people, so mosquitoes come with the territory, just be prepared. Also make sure to get out and take advantage of the tours offered in Jamaica. We did the Chukka canopy zipline/ river tubing combo, atv/ horsebacking combo, swam with dolphins at Dolphin Cove, and took a shopping trip. All of the activities were such fun adventures and I would do them all again in a heartbeat, except maybe 2 hours of horsebacking after 2 hours of atv riding, you may wanna split that up into 2 days. Secrets Wild Orchid is definitely worth visiting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book tours and excursions through the hotel instead of trying to do it online before your trip. All 3 of my tours fell through but thankfully, the staff at Secrets helped me rebook all of them and instant confirmation is well worth the piece of mind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top