$488 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
198 reviews
So much fun!

Went with my girl and a bunch of friends. Such an awesome place, HUGE resort, and the staff are... See full review

  • SageAshique
  • Nov 14, 2014
Relaxing and Quiet

This resort was very nice. The staff was very sweet and accommodating. The food exceeded... See full review

  • Terra from Texas
  • Aug 16, 2014

The Secrets Wild Orchid hotel Jamaica is an adult-only resort operated by the Secrets Resorts & Spas brand, and winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award three consecutive years running. The hotel takes a British colonial approach to decor, and with over a mile of private sands, the level of decadence is off the charts. In fact, the on-site Secrets Spa by Pevonia covers a whopping 15,000-square-feet of space, and guests can indulge in a seaweed wrap, Swedish massage, or even enjoy a treatment for two if a couple happen to be honeymooners. Pick and choose any number of activities: from local dance or cookery classes to dusk-lit shows in the open-air theater.

Key facts
  • 350 guest suites
  • Complimentary meals and snacks all day from 10 onsite restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary mini-bar is refreshed each day, with unlimited premium drinks
  • Pool and beach wait service
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Fitness center and Secrets Spa by Pevonia
  • Free scuba lesson in swimming pool
Neighborhood
Secrets Wild Orchid sits on the very tip of the Montego Bay peninsula, surrounded on three sides by the gem-like Caribbean Sea. For those seeking a private, quiet haven, this is the place to stay in Jamaica. However, visitors are never far from civilization, with Montego Bay Cruise Terminal a few miles inland. A quick 10-minute drive to Montego Bay center reveals the livelier ambience at Doctor’s Cave Beach, and a quick dose of history at the old plantation building Rose Hall Great House.
Hints and tips

Guests of the Secrets Wild Orchid Hotel Jamaica are given priority access, meaning that dinner reservations are never required for any of the ten on-site restaurants. Visitors also have access to the neighboring Secrets St. James Montego Bay Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4586 -77.951
Area served
Montego Bay.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport.
Area description
Montego Bay, Northwest coast of Jamaica, Lot A59 Freeport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 52 m2, Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail, Armoire.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Preferred Club Master Suite
Preferred Club Master Suite offers king size bed. 108 m2, one bedroom suite with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.4 mi

Dining

Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristers
Business
Florida
May 29, 2013

Perfect couples getaway

This vacation was everything i expected and more! The views of the pool and ocean were exquisite. The staff were extremely friendly and entertaining and always had a smile on. Some staff that stood out to us were Leo by the pool, Winchester at Bordeaux french restaurant, and Marlon at the hibachi restaurant..and that's just to name a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely make a reservation for the hibachi restaurant for dinner with entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NikkiBX
Business
Bronx, NY
May 29, 2013

Wonderful vacation for lovers

We stayed here for 5 days. It was beautiful. Wonderful staff, great food and drinks, they provide lots of things to do off of the resort (at an extra but affordable price), right on the beach. I only had two SMALL problems. There were lots of bugs in the pool on our side and we had to call room service to come on the second day to provide more towels and clean. As soon as we called they came and were very nice. These were not big problems. We will definitely be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kgdg
Business
Doylestown, PA
May 31, 2013

Wonderful place to escape to

Cant say enough about how all around beautiful the resort, the staff and the atmosphere was at Secrets Wild Orchid. We went away for our 20th wedding anniversary and they treated us like royalty! We were impressed with the quality of room, the grounds and the food! We loved all the little touches as well. Will go back. Can honestly say the Preferred upgrade was worth every penny! Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scubabunny84
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 2, 2013

Perfect Honeymoon

My Husband and I love Secrets Wild Orchid. The food was wonderful, the rooms were gorgeous and the staff were helpful and friendly. It is a beautiful resort with a lot to offer. The beaches are nice and quiet with great views and snorkelling. If you are looking for a more lively atmosphere the pool bars are were it's at. The resort offers a lot of fun games and entertainment for guest to join and enjoy. The only thing I think the resort should improve is their dive boats. It took my husband and I three days to do three dives because the boat (s) wouldn't start, however; the captain and instructor were very helpful and accommodating. We did really enjoy the dive sites when we finally got there. I would definitely recommend Secrets Wild Orchid to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Jamaica Restaurant. My husband and I probably enjoyed this restaurant the most. A lot of guest probably don't try this restaurant because it is the same building you eat the breakfast and lunch buffet in. This is a mistake because the food was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EARTHA
Business
KENTUCKY
Jun 26, 2013

BEST VACATION EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

SERVICE WAS WONDERFUL RESORT WAS WELL KEPT.ALVIN AND LEO WAS GREAT WILL VISIT AGAIN. NOW FOR THE DISLIKES HOTDOGS AND HAMBURGERS WERE NOT TASTY AT ALL MEAT WAS SOME GENERIC PROCESSED I DON"T KNOW WHAT BUT WILL NOT KEEP ME FROM COMING BACK..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

STAY ON RESORT!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY birthday girl
Business
New York
Jun 20, 2013

Great Trip

Trip was exceptional, staff was great, food very good. The entertainment very pleasing. Only thing missing was free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom and Liz
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 5, 2013

BEST ALL INCLUSIVE BEACH VACATION

Just got back from Secrets Wild Orchid in Montego Bay (there week from 6/30/13 - 7/4/13) and have to say it's the best all-inclusive resort vacation we've had. We've been throughout the caribbean and Mexico over the years and this really topped the list for us. Here are the things we were looking for and what we thought: Beach / water quality - excellent quality - only wish the snorkeling at reef off the beach might have yielded more fish, but would rate it pretty high still Adult only - great to have the environment without lots of kids Food - without a doubt the best quality all-inclusive we've had and really the best for any resort even those when we paid separately for meals Room / hotel building - great / great design extremely well cared for / maintained Hotel transfer - wish we could have gotten to the hotel quicker on arrival but had to wait an extra hour or so as we were only ones going to our hotel at the time - otherwise great as was so close to airport Service - without a doubt the BEST people and most courteous, accommodating we've ever seen in any resort period! Bonus - could also use the St. James next door for some variety in daily beach use All in all a WONDERFUL vacation experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spizort
Business
Frisco, TX
Jul 1, 2013

Another Boring Positive Review!

We travel very often, mostly to Mexico so we are familiar with the luxury all-inclusive. We like the AM brand and have been to a couple of Dreams. First time to a Secrets and this place was terrific. This was the first time I had a to wait a little bit to check in where I was completely fine. The guys that greet you are so friendly and warm and funny that I was relaxed and comfortable. The reception area was small but very nice. Check in was painless and we kindly declined the offer of their Unlimited Vacation Club. As much as we travel I would love a discount membership, but like with everyone I have researched this one is a bad deal. There is no value so I suggest not sitting through it. The room was nice, decent view (all rooms seem to have a good view). We have found it is usually the employees that really make a place stand out and the people here was awesome. Very friendly, smiling and eager to help in any way. The entertainment staff is especially good. Get Happy Feet to dance and you will be smiling. As mentioned the Jerk Chicken cart is amazing. And so is the coconut man, that will cut open one for you with a little rum in it. Food was really good for an AI, though our trip was a short one and we didn't get to try everything. Also, there is no hour plus ride to the hotel, 10mins from airport. All in all one of the best we have been too. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
taterz75
Business
miami,fl
Jul 15, 2013

awesome

we had an amazing time. food is delicious staff is always nice and attentive, very clean. would recommend to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stylz
Business
Washington State
Jun 12, 2013

Fantastic Honeymoon resort

I have never writen a review for a hotel/resort before but this place definatly deserves a review. My new husband and I chose this resort because of their Honeymoon package that includes dinner for two on the beach, breakfast in bed, and couple massage. We were looking for a place to call our "Honeymoon" not "Vacation". We stayed for 7 nights and every emplyee at the resort was super helpful and made everyday a wonderful experience for us. I don't want to spoil it for those who are considering but I felt like a Queen when staying here. We did many diffferent excusions while at the resort and we also partook in some of the free excursions at the resort such as a bike tour. We will definatly go to this place again. As per the other reviews I chose to upgrade to the preferred club. I am not sure what it would have been like without upgrading but it was sooooo worth it. never had to wait for a pool side chair. We were able to order drinks from the waitress at the pool area and didn't have to wait long to receive them. The food was really good although we only ate at the restaurants for 2 of the nights. I would recommend bringing one pair of long pants and one pair of dress shoes because that was one of the things that kept us from eating at the restaurants nightly. There are dress codes in place. We would like to travel there next time with another couple or a small group because we would really like to share our awesome experience with others. Highly Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top