$446 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr new bern
Business
NC
May 12, 2013

Montego Bay

Our stay was every thing we hope for! The Staff was great. Everything was close and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlanMarisaHeartTravel
Business
Hillsdale, NJ, USA
May 24, 2013

Can't wait to go back!!!

Amazing! We went for our honeymoon and already are planning to go back in 6 weeks thanks to everyone at secrets wild orchid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GVilla
Business
Houston, Texas
May 26, 2013

Great Getaway

My past vacations have been jam packed with tours to the point where I needed a vacation from my vacation, and my husband and I where really looking forward to relaxing and catching some sun rays and we were able to do exactly that. The staff at Secrets was wonderful. I did have an incident that occured, which I won't get into detail, but I will say that the staff did everything to make it right. We stayed at the resort all 6 days, everyone warned me about people approaching me and selling me drugs, but we didn't encounter any of that. The people were wonderful, the food was good, the entertainment provide was nice. I probably will not go back to Jamacia because I like to go to different places, but if I visit another country that has a Secrets resort I see myself staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
train322002
Business
St. Cloud, MN
May 27, 2013

Great Honeymoon

The hotel is only about 2 1/2 years old and very clean. Most of the staff was very nice and welcoming. Food was great and the beach was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristers
Business
Florida
May 29, 2013

Perfect couples getaway

This vacation was everything i expected and more! The views of the pool and ocean were exquisite. The staff were extremely friendly and entertaining and always had a smile on. Some staff that stood out to us were Leo by the pool, Winchester at Bordeaux french restaurant, and Marlon at the hibachi restaurant..and that's just to name a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely make a reservation for the hibachi restaurant for dinner with entertainment.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NikkiBX
Business
Bronx, NY
May 29, 2013

Wonderful vacation for lovers

We stayed here for 5 days. It was beautiful. Wonderful staff, great food and drinks, they provide lots of things to do off of the resort (at an extra but affordable price), right on the beach. I only had two SMALL problems. There were lots of bugs in the pool on our side and we had to call room service to come on the second day to provide more towels and clean. As soon as we called they came and were very nice. These were not big problems. We will definitely be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kgdg
Business
Doylestown, PA
May 31, 2013

Wonderful place to escape to

Cant say enough about how all around beautiful the resort, the staff and the atmosphere was at Secrets Wild Orchid. We went away for our 20th wedding anniversary and they treated us like royalty! We were impressed with the quality of room, the grounds and the food! We loved all the little touches as well. Will go back. Can honestly say the Preferred upgrade was worth every penny! Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scubabunny84
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 2, 2013

Perfect Honeymoon

My Husband and I love Secrets Wild Orchid. The food was wonderful, the rooms were gorgeous and the staff were helpful and friendly. It is a beautiful resort with a lot to offer. The beaches are nice and quiet with great views and snorkelling. If you are looking for a more lively atmosphere the pool bars are were it's at. The resort offers a lot of fun games and entertainment for guest to join and enjoy. The only thing I think the resort should improve is their dive boats. It took my husband and I three days to do three dives because the boat (s) wouldn't start, however; the captain and instructor were very helpful and accommodating. We did really enjoy the dive sites when we finally got there. I would definitely recommend Secrets Wild Orchid to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Jamaica Restaurant. My husband and I probably enjoyed this restaurant the most. A lot of guest probably don't try this restaurant because it is the same building you eat the breakfast and lunch buffet in. This is a mistake because the food was wonderful.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom and Liz
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 5, 2013

BEST ALL INCLUSIVE BEACH VACATION

Just got back from Secrets Wild Orchid in Montego Bay (there week from 6/30/13 - 7/4/13) and have to say it's the best all-inclusive resort vacation we've had. We've been throughout the caribbean and Mexico over the years and this really topped the list for us. Here are the things we were looking for and what we thought: Beach / water quality - excellent quality - only wish the snorkeling at reef off the beach might have yielded more fish, but would rate it pretty high still Adult only - great to have the environment without lots of kids Food - without a doubt the best quality all-inclusive we've had and really the best for any resort even those when we paid separately for meals Room / hotel building - great / great design extremely well cared for / maintained Hotel transfer - wish we could have gotten to the hotel quicker on arrival but had to wait an extra hour or so as we were only ones going to our hotel at the time - otherwise great as was so close to airport Service - without a doubt the BEST people and most courteous, accommodating we've ever seen in any resort period! Bonus - could also use the St. James next door for some variety in daily beach use All in all a WONDERFUL vacation experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
taterz75
Business
miami,fl
Jul 15, 2013

awesome

we had an amazing time. food is delicious staff is always nice and attentive, very clean. would recommend to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top