$632 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse and cable guy
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 27, 2013

Fantastic adult getaway!

Our stay at Secrets Wild Orchid was fantastic, everything you need on one large resort, but with a small resort feeling. This is an adults only resort. Restaurants had great food, drinks were top shelf if you asked, variety of entertainment all day. House wine was ok, but very resonably priced bottles of wine available. Staff was nothing but top notch, very friendly and always willing to help out with any needs. This was not a big party atmosphere resort, though may have just been the time we were there. wide age range of guests from mid 20's - 80's. We did have to leave two days early due to a family emergency, and the staff helped in organizing a quick departure. Smaller private beach areas, with coral reefs quite close to shore. Bathroom and showers with frosted glass doors, so could be a bit awkward depending upon your comfort level with each other :-) Absolutely no complaints, just wish we could have stayed longer..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LWA3108
Business
North Carolina
Mar 11, 2013

Anniversary trip

It was amazing. This was our second year in a row vacationing there. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blake Stephanie
Business
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Mar 26, 2013

Amazing Vacation!

Absolutely amazing vacation. My boyfriend and I took our first vacation here together and had the most wonderful experience. The staff is so friendly and helpful and the property is absolutely gorgeous. Couldnt ask for a better time! Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to dinner early! No reservations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ad41116
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 7, 2013

Great place for two to get away

Had a great stay. Weather food and staff were all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Same menu each night try each one while you are there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun in Jamaica
Business
Nebraska
Apr 14, 2013

The trip couldn't have been better!

WOW...that is the best way to describe the resort. Great food, entertainment, everyone was SO nice. It was a perfect trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try every restaurant on the resort...they were all great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sari couple
Business
New Jersey
May 11, 2013

Incredible couple vacation

We stayed at Wild Orchid in Montego Bay...it was absolutely beautiful. Very clean and friendly staff that were accommodating. The food was good but the beer could have been colder. The grill near the pool on the St. James side was amazing...large portions and tasty. The salad bar was great with all fresh vegetables and seafood. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the grill for dinner at the St. James pool and it was the best dinner. Large portions, amazing salad bar and tasty dessert. Staff were friendly. We ate there our last night and wish we would have known about it sooner. A hidden gem!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr new bern
Business
NC
May 12, 2013

Montego Bay

Our stay was every thing we hope for! The Staff was great. Everything was close and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlanMarisaHeartTravel
Business
Hillsdale, NJ, USA
May 24, 2013

Can't wait to go back!!!

Amazing! We went for our honeymoon and already are planning to go back in 6 weeks thanks to everyone at secrets wild orchid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GVilla
Business
Houston, Texas
May 26, 2013

Great Getaway

My past vacations have been jam packed with tours to the point where I needed a vacation from my vacation, and my husband and I where really looking forward to relaxing and catching some sun rays and we were able to do exactly that. The staff at Secrets was wonderful. I did have an incident that occured, which I won't get into detail, but I will say that the staff did everything to make it right. We stayed at the resort all 6 days, everyone warned me about people approaching me and selling me drugs, but we didn't encounter any of that. The people were wonderful, the food was good, the entertainment provide was nice. I probably will not go back to Jamacia because I like to go to different places, but if I visit another country that has a Secrets resort I see myself staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
train322002
Business
St. Cloud, MN
May 27, 2013

Great Honeymoon

The hotel is only about 2 1/2 years old and very clean. Most of the staff was very nice and welcoming. Food was great and the beach was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top