$632 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RamblinWreck60
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Nov 29, 2012

Wonderful Getaway Destination

We used the hotel concierge arranged private car for pickup and delivery from and to the airport -- it was well worth the $40 oneway price. There was no waiting in line for a bus or a cab and it only took about 15 minutes to cover the distance between the resort and the airport. The resort is a first class facility and the staff are friendly and attentive no matter where you go on the premises or the activities in which you engage. It is definitely a return destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The shops inside the resort had some good buys. We did not discover this until near the end of our stay. Also, there are some good shops in the airport after you are cleared to go to your departure gate. No need to risk shopping in Montego Bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KerRock
Business
Driggs, ID
Dec 21, 2012

Perfect Couples Vacation

I loved staying here and will be looking forward to staying in Secrets resorts in other locations. Great variety in restaurants, all you can drink liquor, beer, wine, and champagne. They say tipping is included but the staff still accepts tips. Some employees will tell you exactly what is normal to tip and others will try to get a little extra so be aware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan from MIA
Business
Miami FL
Dec 24, 2012

Terrific Experience

Wonderful people, great food, and an unbelievable view. A relaxing, fulfilling vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBunny
Business
UK
Jan 16, 2013

Honeymoon Heaven

My husband and i spent our honeymoon here and it was the best thing we ever done! Everything was perfect. The staff were amazing, the atmosphere was great, it was just pure heaven. Cant wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse and cable guy
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 27, 2013

Fantastic adult getaway!

Our stay at Secrets Wild Orchid was fantastic, everything you need on one large resort, but with a small resort feeling. This is an adults only resort. Restaurants had great food, drinks were top shelf if you asked, variety of entertainment all day. House wine was ok, but very resonably priced bottles of wine available. Staff was nothing but top notch, very friendly and always willing to help out with any needs. This was not a big party atmosphere resort, though may have just been the time we were there. wide age range of guests from mid 20's - 80's. We did have to leave two days early due to a family emergency, and the staff helped in organizing a quick departure. Smaller private beach areas, with coral reefs quite close to shore. Bathroom and showers with frosted glass doors, so could be a bit awkward depending upon your comfort level with each other :-) Absolutely no complaints, just wish we could have stayed longer..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LWA3108
Business
North Carolina
Mar 11, 2013

Anniversary trip

It was amazing. This was our second year in a row vacationing there. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blake Stephanie
Business
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Mar 26, 2013

Amazing Vacation!

Absolutely amazing vacation. My boyfriend and I took our first vacation here together and had the most wonderful experience. The staff is so friendly and helpful and the property is absolutely gorgeous. Couldnt ask for a better time! Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to dinner early! No reservations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ad41116
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 7, 2013

Great place for two to get away

Had a great stay. Weather food and staff were all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Same menu each night try each one while you are there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun in Jamaica
Business
Nebraska
Apr 14, 2013

The trip couldn't have been better!

WOW...that is the best way to describe the resort. Great food, entertainment, everyone was SO nice. It was a perfect trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try every restaurant on the resort...they were all great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sari couple
Business
New Jersey
May 11, 2013

Incredible couple vacation

We stayed at Wild Orchid in Montego Bay...it was absolutely beautiful. Very clean and friendly staff that were accommodating. The food was good but the beer could have been colder. The grill near the pool on the St. James side was amazing...large portions and tasty. The salad bar was great with all fresh vegetables and seafood. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the grill for dinner at the St. James pool and it was the best dinner. Large portions, amazing salad bar and tasty dessert. Staff were friendly. We ate there our last night and wish we would have known about it sooner. A hidden gem!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top