$510 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terra from Texas
Business
San antonio, Texas
Aug 16, 2014

Relaxing and Quiet

This resort was very nice. The staff was very sweet and accommodating. The food exceeded expectations. I am told that the weather is perfect and January February and March, however we went in August and the afternoons became a little cloudy with thunderstorms that lasted briefly. This resort is definitely geared towards couples, and I don't think I would recommend it for singles and unless all you really wanted to do was just relax. The snorkeling was fantastic and The pool staff and waitstaff at the pool were excellent and you never had to wait long for a drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The House Boat Grill--awesome!!!

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SageAshique
Business
New York
Nov 14, 2014

So much fun!

Went with my girl and a bunch of friends. Such an awesome place, HUGE resort, and the staff are super friendly. They go out of their way to make sure your comfortable and having a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great Couple Resort

This resort always meets my expectations. If i had a complaint, it would be that AC doesn't cool the room enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura
Business
ocala
Jan 8, 2015

Amazing trip

The hotel was beautiful there were so many amenities included. The good was good and I'm a picky eater. The beach was beautiful the jerk cart and the fresh coconuts made out trip memorable! I definitely would go back! They also has great live music and a good dj and a club on property you don't need to leave the property it's huge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hanna C.
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 24, 2015

my favorite hotel

Secrets is by far my favorite resort in Jamaica - and I travel to Jamaica at least once a year so have been to many resorts. The staff is kind, the drinks are delicious, the rooms are luxurious. It's the only place I stay now. It is definitely a little out of my budget, but I make it work because I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLOYD T.
Business
CALEDONIA
Mar 10, 2015

LOVERS GET AWAY

SECRETS WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I RECOMMENDED THE PROPERTY TO MANY FRIENDS. I CAN NOT WAIT UNTIL MY RETURN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shonda t.
Business
edgewater
Mar 13, 2015

Amaxing

Everything was great! Food was amazing! Location was ideal. Staff was extremely kind. The beach was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shonda t.
Business
edgewater
Mar 13, 2015

Amaxing

Everything was great! Food was amazing! Location was ideal. Staff was extremely kind. The beach was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spinedoc
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Secrets was the Bomb

Everything from the staff to the amenities were top notch. We were treated like royality every moment of the day during our stay. Even when there was an issue with a dinner reservation, Albert and the restaurant staff bent over backwards to make it right. Both my wife and I highly recommend either Wild Orchid or St. james for your next Jamaica destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you make reservations at the japanese restaurant when you check in rather then wait. The times fill quickly.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron D aka aighttt97
Business
New York, NY
Dec 16, 2010

had a blast on our honeymoon/vacation

The place was great!!! Friendly staff from bell boys ([...]) to front desk ([...]) to the preferred club staff ([...])to the spa ([...])!!! We loved the location and feel and it was the best time to go as back home was getting cold. We upgraded to the preferred club at wild orchid and it was worth it 100%. From having access to all the amenities to just watching movies in the shopping area it was relaxing and peaceful. We tried to do everything offered but after eating in the great restaurants sometimes you just want to relax and sit by the pool (we were one of the few to enjoy the heated pool on the preferred side when it was cold...great experience) or in the jacuzzi in the room (hehehehe). From having the jerk chicken cart roaming around to fresh coconut drinks the total experience was well worth it. There is always a place to get a nice cool drink too from the lobby areas to the many bars on the resort =) We really had no need to travel outside of the resort as what you may want comes to you. Even the outside market comes in on one night so you can see their stuff to sell. We went on one tour to Dunns River Falls and Dolphin Cove and that was on our last day and it was a great way to end our trip. We did not want to leave just yet after 6 days but reality calls. But if you can stay at Secrets Wild Orchid and you should have a great time!!! I will be looking for other Secrets locations when we plan our next all inclusive trip!!! Me and my new wife loved it and took alot of pics!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Distance is no applicable to me atleast because everything is in the resort!!! The resort has seven restaurants and a coffee shop in the shopping area and carts with jerk chicken and fresh coconut drinks roaming around so you have no need to go elsewhere from breakfast to dinner. If you upgrade to preferred you have cocktails, food and desserts in your lobby area all the time =) Even if you don't there are many bars on the resort and cool drinks at your fingertips in the lobby areas =) So plan what restaurants you want to go to but everything was worth it!!! Even if you go to one for the food and another for its desserts =)

Back to menu Return to top