$465 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justin V.
Couples
Pittsburgh
Aug 21, 2015

HoneyMoon worth Going Back For

This resort was by far the best resort I have ever stayed in all inclusive! The resort was extremely clean and the food was excellent. This isn't the spring break party resort but definitely geared towards couples. We like it so much we went back less then a year later and may continue to go back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colombian travelers
Couples
Medellin, Colombia
Mar 3, 2014

Excelent Choice

This is a great resort to spend some nice time with your loved one. The staff is just amazing, we had the pleasure to meet Isabel Rueda, who was amazingly helpful. Our stay at the resort was perfect, couldn't be any better. Would love if there were more Spanish speakers among the staff, but again, Isabel Rueda just solved it. 100% recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Not a shopping destination. Just go and relax

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patopato
Friends
Mexico
Apr 19, 2014

Just OK

Internet doesn't work good. IT`s ridiculous if you pay 700Usd per night and they do not include free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaK
Friends
New Jersey, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Weekend Get away

Satisfied with overall experience. Clean room and attentive staff. Foods at specialty restaurants could have been better but still not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Travelers
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great Couples Getaway

As soon as you walk into the door you are greeted with Champagne. They make you feel very special! We do recommend booking airport--hotel travel through the hotel- only $40 for two people round trip versus $60 if you take a cab. The French, Hibachi, and Italian were the best cuisines offered- make sure to make a reservation at the Hibachi as soon as you get there. While we were there we did Dunns River Falls and Ziplining- both we recommend. You can do the half days so half the price and you still have enough beach time. One downside is the air conditioning at the resort. It is monitored by movement. SO when you leave the room, it turns off and doesn't kick back on until you enter the room again. Also, the worst is at night. It gets so hot you can't sleep and the hotel can't do anything about it. Other than the AC issue everything else was fantastic. I highly recommend staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to see the Entertainment at the theater room every night. They have fantastic shows included in your purchase--Steel Drum Bands, Drummers, live singers, talent shows.. the list goes on.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meesh
Couples
Bucks, Pennsylvania, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Honeymoon

We had a great time,the best place we been so far. You must see the Dunn's River falls great time.The only problem we had was our timing on eating lunch, we are late eaters so the only thing open 3:00- 5:00 is the ocean grill and don't have a big selection. Just keep track of timing when at the, pool n beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaica an
Couples
California, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Nice rooms

very nice hotel. The food was average. You will.have to pay for a lobster dinner unlike the sandals resorts where the lobster dinner is included. The hotel staff was friendly, but they make it obvious that they expect a tip, although the tips are included in the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterfalls in ocho rios. It is a prety far drive but worth it.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DawnDawn
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Secrets- Great value!

My husband and I just got back from a great vacation at Secrets-Wild Orchid in Montego Bay. Great location (quick 15 mins from airport) and great property. This hotel puts alot of effort into activities- movies outside (with popcorn), ping pong, pool. small casino, coffee bar, pool volleyball, shuffleboard, sunset and sunrise yoga etc... Alot to do or just hang out at the pool all day. One pool heated, one pool not. Great swim up bars and the food for an all inclusive was pretty good. Could have had more whole wheat options but yogurt, fruit, egg whites etc were available so there are healthy options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allicat123
Couples
Florida
Oct 20, 2012

Good but not great

The hotel and views are beautiful. The dinner service was slow and the food just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathon P.
Couples
Minnesota
Dec 23, 2012

Great R&R spot, food good not great

This was a very very good vacation spot. Nice beach location and plenty of entertainment. Food was good but not great. Buffets mostly for breakfast and lunch, with table service in the evening. Piano Bar is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top