$673 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
198 reviews
So much fun!

Went with my girl and a bunch of friends. Such an awesome place, HUGE resort, and the staff are... See full review

  • SageAshique
  • Nov 14, 2014
Relaxing and Quiet

This resort was very nice. The staff was very sweet and accommodating. The food exceeded... See full review

  • Terra from Texas
  • Aug 16, 2014

The Secrets Wild Orchid hotel Jamaica is an adult-only resort operated by the Secrets Resorts & Spas brand, and winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award three consecutive years running. The hotel takes a British colonial approach to decor, and with over a mile of private sands, the level of decadence is off the charts. In fact, the on-site Secrets Spa by Pevonia covers a whopping 15,000-square-feet of space, and guests can indulge in a seaweed wrap, Swedish massage, or even enjoy a treatment for two if a couple happen to be honeymooners. Pick and choose any number of activities: from local dance or cookery classes to dusk-lit shows in the open-air theater.

Key facts
  • 350 guest suites
  • Complimentary meals and snacks all day from 10 onsite restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary mini-bar is refreshed each day, with unlimited premium drinks
  • Pool and beach wait service
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Fitness center and Secrets Spa by Pevonia
  • Free scuba lesson in swimming pool
Neighborhood
Secrets Wild Orchid sits on the very tip of the Montego Bay peninsula, surrounded on three sides by the gem-like Caribbean Sea. For those seeking a private, quiet haven, this is the place to stay in Jamaica. However, visitors are never far from civilization, with Montego Bay Cruise Terminal a few miles inland. A quick 10-minute drive to Montego Bay center reveals the livelier ambience at Doctor’s Cave Beach, and a quick dose of history at the old plantation building Rose Hall Great House.
Hints and tips

Guests of the Secrets Wild Orchid Hotel Jamaica are given priority access, meaning that dinner reservations are never required for any of the ten on-site restaurants. Visitors also have access to the neighboring Secrets St. James Montego Bay Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 52 m2, Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail, Armoire.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Preferred Club Master Suite
Preferred Club Master Suite offers king size bed. 108 m2, one bedroom suite with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.4 mi

Dining

Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ireen
Richmond VA
Aug 15, 2012

Comfort

Best time friendly associate. I will be back, Best time ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron D aka aighttt97
Business
New York, NY
Dec 16, 2010

had a blast on our honeymoon/vacation

The place was great!!! Friendly staff from bell boys ([...]) to front desk ([...]) to the preferred club staff ([...])to the spa ([...])!!! We loved the location and feel and it was the best time to go as back home was getting cold. We upgraded to the preferred club at wild orchid and it was worth it 100%. From having access to all the amenities to just watching movies in the shopping area it was relaxing and peaceful. We tried to do everything offered but after eating in the great restaurants sometimes you just want to relax and sit by the pool (we were one of the few to enjoy the heated pool on the preferred side when it was cold...great experience) or in the jacuzzi in the room (hehehehe). From having the jerk chicken cart roaming around to fresh coconut drinks the total experience was well worth it. There is always a place to get a nice cool drink too from the lobby areas to the many bars on the resort =) We really had no need to travel outside of the resort as what you may want comes to you. Even the outside market comes in on one night so you can see their stuff to sell. We went on one tour to Dunns River Falls and Dolphin Cove and that was on our last day and it was a great way to end our trip. We did not want to leave just yet after 6 days but reality calls. But if you can stay at Secrets Wild Orchid and you should have a great time!!! I will be looking for other Secrets locations when we plan our next all inclusive trip!!! Me and my new wife loved it and took alot of pics!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Distance is no applicable to me atleast because everything is in the resort!!! The resort has seven restaurants and a coffee shop in the shopping area and carts with jerk chicken and fresh coconut drinks roaming around so you have no need to go elsewhere from breakfast to dinner. If you upgrade to preferred you have cocktails, food and desserts in your lobby area all the time =) Even if you don't there are many bars on the resort and cool drinks at your fingertips in the lobby areas =) So plan what restaurants you want to go to but everything was worth it!!! Even if you go to one for the food and another for its desserts =)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jrscorcha
Business
Canada,Toronto
Jul 23, 2011

Amazing place for a Vacation

Where to start..Secret is amazing place to have a vacation for you and that special person in your life..When we first got to Secret and step off that bus we got greeted by a guy name [...], really nice guy..He ask us if we wanted something to drink and got it for us...Really nice for them to do that..When we got upstairs to our room, the room was so big..The bed was so big and comfortable, they had a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom with a nice stand up shower with the water falling from the ceiling pretty cool.After we unpack we went to the beach,all I have to say that it's breath taking to see how they did such a nice job on the beach..There was so many lawn chairs for you to pick from, the pool was amazing to were you had a swim up bar there..There was also a hut were you could get food or you could ask the many people there to get you some food or something to drink..The only thing I have to say that was so bad about Secret, THERE WAS NO MUSIC THAT THEY SHOULD OF PLAY WHEN PEOPLE WERE SWIMMING..Your in Jamaica to hear the good music of reggae and there was none at all..Another then that the place was amazing..For sure next year we are going back for sure..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spinedoc
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Secrets was the Bomb

Everything from the staff to the amenities were top notch. We were treated like royality every moment of the day during our stay. Even when there was an issue with a dinner reservation, Albert and the restaurant staff bent over backwards to make it right. Both my wife and I highly recommend either Wild Orchid or St. james for your next Jamaica destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you make reservations at the japanese restaurant when you check in rather then wait. The times fill quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyNY
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Loved it!

Would recommend to anyone! Fun, clean, great food, great service! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants open at 6pm. Get there early and you won't have a long wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaToyaRose
Business
Upper Darby, PA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

BEST STAY EVER!

I loved the staff and they all made me feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to a friend in a heartbeat. My only downfall would be menu/restaurant choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Layback
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Franz and Karla's Honeymoon

Everything was amazing! We had delicious food and drinks and a staff that made us feel great every time we stepped out of our comfortable room...Only complaint we had was that whenever the toilet was flushed it would smell very badly. Only happened after flushing the toilet...aside from that it was amazing. Every minute became unforgettable and because of that we will be booking again for our one year anniversary...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martuna
Business
USA
Nov 27, 2011

SWO November-2011

This is a beautiful resort located on a very private peninsula, within 20 minutes of the airport. This resort provides something for everyone. It is self contained and provides numerous activities to partake in(eg: shuffle board,sailing, snorkleing, kayaking, horseshoes,volley ball, bicycling, diving, para-sailing, etc). The beaches were very nice. Sunsets are breathtaking. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The main restaurants were varied, extremely good, and provided exceptional service. There were great theme nights and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZ. Pirates in Jamaica
Business
Goodyear, Arizona
Nov 28, 2011

Romantic Honeymoon

This is the real deal. Clear BLUE Ocean waters lapping the white sandy beaches with plenty of amenities, friendly hospitable staff and room for everybody. We really never got the feeling of being over crowded but then again it was Thanksgiving!! WE WILL BE BACK REAL SOON !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't be shy about tipping a dollar or two here or there for service. E.g. I tipped our in-room bar refurbishment technician a couple of dollars day one and we had plenty of beverages available to replenish our mini bar every day to refill as we pulled out a drink so that it was always cold. This was our first trip to Jamaica and WE WERE greeted by the friendliest most hospitable people that WE have ever met! The staff was outstandingly professional and not once did we hear a “NO” answer from any of the staff at either of the Secret’s Wild Orchid or Saint James to any request!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dobbo
Business
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Dec 8, 2011

Great Experience

Fantastic staff and attitude "There are no problems in Jamaica, just situations" Food was surprisingly good and the cocktails were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Dunns falls and Bob Marley's house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill from AR
Business
Laveen, Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Wedding

All great from staff to food to the wedding planning I found to be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top