Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
198 reviews
So much fun!

Went with my girl and a bunch of friends. Such an awesome place, HUGE resort, and the staff are... See full review

  • SageAshique
  • Nov 14, 2014
Relaxing and Quiet

This resort was very nice. The staff was very sweet and accommodating. The food exceeded... See full review

  • Terra from Texas
  • Aug 16, 2014

The Secrets Wild Orchid hotel Jamaica is an adult-only resort operated by the Secrets Resorts & Spas brand, and winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award three consecutive years running. The hotel takes a British colonial approach to decor, and with over a mile of private sands, the level of decadence is off the charts. In fact, the on-site Secrets Spa by Pevonia covers a whopping 15,000-square-feet of space, and guests can indulge in a seaweed wrap, Swedish massage, or even enjoy a treatment for two if a couple happen to be honeymooners. Pick and choose any number of activities: from local dance or cookery classes to dusk-lit shows in the open-air theater.

Key facts
  • 350 guest suites
  • Complimentary meals and snacks all day from 10 onsite restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary mini-bar is refreshed each day, with unlimited premium drinks
  • Pool and beach wait service
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Fitness center and Secrets Spa by Pevonia
  • Free scuba lesson in swimming pool
Neighborhood
Secrets Wild Orchid sits on the very tip of the Montego Bay peninsula, surrounded on three sides by the gem-like Caribbean Sea. For those seeking a private, quiet haven, this is the place to stay in Jamaica. However, visitors are never far from civilization, with Montego Bay Cruise Terminal a few miles inland. A quick 10-minute drive to Montego Bay center reveals the livelier ambience at Doctor’s Cave Beach, and a quick dose of history at the old plantation building Rose Hall Great House.
Hints and tips

Guests of the Secrets Wild Orchid Hotel Jamaica are given priority access, meaning that dinner reservations are never required for any of the ten on-site restaurants. Visitors also have access to the neighboring Secrets St. James Montego Bay Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 52 m2, Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail, Armoire.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Preferred Club Master Suite
Preferred Club Master Suite offers king size bed. 108 m2, one bedroom suite with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.4586 -77.951
Area served
Montego Bay.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport.
Area description
Montego Bay, Northwest coast of Jamaica, Lot A59 Freeport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.4 mi

Dining

Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yari19
Business
Miami,Florida
Jan 24, 2014

Best Yet!

Will definitely be going back,one of the best trips I've had.Restaurants had alot of good food to choose from,in the beach side (beautiful )they had carts of fruits,coconuts,jerk chicken and fritters. The staff was amazing and friendly checked into a not so great smelling room and was upgraded no charge to an ocean view room. They also had a nice little club on the premises and had nightly entertaining shows. There is also an activities center (try the zipline!) A photo center where you can go and schedule amazing sunset pictures. Could not say enough good things about this amazing place, Best thing yet NO KIDS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take your suntan lotion with you buying one there cost 3x as much

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Man Wife
Business
Bellwood, IL
Feb 26, 2014

Love it

Very nice....Love the 24 hours dining experience. The hotel was very clean and staff was extremely friendly. Love the weather and enjoyed the water. It was beautiful and amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Man Wife
Business
Bellwood, IL
Mar 5, 2014

Wedding Party

Clean. ...and Nice. The 24 hour dinning is a great idea.the Staff Was Pleasant And Friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24 hours. ..great....great...great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chichris2014
Business
Chicago,il
Mar 28, 2014

For couples, it's perfect!!

If you are looking for an awesome location, this is it!! It is generally old people getting away. Not much of a night life. The beach, staff, location (20 mins from airport) are great. If you are looking for a RELAXING excursion, do the Bob Marley tour ;-) All the restaurants are great! Food is alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
firebirdman1
Business
Illinois
Mar 30, 2014

overall fantastic experience

everything was great about this resort. The staff, the food, the beach, the drinks and the pool. If you stay at the wild orchid, you will be closer to the restaurants. Only complaint I have is our room safe battery was low and we had to wait 2 hours in the room to have it fixed. we called 2x separated by an hour and they called us the next time. it took asking one of our maids to call for them to come up. other than that, absolutely no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

just an fyi, almost all the stuff you would buy on the resort is available at the airport and is significantly cheaper. Also, watch out for Tony (one of the vendors that comes to the resort). He is overly pushy and follows you down the line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EddieJ55
Business
Pauline, SC
May 2, 2014

great stay!!!!

This place is awesome, I have been telling everybody how good this resort is ...best vacation money i have ever spent!! hands down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron D aka aighttt97
Business
New York, NY
Dec 16, 2010

had a blast on our honeymoon/vacation

The place was great!!! Friendly staff from bell boys ([...]) to front desk ([...]) to the preferred club staff ([...])to the spa ([...])!!! We loved the location and feel and it was the best time to go as back home was getting cold. We upgraded to the preferred club at wild orchid and it was worth it 100%. From having access to all the amenities to just watching movies in the shopping area it was relaxing and peaceful. We tried to do everything offered but after eating in the great restaurants sometimes you just want to relax and sit by the pool (we were one of the few to enjoy the heated pool on the preferred side when it was cold...great experience) or in the jacuzzi in the room (hehehehe). From having the jerk chicken cart roaming around to fresh coconut drinks the total experience was well worth it. There is always a place to get a nice cool drink too from the lobby areas to the many bars on the resort =) We really had no need to travel outside of the resort as what you may want comes to you. Even the outside market comes in on one night so you can see their stuff to sell. We went on one tour to Dunns River Falls and Dolphin Cove and that was on our last day and it was a great way to end our trip. We did not want to leave just yet after 6 days but reality calls. But if you can stay at Secrets Wild Orchid and you should have a great time!!! I will be looking for other Secrets locations when we plan our next all inclusive trip!!! Me and my new wife loved it and took alot of pics!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Distance is no applicable to me atleast because everything is in the resort!!! The resort has seven restaurants and a coffee shop in the shopping area and carts with jerk chicken and fresh coconut drinks roaming around so you have no need to go elsewhere from breakfast to dinner. If you upgrade to preferred you have cocktails, food and desserts in your lobby area all the time =) Even if you don't there are many bars on the resort and cool drinks at your fingertips in the lobby areas =) So plan what restaurants you want to go to but everything was worth it!!! Even if you go to one for the food and another for its desserts =)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jrscorcha
Business
Canada,Toronto
Jul 23, 2011

Amazing place for a Vacation

Where to start..Secret is amazing place to have a vacation for you and that special person in your life..When we first got to Secret and step off that bus we got greeted by a guy name [...], really nice guy..He ask us if we wanted something to drink and got it for us...Really nice for them to do that..When we got upstairs to our room, the room was so big..The bed was so big and comfortable, they had a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom with a nice stand up shower with the water falling from the ceiling pretty cool.After we unpack we went to the beach,all I have to say that it's breath taking to see how they did such a nice job on the beach..There was so many lawn chairs for you to pick from, the pool was amazing to were you had a swim up bar there..There was also a hut were you could get food or you could ask the many people there to get you some food or something to drink..The only thing I have to say that was so bad about Secret, THERE WAS NO MUSIC THAT THEY SHOULD OF PLAY WHEN PEOPLE WERE SWIMMING..Your in Jamaica to hear the good music of reggae and there was none at all..Another then that the place was amazing..For sure next year we are going back for sure..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spinedoc
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Secrets was the Bomb

Everything from the staff to the amenities were top notch. We were treated like royality every moment of the day during our stay. Even when there was an issue with a dinner reservation, Albert and the restaurant staff bent over backwards to make it right. Both my wife and I highly recommend either Wild Orchid or St. james for your next Jamaica destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you make reservations at the japanese restaurant when you check in rather then wait. The times fill quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyNY
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Loved it!

Would recommend to anyone! Fun, clean, great food, great service! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants open at 6pm. Get there early and you won't have a long wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top