Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
280 reviews
Hotel was Great!

Hotel was great. The staff was awesome. Anything you needed they were there to help. The staff was... See full review

  • GSteele1
  • Jul 2, 2014
great stay!!!!

This place is awesome, I have been telling everybody how good this resort is ...best vacation money... See full review

  • EddieJ55
  • May 2, 2014

The Secrets Wild Orchid hotel Jamaica is an adult-only resort operated by the Secrets Resorts & Spas brand, and winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award three consecutive years running. The hotel takes a British colonial approach to decor, and with over a mile of private sands, the level of decadence is off the charts. In fact, the on-site Secrets Spa by Pevonia covers a whopping 15,000-square-feet of space, and guests can indulge in a seaweed wrap, Swedish massage, or even enjoy a treatment for two if a couple happen to be honeymooners. Pick and choose any number of activities: from local dance or cookery classes to dusk-lit shows in the open-air theater.

Key facts
  • 350 guest suites
  • Complimentary meals and snacks all day from 10 onsite restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary mini-bar is refreshed each day, with unlimited premium drinks
  • Pool and beach wait service
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Fitness center and Secrets Spa by Pevonia
  • Free scuba lesson in swimming pool
Neighborhood
Secrets Wild Orchid sits on the very tip of the Montego Bay peninsula, surrounded on three sides by the gem-like Caribbean Sea. For those seeking a private, quiet haven, this is the place to stay in Jamaica. However, visitors are never far from civilization, with Montego Bay Cruise Terminal a few miles inland. A quick 10-minute drive to Montego Bay center reveals the livelier ambience at Doctor’s Cave Beach, and a quick dose of history at the old plantation building Rose Hall Great House.
Hints and tips

Guests of the Secrets Wild Orchid Hotel Jamaica are given priority access, meaning that dinner reservations are never required for any of the ten on-site restaurants. Visitors also have access to the neighboring Secrets St. James Montego Bay Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 52 m2, Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail, Armoire.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Preferred Club Master Suite
Preferred Club Master Suite offers king size bed. 108 m2, one bedroom suite with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.4586 -77.951
Area served
Montego Bay.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport.
Area description
Montego Bay, Northwest coast of Jamaica, Lot A59 Freeport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.4 mi

Dining

Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 3, 2010

Jamaican Hotspot!

Personally, I had an absolutely amazing time in Jamaica and Secrets Wild Orchid helped make my experience everything I hoped it would be. Secrets is still a brand new resort and they still have a few kinks to work out, but it really wasn't as bad as other people made it seem. Every one of the staff members we encountered were very friendly and always willing to help. The pools and beaches were absolutely beautiful and the staff always had fun activities planned throughout the day. The bars have a wonderful assortment of specialty drinks to try and the bartenders were always personable and helpful. We tried all of the restaurants at the resort and our favorites were Portofino and the Himitsu, the Japanese teppanyaki. For lunch, nothing beats the jerk chicken grilled right there on the beach. I can't even begin to describe how delicious it is, my mouth is watering even now, thinking about it. Nothing beats the nightly entertainment that was offered at Secrets WO. The house band is absolutely incredible and so much fun to listen and dance to. It was a real Jamaican treat to hear such a talented group. They also offered movies out doors, Cirque type shows, the oh so fun steel drum group, and our personal favorite, the nightly sing-a-long in the piano bar. The spa was also a sight to see. Make sure you go early so that you can enjoy the incredible facilities. I can't say enough good things about this spa and I have been to many of the top spas here in Vegas. My only complaint would be the room service. It was difficult at times to get a hold of them and they did take a while for it to get to the room, but there's plenty of other places to get food from if you're starving. When the food we ordered did finally arrive, the Guava Pork Ribs were ridiculously delicious, so plan on waiting a lil bit if you want to try them. Also if you are prone to mosquito bites, make sure to bring an arsenal of mosquito repellant. It's an island people, so mosquitoes come with the territory, just be prepared. Also make sure to get out and take advantage of the tours offered in Jamaica. We did the Chukka canopy zipline/ river tubing combo, atv/ horsebacking combo, swam with dolphins at Dolphin Cove, and took a shopping trip. All of the activities were such fun adventures and I would do them all again in a heartbeat, except maybe 2 hours of horsebacking after 2 hours of atv riding, you may wanna split that up into 2 days. Secrets Wild Orchid is definitely worth visiting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book tours and excursions through the hotel instead of trying to do it online before your trip. All 3 of my tours fell through but thankfully, the staff at Secrets helped me rebook all of them and instant confirmation is well worth the piece of mind.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosewood97
Charlotte, NC
Aug 10, 2011

Great Time....

This was a great trip. The resort was extremely clean, the staff had great attitudes and the room was awesome. The food was good. I couldn't have asked for anything more!!! They had premium liquor!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GVilla
Houston, Texas
May 26, 2013

Great Getaway

My past vacations have been jam packed with tours to the point where I needed a vacation from my vacation, and my husband and I where really looking forward to relaxing and catching some sun rays and we were able to do exactly that. The staff at Secrets was wonderful. I did have an incident that occured, which I won't get into detail, but I will say that the staff did everything to make it right. We stayed at the resort all 6 days, everyone warned me about people approaching me and selling me drugs, but we didn't encounter any of that. The people were wonderful, the food was good, the entertainment provide was nice. I probably will not go back to Jamacia because I like to go to different places, but if I visit another country that has a Secrets resort I see myself staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 3, 2010

Jamaican Hotspot!

Personally, I had an absolutely amazing time in Jamaica and Secrets Wild Orchid helped make my experience everything I hoped it would be. Secrets is still a brand new resort and they still have a few kinks to work out, but it really wasn't as bad as other people made it seem. Every one of the staff members we encountered were very friendly and always willing to help. The pools and beaches were absolutely beautiful and the staff always had fun activities planned throughout the day. The bars have a wonderful assortment of specialty drinks to try and the bartenders were always personable and helpful. We tried all of the restaurants at the resort and our favorites were Portofino and the Himitsu, the Japanese teppanyaki. For lunch, nothing beats the jerk chicken grilled right there on the beach. I can't even begin to describe how delicious it is, my mouth is watering even now, thinking about it. Nothing beats the nightly entertainment that was offered at Secrets WO. The house band is absolutely incredible and so much fun to listen and dance to. It was a real Jamaican treat to hear such a talented group. They also offered movies out doors, Cirque type shows, the oh so fun steel drum group, and our personal favorite, the nightly sing-a-long in the piano bar. The spa was also a sight to see. Make sure you go early so that you can enjoy the incredible facilities. I can't say enough good things about this spa and I have been to many of the top spas here in Vegas. My only complaint would be the room service. It was difficult at times to get a hold of them and they did take a while for it to get to the room, but there's plenty of other places to get food from if you're starving. When the food we ordered did finally arrive, the Guava Pork Ribs were ridiculously delicious, so plan on waiting a lil bit if you want to try them. Also if you are prone to mosquito bites, make sure to bring an arsenal of mosquito repellant. It's an island people, so mosquitoes come with the territory, just be prepared. Also make sure to get out and take advantage of the tours offered in Jamaica. We did the Chukka canopy zipline/ river tubing combo, atv/ horsebacking combo, swam with dolphins at Dolphin Cove, and took a shopping trip. All of the activities were such fun adventures and I would do them all again in a heartbeat, except maybe 2 hours of horsebacking after 2 hours of atv riding, you may wanna split that up into 2 days. Secrets Wild Orchid is definitely worth visiting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book tours and excursions through the hotel instead of trying to do it online before your trip. All 3 of my tours fell through but thankfully, the staff at Secrets helped me rebook all of them and instant confirmation is well worth the piece of mind.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duper89
Asheville, NC
Sep 20, 2010

Best Vacation Ever!!!

The Secrets wild Orchid/ St. James staff treated us like royalty! The entire time my wife and I were there the staff greeted you and treated you with genuine warmth and kindness. The amenities are plentiful and there is so much entertainment to keep you busy but the swim out rooms are the best! We can't wait to return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take alot of small bills in U.S currency for tipping because it's hard to get change and exchange money can be confusing. although it was all inclusive the service is so good we felt bad not tipping extra.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Aug 15, 2010

Secrets Wild Orchid

It was our honeymoon and everything was fantastic, we couldn't have asked for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Aug 15, 2010

Secrets Wild Orchid

It was our honeymoon and everything was fantastic, we couldn't have asked for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jrscorcha
Canada,Toronto
Jul 23, 2011

Amazing place for a Vacation

Where to start..Secret is amazing place to have a vacation for you and that special person in your life..When we first got to Secret and step off that bus we got greeted by a guy name [...], really nice guy..He ask us if we wanted something to drink and got it for us...Really nice for them to do that..When we got upstairs to our room, the room was so big..The bed was so big and comfortable, they had a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom with a nice stand up shower with the water falling from the ceiling pretty cool.After we unpack we went to the beach,all I have to say that it's breath taking to see how they did such a nice job on the beach..There was so many lawn chairs for you to pick from, the pool was amazing to were you had a swim up bar there..There was also a hut were you could get food or you could ask the many people there to get you some food or something to drink..The only thing I have to say that was so bad about Secret, THERE WAS NO MUSIC THAT THEY SHOULD OF PLAY WHEN PEOPLE WERE SWIMMING..Your in Jamaica to hear the good music of reggae and there was none at all..Another then that the place was amazing..For sure next year we are going back for sure..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yari19
Miami,Florida
Jan 24, 2014

Best Yet!

Will definitely be going back,one of the best trips I've had.Restaurants had alot of good food to choose from,in the beach side (beautiful )they had carts of fruits,coconuts,jerk chicken and fritters. The staff was amazing and friendly checked into a not so great smelling room and was upgraded no charge to an ocean view room. They also had a nice little club on the premises and had nightly entertaining shows. There is also an activities center (try the zipline!) A photo center where you can go and schedule amazing sunset pictures. Could not say enough good things about this amazing place, Best thing yet NO KIDS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take your suntan lotion with you buying one there cost 3x as much

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
teaneck, nj
Oct 15, 2010

Awesome carribean experience

This was a great experience, the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms are tastefully and modernly decorated. The beach is nice, food is good and the spa is exceptional. I liked it because it was relaxing. Would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

must get a spa treatment

Back to menu Return to top