Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
190 reviews
overall fantastic experience

everything was great about this resort. The staff, the food, the beach, the drinks and the pool. If... See full review

  • firebirdman1
  • Mar 30, 2014
For couples, it's perfect!!

If you are looking for an awesome location, this is it!! It is generally old people getting away.... See full review

  • Chichris2014
  • Mar 28, 2014
Unwind and reconnect at romantic adults only Montego Bay all inclusive

Pampering and ultimate luxury await couples visiting the adults-only, all-inclusive Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay resort. The resort offers impeccable service, first-class amenities and variety of activities and indulgences. Plush suites open to expansive, furnished balconies with breathtaking views. Seven gourmet dining establishments create a range of tempting dishes. During the day, relax by the pool, savor soothing spa treatments or enjoy a refreshing ocean sail. After dark, go dancing or enjoy live entertainment in a majestic atmosphere.

Highlights

  • Stunning beachfront location on peninsula
  • Intimate spa
  • Seven outstanding restaurants and 10 bars
  • Luxurious suites with fine linens, water views
  • Theater and nightly entertainment
Rooms

The 350 suites of the Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay resort combine modern luxuries with classic British-colonial d├ęcor to create a warm, romantic ambiance. Private, furnished balconies overlook tropical flora and the turquoise sea. Luxurious touches include high-thread linen counts, plush robes and slippers, and Jacuzzi tubs with Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities. Separate sitting areas feature a sofa and ottoman. All suites include flat-screen LCD TVs with DVD players, a "Do Not Disturb" light system and mini-bar replenished daily.

Features

Seven gourmet dining establishments offer fresh, skillfully prepared meals in a variety of elegant and casual settings. Visit contemporary French restaurant, Bordeaux, for mouthwatering Bouillabaisse, or enjoy jerk chicken and conch fritters on the beach. World Buffet offers international dishes for breakfast and lunch. Room service is available 24 hours a day.

 

The state-of-the-art Secrets Spa seduces guests with a range of treatments in a blissful facility. Revitalize with the Tropical Oasis Body Wrap or enjoy an intimate Moon and Stars couples massage on the beach. Water sports such as windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling are available on the beach.

 

Evenings are elegant, casual and romantic. The Rendezvous Lobby Bar features live music. Visit the dance floor or catch a ballgame at Desires Music Lounge and Sports Bar. The Gaming Room, with video poker, slots and blackjack, is open 24 hours.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Attractions
  • Aqua Sol Theme Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities with 16,200-square-foot convention hall
  • High-speed, wireless Internet
  • Meeting/banquet facilities

 

Policies & fees

 

  • No-show fee is full stay plus tax. Early check-out charge is full stay plus taxes (for non-emergency early departures).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 52 m2, Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail, Armoire.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Preferred Club Master Suite
Preferred Club Master Suite offers king size bed. 108 m2, one bedroom suite with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.4586 -77.951
Area served
Montego Bay.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport.
Area description
Montego Bay, Northwest coast of Jamaica, Lot A59 Freeport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.4 mi

Dining

Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
KerRock
Driggs, ID
Dec 21, 2012

Perfect Couples Vacation

I loved staying here and will be looking forward to staying in Secrets resorts in other locations. Great variety in restaurants, all you can drink liquor, beer, wine, and champagne. They say tipping is included but the staff still accepts tips. Some employees will tell you exactly what is normal to tip and others will try to get a little extra so be aware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 3, 2010

Jamaican Hotspot!

Personally, I had an absolutely amazing time in Jamaica and Secrets Wild Orchid helped make my experience everything I hoped it would be. Secrets is still a brand new resort and they still have a few kinks to work out, but it really wasn't as bad as other people made it seem. Every one of the staff members we encountered were very friendly and always willing to help. The pools and beaches were absolutely beautiful and the staff always had fun activities planned throughout the day. The bars have a wonderful assortment of specialty drinks to try and the bartenders were always personable and helpful. We tried all of the restaurants at the resort and our favorites were Portofino and the Himitsu, the Japanese teppanyaki. For lunch, nothing beats the jerk chicken grilled right there on the beach. I can't even begin to describe how delicious it is, my mouth is watering even now, thinking about it. Nothing beats the nightly entertainment that was offered at Secrets WO. The house band is absolutely incredible and so much fun to listen and dance to. It was a real Jamaican treat to hear such a talented group. They also offered movies out doors, Cirque type shows, the oh so fun steel drum group, and our personal favorite, the nightly sing-a-long in the piano bar. The spa was also a sight to see. Make sure you go early so that you can enjoy the incredible facilities. I can't say enough good things about this spa and I have been to many of the top spas here in Vegas. My only complaint would be the room service. It was difficult at times to get a hold of them and they did take a while for it to get to the room, but there's plenty of other places to get food from if you're starving. When the food we ordered did finally arrive, the Guava Pork Ribs were ridiculously delicious, so plan on waiting a lil bit if you want to try them. Also if you are prone to mosquito bites, make sure to bring an arsenal of mosquito repellant. It's an island people, so mosquitoes come with the territory, just be prepared. Also make sure to get out and take advantage of the tours offered in Jamaica. We did the Chukka canopy zipline/ river tubing combo, atv/ horsebacking combo, swam with dolphins at Dolphin Cove, and took a shopping trip. All of the activities were such fun adventures and I would do them all again in a heartbeat, except maybe 2 hours of horsebacking after 2 hours of atv riding, you may wanna split that up into 2 days. Secrets Wild Orchid is definitely worth visiting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book tours and excursions through the hotel instead of trying to do it online before your trip. All 3 of my tours fell through but thankfully, the staff at Secrets helped me rebook all of them and instant confirmation is well worth the piece of mind.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Bronxladee
Bronx, NY
Dec 1, 2012

Fabulous Bday getaway

This resort lives up to its reputation of unlimited luxury. Everything was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
miami
Aug 17, 2010

Unbeateble location for the price

I couldn't ask for more!! everything was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
RamblinWreck60
Knoxville, Tennessee
Nov 29, 2012

Wonderful Getaway Destination

We used the hotel concierge arranged private car for pickup and delivery from and to the airport -- it was well worth the $40 oneway price. There was no waiting in line for a bus or a cab and it only took about 15 minutes to cover the distance between the resort and the airport. The resort is a first class facility and the staff are friendly and attentive no matter where you go on the premises or the activities in which you engage. It is definitely a return destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The shops inside the resort had some good buys. We did not discover this until near the end of our stay. Also, there are some good shops in the airport after you are cleared to go to your departure gate. No need to risk shopping in Montego Bay.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Drs W
Olathe, KS
Dec 26, 2010

Pure excellence on the resort

This was an excellent trip. We wanted a Nice resort with lots of young to middle age adults (No Kids). Good food (lots of inclusive restaurants to choose from), drinks (even top shelf free), and a very nice property (new within a year or 2). It's about 30 minutes from the airport but a long ways from doing anything outside the resort. If you want to see all of Jamaica best of luck, it seemed pretty boring. We left the resort to scuba dive and go to Dunn's river falls- 2.5 hours away by tour bus. Out of all the resorts we saw in Jamaica this was the best property, happy staff and good food. My favorite part is that they have 3 heated pools with swim up bars and 4 regular pools. Ohh and great beach! *For Jamaica this is the BEST Resort but remember in Jamaica it's no problem mon and this goes for the service- slow and carefree. We will Absolutely do more Secrets resorts but probably look back to Mexico for service and ease of traveling around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Don't book lots of excursions, they are all 2+ hours away and OverRated. Just stay and drink

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Jun 13, 2011

Excellent Hotel and Service

We stayed in the Master Suit, it was a beautiful room and the view of the ocean was amazing. My wife and I could not have asked for anything better with the rooms and the service we were provided! The staff was extremely helpful and always pleasant to deal with. We were treated like Royalty! The resort had plenty of different food options to choose from and the quality of the food was good not great but good! There are a couple bars open late night, which enabled us to keep the fun going till the weee hours of the morning. The only issue for the Restaurants and bars was a lack of circulation. It was very humid and there were no fans for the non A/C places. It was overcast and rainy for the first part of our stay, so when they say rainy season starts in June they mean it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Whenever possible dress light. It is very hot/humid and there is no fan circulation! Most of the places say long pants require, but this is not true. You can wear shorts to all the restaurants and bars except for 1 or 2!

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
GVilla
Houston, Texas
May 26, 2013

Great Getaway

My past vacations have been jam packed with tours to the point where I needed a vacation from my vacation, and my husband and I where really looking forward to relaxing and catching some sun rays and we were able to do exactly that. The staff at Secrets was wonderful. I did have an incident that occured, which I won't get into detail, but I will say that the staff did everything to make it right. We stayed at the resort all 6 days, everyone warned me about people approaching me and selling me drugs, but we didn't encounter any of that. The people were wonderful, the food was good, the entertainment provide was nice. I probably will not go back to Jamacia because I like to go to different places, but if I visit another country that has a Secrets resort I see myself staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Duper89
Asheville, NC
Sep 20, 2010

Best Vacation Ever!!!

The Secrets wild Orchid/ St. James staff treated us like royalty! The entire time my wife and I were there the staff greeted you and treated you with genuine warmth and kindness. The amenities are plentiful and there is so much entertainment to keep you busy but the swim out rooms are the best! We can't wait to return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take alot of small bills in U.S currency for tipping because it's hard to get change and exchange money can be confusing. although it was all inclusive the service is so good we felt bad not tipping extra.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Ron D aka aighttt97
New York, NY
Dec 16, 2010

had a blast on our honeymoon/vacation

The place was great!!! Friendly staff from bell boys ([...]) to front desk ([...]) to the preferred club staff ([...])to the spa ([...])!!! We loved the location and feel and it was the best time to go as back home was getting cold. We upgraded to the preferred club at wild orchid and it was worth it 100%. From having access to all the amenities to just watching movies in the shopping area it was relaxing and peaceful. We tried to do everything offered but after eating in the great restaurants sometimes you just want to relax and sit by the pool (we were one of the few to enjoy the heated pool on the preferred side when it was cold...great experience) or in the jacuzzi in the room (hehehehe). From having the jerk chicken cart roaming around to fresh coconut drinks the total experience was well worth it. There is always a place to get a nice cool drink too from the lobby areas to the many bars on the resort =) We really had no need to travel outside of the resort as what you may want comes to you. Even the outside market comes in on one night so you can see their stuff to sell. We went on one tour to Dunns River Falls and Dolphin Cove and that was on our last day and it was a great way to end our trip. We did not want to leave just yet after 6 days but reality calls. But if you can stay at Secrets Wild Orchid and you should have a great time!!! I will be looking for other Secrets locations when we plan our next all inclusive trip!!! Me and my new wife loved it and took alot of pics!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Distance is no applicable to me atleast because everything is in the resort!!! The resort has seven restaurants and a coffee shop in the shopping area and carts with jerk chicken and fresh coconut drinks roaming around so you have no need to go elsewhere from breakfast to dinner. If you upgrade to preferred you have cocktails, food and desserts in your lobby area all the time =) Even if you don't there are many bars on the resort and cool drinks at your fingertips in the lobby areas =) So plan what restaurants you want to go to but everything was worth it!!! Even if you go to one for the food and another for its desserts =)

Back to menu Return to top