$458 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
195 reviews
Relaxing and Quiet

This resort was very nice. The staff was very sweet and accommodating. The food exceeded... See full review

  • Terra from Texas
  • Aug 16, 2014
Hotel was Great!

Hotel was great. The staff was awesome. Anything you needed they were there to help. The staff was... See full review

  • GSteele1
  • Jul 2, 2014

The Secrets Wild Orchid hotel Jamaica is an adult-only resort operated by the Secrets Resorts & Spas brand, and winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award three consecutive years running. The hotel takes a British colonial approach to decor, and with over a mile of private sands, the level of decadence is off the charts. In fact, the on-site Secrets Spa by Pevonia covers a whopping 15,000-square-feet of space, and guests can indulge in a seaweed wrap, Swedish massage, or even enjoy a treatment for two if a couple happen to be honeymooners. Pick and choose any number of activities: from local dance or cookery classes to dusk-lit shows in the open-air theater.

Key facts
  • 350 guest suites
  • Complimentary meals and snacks all day from 10 onsite restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary mini-bar is refreshed each day, with unlimited premium drinks
  • Pool and beach wait service
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Fitness center and Secrets Spa by Pevonia
  • Free scuba lesson in swimming pool
Neighborhood
Secrets Wild Orchid sits on the very tip of the Montego Bay peninsula, surrounded on three sides by the gem-like Caribbean Sea. For those seeking a private, quiet haven, this is the place to stay in Jamaica. However, visitors are never far from civilization, with Montego Bay Cruise Terminal a few miles inland. A quick 10-minute drive to Montego Bay center reveals the livelier ambience at Doctor’s Cave Beach, and a quick dose of history at the old plantation building Rose Hall Great House.
Hints and tips

Guests of the Secrets Wild Orchid Hotel Jamaica are given priority access, meaning that dinner reservations are never required for any of the ten on-site restaurants. Visitors also have access to the neighboring Secrets St. James Montego Bay Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4586 -77.951
Area served
Montego Bay.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport.
Area description
Montego Bay, Northwest coast of Jamaica, Lot A59 Freeport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 52 m2, Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail, Armoire.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Preferred Club Master Suite
Preferred Club Master Suite offers king size bed. 108 m2, one bedroom suite with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.4 mi

Dining

Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
April super mom
New York
May 14, 2013

4 star price 2 star service NOT WORTH it!

We arrived around 3:30pm hungry and tired, finally after a long wait to check in instant of giving our keys, they send us to talk with another woman who was holding our room keys. She was trying to sell our to join their vacation club. After her talking for over 10 mins we told her we are very tired and hungry, can we please have our keys. We picked this hotel base on the pictures and all the great reviews, big mistake! This place looked nothing like the pictures. Most of the staff are unfriendly, no smile or hello. We have to ask for everything 3 times, spend 80 per cent of our time getting our own drinks. Long wait at restaurants even when they have tables available. If you want any service or attention, you better have your fives out and ready. Room didn't get clean until after 4 pm which is very annoying because we needed clean towels after the pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
montegovirus
nyc
Aug 6, 2010

Stomach Virus Alert Dont Drink the Water

the hotel room and amenities were great but there were alot of faults. room had alot of mosquitos, i got sick my 3 day there with a severe stomach virus. i believe i got it from the el patio restaurant water which was not bottled. the staff are clueless. our first day there we arrived for lunch at oceana at 1pm and the cook was lunch is not ready come back after 30 min. i was like ok.. thats weird. anyways i loved the resort and water and pools but i think the management needs to put it together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1vacationer2014
New York New york
Feb 16, 2014

disappointing vacation

Overall it was a bad experience. I am not happy i spent so much money for a 2 star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotrod12
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Gym

Gym sucked! Most of the machines did not work. Free weights were out of the 70s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cathylove2vacation
LA, Califorina
Oct 19, 2012

just okay

the resort was okay i expedited more for your money. the room could of been cleaner the floors never looked like they were cleaned looked like everything would just get wiped down.There motorized boat was not working. Food could of been a lot better. Didn't know there was a dress code for their restaurant so we had to order room service if we wanted to have dinner. i had called after we booked our vacation to see if we needed transportation they said someone would be there to pick us up not true so we had to find our own transportation. i would not book here again i did not see the Luxury in this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ya sucker
New York City
Jul 22, 2013

7 star motel

Can not go into the ocean, rocks all over. Premium liquor is considered Caribbean brands. Bottled water is made in Jamaica. All soda comes from Trinidad. One kitchen makes all foods- Italian, French, and Asian. Tipping or not tipping does not make any difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

diarrhea....more diarrhea......and farts

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Experienced Carribean Travelers
Atlanta, GA
Jan 3, 2011

Needs better customer service

Let me list out all the pros and cons for hotel and try to be objective. Firstly the good:1. Hotel is relatively new with nicely appointed rooms2. Good location and generally good service by the wait-staff3. Most of the working staff was extremely cheerful and fun to be around - generally a good experience4. Overall they put up a good show for New Years which made for a good expereince despite the issues..5. Jerk chicken on the carts was amazing!!Now, lets look at the bad:1. We got to the hotel at about 4pm (check in is 3pm). After a wait of 30 mins - we were given a room, once we got to the room we realized it was not clean, so back to the front desk.2. The front desk attendant had to go back and look at all rooms personally so a wait of another 3o mins before we finally got the room.3. [...]at the front desk was really nice and helpful - she did everything she could. [...]- on the other hand was rude and obnoxious. Somebody needs to tell him a thing or two about customer service.4. The bathroom started overflowing if we spent more than 2 mins in the shower (as the drain was blocked). Called the front desk 4-5 times but they couldn't get to fix it for the entire stay..5. The room safe stopped working - maintainence guy came by and said we need new batteries. Well - 4 days and multiple calls notwithstading - they could never replace the batteries through our stay.6. There were really very few wait staff to serve drinks on the beach and pool - so you had to go to the bar and grab drinks everytime.7. Overall the food was good but the management decided that all restaurants would have the exact same menu for New Years with really very little room for dietary considerations - that was truly a bad expereince.8. They could not manage to find seats for us even though we had teppenyaki reservation on new years. I think overall the hotel is still good but they definitely need to improve their level of customer service especially maintainenace related issues which seem common.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MosquitoGirl
California
Dec 7, 2010

Beautiful location ruined by mosquitos

When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was friendly, but our room was not ready. When we arrived in our room everything seemed okay, until mosquitos started appearing everywhere. When we complained to the front desk about being eaten alive in our room they said they would spray, which they did not do. So, we asked to have them spray again the next day, which they did not do. By that time I had huge welts from the mosquitos and my husband and I were spraying our comforter with bug spray before we went to bed. The 3rd day I showed the manager my huge welts and they finally moved our room. She assured us the room would be sprayed the next day as well, which it was not and more mosquitos appeared. For all of the hassle and pain we went through they didn't offer us any kind of refund or perk to make up for our trouble which I was very disappointed in.We basically found that if the staff was hoping for a tip they would be nice and helpful, otherwise they could care less and were rude or just ignored you all together. [*].For only being open a few months, I was disappointed in how the rooms were already a bit beat up. The shower and floors were already dirty and showing rust, and they obviously can't control the bug problem.All of the travelers in our group either threw up at one point or had diahrea.I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, MN
Mar 9, 2011

Very, very boring

The hotel was ok but the staff was very, very slow. One girl at one of the restaurants was very nasty to me when I asked if I could get my own drink from the soda machine. It takes an average of 40 minutes to get a drink even if you are standing at the bar and the bar tenders are not doing anything. They are too busy chatting with their friends and fooling around. Not many activities at the resort and nothing much to do. The food was very poor, a simple hamburger was served on a hard stail bun. Very cheap food and very poorly made at all restaurants at the resort. Much better at Sandals Ocho Rios. Would never recomend staying at Secrets Wild Orchid to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katy123
Florida
Mar 4, 2014

Average

Not ultimate luxury but ok. Service is average not high end at all. Amenities are ok, clean. Nothing to be overly impressed by. Not to expect very high end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search