$465 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ireen
Couples
Richmond VA
Aug 15, 2012

Comfort

Best time friendly associate. I will be back, Best time ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OVDD
Couples
Austin TX
Jun 26, 2012

Great place

Rooms could be colder but other than that a strong 9.5 out of a possible 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always prepay and arrange for Airport to Hotel and back transportation prior to arrival. Do not buy the Mobay club offering.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aej1813
Friends
Ocean City, Maryland
May 30, 2012

Attended for a destination wedding

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, but there were times we did not receive a turn-down service (there is a light switch next to the bed called a privacy light, and if you accidentally hit it, they will not come in your room). The only disappointment I had was with breakfast. I was expecting many fresh, ripe local fruits and most of them seemed to have been imported and there was not a great selection of fruits at breakfast. However, we had a fantastic time and would return. (And it is a beautiful setting for a destination wedding!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Brown Girl
Friends
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 25, 2012

best friend getaway

My best friend and I decided we needed a girls trip and wanted to go out of the country, since we both never have. Our experience with the hotel, and the staff especially was beyond expectation. Everyone was so inviting and helpful .. I would recommend this property to everyone I know. Amazing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Army Joe
Couples
Madison, WI
May 16, 2012

Amazing honeymoon!!!!

From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. The room was great and very clean. The resort never seemed crowded and ahad a wide variety of dining options. We were never limited to a single variety of menus. We will be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAJC
Family
Atlanta, GA
May 9, 2012

Fabulous Vacation

I had a wonderful time. The staff was great and very attentive. Never had an empty cup!!!! :) Variety of food to choose from too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill from AR
Single
Laveen, Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Wedding

All great from staff to food to the wedding planning I found to be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DawnDawn
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Secrets- Great value!

My husband and I just got back from a great vacation at Secrets-Wild Orchid in Montego Bay. Great location (quick 15 mins from airport) and great property. This hotel puts alot of effort into activities- movies outside (with popcorn), ping pong, pool. small casino, coffee bar, pool volleyball, shuffleboard, sunset and sunrise yoga etc... Alot to do or just hang out at the pool all day. One pool heated, one pool not. Great swim up bars and the food for an all inclusive was pretty good. Could have had more whole wheat options but yogurt, fruit, egg whites etc were available so there are healthy options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotrod12
Couples
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Gym

Gym sucked! Most of the machines did not work. Free weights were out of the 70s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dobbo
Single
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Dec 8, 2011

Great Experience

Fantastic staff and attitude "There are no problems in Jamaica, just situations" Food was surprisingly good and the cocktails were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Dunns falls and Bob Marley's house

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZ. Pirates in Jamaica
Couples
Goodyear, Arizona
Nov 28, 2011

Romantic Honeymoon

This is the real deal. Clear BLUE Ocean waters lapping the white sandy beaches with plenty of amenities, friendly hospitable staff and room for everybody. We really never got the feeling of being over crowded but then again it was Thanksgiving!! WE WILL BE BACK REAL SOON !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't be shy about tipping a dollar or two here or there for service. E.g. I tipped our in-room bar refurbishment technician a couple of dollars day one and we had plenty of beverages available to replenish our mini bar every day to refill as we pulled out a drink so that it was always cold. This was our first trip to Jamaica and WE WERE greeted by the friendliest most hospitable people that WE have ever met! The staff was outstandingly professional and not once did we hear a “NO” answer from any of the staff at either of the Secret’s Wild Orchid or Saint James to any request!!!

Back to menu Return to top