$574 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BenNYC
Business
NYC
Feb 20, 2013

Nice Resort, worth the cost

Enjoyed my stay at Secrets for the most part. The layout is really nice, with great beach and pool space, and plenty of bars and activities. The rooms were clean and modern. Complaints - wifi in the rooms was really spotty -The wait for dinner was a little out of control at times. The one reservation we had (for Hibachi) was 20 minutes delayed, and one night at the French restaurant, we waited an hour because the staff had no clue who was next. Food - Pretty good for Jamaica. Best was the Jerk Chicken cart. So good. We also liked the Jamaican restaurant, and the Hibachi restaurant was good and a lot of fun. The Italian was so so, and the French restaurant was easily the worst (did not do Mexican or Buffet for dinner). French was also the longest wait. Service was hit or miss. The bartenders were good for the most part, the waiters at the restaurants were were all over the place. Some great, some poor. Liquor - I could be wrong, I'm pretty sure they wee refilling top shelf bottles with lesser liquor in the PC lounges. The grey goose bottle looked about 10 years old and was not smooth at all. The house wine is pretty terrible, but they have a great selection of expensive wines you can buy. The lack of young children was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse and cable guy
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 27, 2013

Fantastic adult getaway!

Our stay at Secrets Wild Orchid was fantastic, everything you need on one large resort, but with a small resort feeling. This is an adults only resort. Restaurants had great food, drinks were top shelf if you asked, variety of entertainment all day. House wine was ok, but very resonably priced bottles of wine available. Staff was nothing but top notch, very friendly and always willing to help out with any needs. This was not a big party atmosphere resort, though may have just been the time we were there. wide age range of guests from mid 20's - 80's. We did have to leave two days early due to a family emergency, and the staff helped in organizing a quick departure. Smaller private beach areas, with coral reefs quite close to shore. Bathroom and showers with frosted glass doors, so could be a bit awkward depending upon your comfort level with each other :-) Absolutely no complaints, just wish we could have stayed longer..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBunny
Business
UK
Jan 16, 2013

Honeymoon Heaven

My husband and i spent our honeymoon here and it was the best thing we ever done! Everything was perfect. The staff were amazing, the atmosphere was great, it was just pure heaven. Cant wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan from MIA
Business
Miami FL
Dec 24, 2012

Terrific Experience

Wonderful people, great food, and an unbelievable view. A relaxing, fulfilling vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathon P.
Business
Minnesota
Dec 23, 2012

Great R&R spot, food good not great

This was a very very good vacation spot. Nice beach location and plenty of entertainment. Food was good but not great. Buffets mostly for breakfast and lunch, with table service in the evening. Piano Bar is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KerRock
Business
Driggs, ID
Dec 21, 2012

Perfect Couples Vacation

I loved staying here and will be looking forward to staying in Secrets resorts in other locations. Great variety in restaurants, all you can drink liquor, beer, wine, and champagne. They say tipping is included but the staff still accepts tips. Some employees will tell you exactly what is normal to tip and others will try to get a little extra so be aware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bronxladee
Business
Bronx, NY
Dec 1, 2012

Fabulous Bday getaway

This resort lives up to its reputation of unlimited luxury. Everything was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RamblinWreck60
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Nov 29, 2012

Wonderful Getaway Destination

We used the hotel concierge arranged private car for pickup and delivery from and to the airport -- it was well worth the $40 oneway price. There was no waiting in line for a bus or a cab and it only took about 15 minutes to cover the distance between the resort and the airport. The resort is a first class facility and the staff are friendly and attentive no matter where you go on the premises or the activities in which you engage. It is definitely a return destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The shops inside the resort had some good buys. We did not discover this until near the end of our stay. Also, there are some good shops in the airport after you are cleared to go to your departure gate. No need to risk shopping in Montego Bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DFernandes
Business
Toronto, ON
Nov 26, 2012

Amazing Anniversary @ Secrets W.O.

My husband had a great time at Secrets! From the moment we checked in to check out. The food was great, the drinks were strong! Nothing bad to say about this hotel! We will be back! Tips: we liked W.O side better becase we were close to all the action. We stayed in the preferred club which was great, but the master suites were better and we will book that next time; they have the larger balconies with the large tub on the balcony. The PC can be noisy in the evenings until about 12, but we didn't mind it since we were out every night. During the day the PC is so quiet all the action seems to be on the non-PC side but its nice to have an option. We tipped quite a bit but we didnt feel like we had too we just tipped when we had great service. Keep in mind they only make $2/hr (US) so anything is appreciated. Don't forget the mosquito repellent!! Food was great! The japanese restaurant was our favourite and the Jamaican was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Acemetal2
Business
New Jersey
Nov 26, 2012

Simply Amazing

Doesn't get any better than this resort! Everything was perfect!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top