$838 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
202 reviews
my favorite hotel

Secrets is by far my favorite resort in Jamaica - and I travel to Jamaica at least once a year so... See full review

  • Hanna C.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Amazing trip

The hotel was beautiful there were so many amenities included. The good was good and I'm a picky... See full review

  • Laura
  • Jan 8, 2015

The Secrets Wild Orchid hotel Jamaica is an adult-only resort operated by the Secrets Resorts & Spas brand, and winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award three consecutive years running. The hotel takes a British colonial approach to decor, and with over a mile of private sands, the level of decadence is off the charts. In fact, the on-site Secrets Spa by Pevonia covers a whopping 15,000-square-feet of space, and guests can indulge in a seaweed wrap, Swedish massage, or even enjoy a treatment for two if a couple happen to be honeymooners. Pick and choose any number of activities: from local dance or cookery classes to dusk-lit shows in the open-air theater.

Key facts
  • 350 guest suites
  • Complimentary meals and snacks all day from 10 onsite restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary mini-bar is refreshed each day, with unlimited premium drinks
  • Pool and beach wait service
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Fitness center and Secrets Spa by Pevonia
  • Free scuba lesson in swimming pool
Neighborhood
Secrets Wild Orchid sits on the very tip of the Montego Bay peninsula, surrounded on three sides by the gem-like Caribbean Sea. For those seeking a private, quiet haven, this is the place to stay in Jamaica. However, visitors are never far from civilization, with Montego Bay Cruise Terminal a few miles inland. A quick 10-minute drive to Montego Bay center reveals the livelier ambience at Doctor’s Cave Beach, and a quick dose of history at the old plantation building Rose Hall Great House.
Hints and tips

Guests of the Secrets Wild Orchid Hotel Jamaica are given priority access, meaning that dinner reservations are never required for any of the ten on-site restaurants. Visitors also have access to the neighboring Secrets St. James Montego Bay Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 52 m2, Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail, Armoire.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Preferred Club Master Suite
Preferred Club Master Suite offers king size bed. 108 m2, one bedroom suite with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.4 mi

Dining

Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texan Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 26, 2013

Good all-inclusive

So many activities included, no reason to leave the resort. Really enjoyed the hotel and all that was included. The food is about average. Breakfast and lunch are buffet. The dinner choices were good with small portions. Overall, very nice hotel but seemed a little crowded. Had to wake up early to find a spot at the beach. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French place was the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blake Stephanie
Business
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Mar 26, 2013

Amazing Vacation!

Absolutely amazing vacation. My boyfriend and I took our first vacation here together and had the most wonderful experience. The staff is so friendly and helpful and the property is absolutely gorgeous. Couldnt ask for a better time! Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to dinner early! No reservations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margaret Shims
Business
Upstate NY
Mar 25, 2013

Bring your tip money

If you tip you get good service. If you do not tip forget it. I have been all over the islands and this was the first hotel where tipping was almost mandatory and expected. It is ok but good to note. Check-IN is unorganized and time consuming...they give you a drink and make you sit for hours. Really, I'm serious. It is too bad because it could be a fantastic place. There were a lot of nice people but unfortunately it was counter balanced with several UNFRIENDLY and unhelpful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

snorkeling is NOT right off shore. you can take group trips 3x a day. Misleading. you can bring your own gear or buy it there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not so random user
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 23, 2013

Montego Bay Getaway

Our goal for this trip was to have a few days away from the kids to just lounge by the pool and sip on drinks. When it comes to service, you are certainly on "Jamaican Time", but that is exactly what we wanted, a slow paced vacation. While we didn't utilize any of the extra amenities, there is quite a bit to do right at the resort. Lots of activities from kayaking, outdoor movies, dance club, sailing, and even ping pong. We loved the resort because you could either have a slow paced, quiet, and relaxing week, or an active, exciting, and adventurous time. Whichever you choose!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Being in Jamaica, you will be spending most of your time outdoors, but don't overlook the indoor entertainment venues at the resort. They are actually quite nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaica Love
Business
Michigan
Mar 18, 2013

Beautiful Resort

This was our second stay at Secrets Wild Orchid; we stayed two years ago (only 2 months after they opened) and swore we would never stay anywhere else in Jamaica! We had a great time this trip too! The resort was beautiful, the staff was great and extremely helpful, and the nightly entertainment was the best! The beach and water are gorgeous, but it was difficult to find chairs unless you got up at the break of dawn and saved a spot! There was also no wifi in the resort unless you paid $15/day, which seemed a little steep to me. The food was good and the drinks were great! It was much busier during this visit and I think they had some trouble handling the volume (longer waits at the restaurants, food was cold, and some of the servers seemed too busy to bother), but overall the experience was excellent and worth paying the extra $$$ compared to some of the other resorts! We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to find a spot on the beach or pool before heading to breakfast and save it with a book or towel! If not you may end up in the sand or water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LWA3108
Business
North Carolina
Mar 11, 2013

Anniversary trip

It was amazing. This was our second year in a row vacationing there. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpda
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 6, 2013

Awesome experience

The stay over secret wild orchid was good. Especially, I liked the band playing outside the restaurant at night. Yea Mon!! We couldn't control the temp of room, so it was a little uncomfortable and damp. The beach was excellent and food great. I wouldn't recommend renting a car and go on a tour alone because the outside of the hotel is a little dangerous. I personally liked cancun over montego bay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely go for the Hibachi. Need reservation though. The Japanese restaurant is the only one that needs reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BenNYC
Business
NYC
Feb 20, 2013

Nice Resort, worth the cost

Enjoyed my stay at Secrets for the most part. The layout is really nice, with great beach and pool space, and plenty of bars and activities. The rooms were clean and modern. Complaints - wifi in the rooms was really spotty -The wait for dinner was a little out of control at times. The one reservation we had (for Hibachi) was 20 minutes delayed, and one night at the French restaurant, we waited an hour because the staff had no clue who was next. Food - Pretty good for Jamaica. Best was the Jerk Chicken cart. So good. We also liked the Jamaican restaurant, and the Hibachi restaurant was good and a lot of fun. The Italian was so so, and the French restaurant was easily the worst (did not do Mexican or Buffet for dinner). French was also the longest wait. Service was hit or miss. The bartenders were good for the most part, the waiters at the restaurants were were all over the place. Some great, some poor. Liquor - I could be wrong, I'm pretty sure they wee refilling top shelf bottles with lesser liquor in the PC lounges. The grey goose bottle looked about 10 years old and was not smooth at all. The house wine is pretty terrible, but they have a great selection of expensive wines you can buy. The lack of young children was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse and cable guy
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 27, 2013

Fantastic adult getaway!

Our stay at Secrets Wild Orchid was fantastic, everything you need on one large resort, but with a small resort feeling. This is an adults only resort. Restaurants had great food, drinks were top shelf if you asked, variety of entertainment all day. House wine was ok, but very resonably priced bottles of wine available. Staff was nothing but top notch, very friendly and always willing to help out with any needs. This was not a big party atmosphere resort, though may have just been the time we were there. wide age range of guests from mid 20's - 80's. We did have to leave two days early due to a family emergency, and the staff helped in organizing a quick departure. Smaller private beach areas, with coral reefs quite close to shore. Bathroom and showers with frosted glass doors, so could be a bit awkward depending upon your comfort level with each other :-) Absolutely no complaints, just wish we could have stayed longer..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBunny
Business
UK
Jan 16, 2013

Honeymoon Heaven

My husband and i spent our honeymoon here and it was the best thing we ever done! Everything was perfect. The staff were amazing, the atmosphere was great, it was just pure heaven. Cant wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top