$632 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wha gwan
Business
Marlton, NJ
Apr 24, 2013

Home away from home

This was our fourth return trip to this spot. Enough said?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun in Jamaica
Business
Nebraska
Apr 14, 2013

The trip couldn't have been better!

WOW...that is the best way to describe the resort. Great food, entertainment, everyone was SO nice. It was a perfect trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try every restaurant on the resort...they were all great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ad41116
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 7, 2013

Great place for two to get away

Had a great stay. Weather food and staff were all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Same menu each night try each one while you are there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texan Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 26, 2013

Good all-inclusive

So many activities included, no reason to leave the resort. Really enjoyed the hotel and all that was included. The food is about average. Breakfast and lunch are buffet. The dinner choices were good with small portions. Overall, very nice hotel but seemed a little crowded. Had to wake up early to find a spot at the beach. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French place was the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blake Stephanie
Business
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Mar 26, 2013

Amazing Vacation!

Absolutely amazing vacation. My boyfriend and I took our first vacation here together and had the most wonderful experience. The staff is so friendly and helpful and the property is absolutely gorgeous. Couldnt ask for a better time! Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to dinner early! No reservations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margaret Shims
Business
Upstate NY
Mar 25, 2013

Bring your tip money

If you tip you get good service. If you do not tip forget it. I have been all over the islands and this was the first hotel where tipping was almost mandatory and expected. It is ok but good to note. Check-IN is unorganized and time consuming...they give you a drink and make you sit for hours. Really, I'm serious. It is too bad because it could be a fantastic place. There were a lot of nice people but unfortunately it was counter balanced with several UNFRIENDLY and unhelpful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

snorkeling is NOT right off shore. you can take group trips 3x a day. Misleading. you can bring your own gear or buy it there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not so random user
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 23, 2013

Montego Bay Getaway

Our goal for this trip was to have a few days away from the kids to just lounge by the pool and sip on drinks. When it comes to service, you are certainly on "Jamaican Time", but that is exactly what we wanted, a slow paced vacation. While we didn't utilize any of the extra amenities, there is quite a bit to do right at the resort. Lots of activities from kayaking, outdoor movies, dance club, sailing, and even ping pong. We loved the resort because you could either have a slow paced, quiet, and relaxing week, or an active, exciting, and adventurous time. Whichever you choose!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Being in Jamaica, you will be spending most of your time outdoors, but don't overlook the indoor entertainment venues at the resort. They are actually quite nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaica Love
Business
Michigan
Mar 18, 2013

Beautiful Resort

This was our second stay at Secrets Wild Orchid; we stayed two years ago (only 2 months after they opened) and swore we would never stay anywhere else in Jamaica! We had a great time this trip too! The resort was beautiful, the staff was great and extremely helpful, and the nightly entertainment was the best! The beach and water are gorgeous, but it was difficult to find chairs unless you got up at the break of dawn and saved a spot! There was also no wifi in the resort unless you paid $15/day, which seemed a little steep to me. The food was good and the drinks were great! It was much busier during this visit and I think they had some trouble handling the volume (longer waits at the restaurants, food was cold, and some of the servers seemed too busy to bother), but overall the experience was excellent and worth paying the extra $$$ compared to some of the other resorts! We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to find a spot on the beach or pool before heading to breakfast and save it with a book or towel! If not you may end up in the sand or water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LWA3108
Business
North Carolina
Mar 11, 2013

Anniversary trip

It was amazing. This was our second year in a row vacationing there. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpda
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 6, 2013

Awesome experience

The stay over secret wild orchid was good. Especially, I liked the band playing outside the restaurant at night. Yea Mon!! We couldn't control the temp of room, so it was a little uncomfortable and damp. The beach was excellent and food great. I wouldn't recommend renting a car and go on a tour alone because the outside of the hotel is a little dangerous. I personally liked cancun over montego bay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely go for the Hibachi. Need reservation though. The Japanese restaurant is the only one that needs reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top