$510 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suz n Rick
Business
Richmond VA
Oct 15, 2013

Real Beauty & Paradise

Food was very good and so was the pool service! We did not like the hambergers on the beach, but the jerk chicken served everyday from noon until about 2:00 made up for those less tasty burgers! The piano bar was the best ever and the outdoor views over by that part of the resort were outstanding! We all [11 of us] talked about how each one of us would definately recommend this beautiful place to friends!! Loved our vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy eddie
Business
Phila., pa
Sep 29, 2013

Nice amenities

Found the hotel and staff to be great. However , the 90 minute sales pitch for their vacation time share took away time from my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YANDJ
Business
Atlanta, ga
Sep 24, 2013

Relaxation trip

Nice beach, great spa !!! Food ok. Staff don't answer the phone at front desk. Far from all tours (minimum 1.5 hrs) They tried a sales pitch us on when we registered, which I didn't like during vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50th Anniversery
Business
montego bay
Sep 12, 2013

unlucky room

Everything about the hotel was great apart from our room. We had three night with interrupted sleep. We thought that we brought awake by snoring in the next room. Finally on the third I went down to reception and asked the man to come up and investigate, which he did and also thought that the noise was snoring . However he got Maintenance to come up. He discovered that the noise was coming from the fridge, which was quiet for most of the time but started up in the night.. Then one morning we were awakened by the Bell Boy coming to collected our luggage, wrong room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Every thing outside "All Inclusive" very expensive. e.g. A pair of poor quality Flip Flops $48, I bought a much better pair in Montego Bay town for $10!

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EppKJ
Business
Cincinnati OH
Sep 8, 2013

Couple's Getaway!

A wedding was why we had the opportunity to go to Jamaica. We had never been to an all-inclusive resort before...LOVE IT!! This adult-only getaway was a perfect way to reconnect. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were a variety of restaurants with very good food. You could be as busy or as laid-back as you wished. AND the wedding (a hotel package) was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Blue Mountain restaurant. If you're going to Jamaica you need to eat Jamaican!

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Melinda
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 18, 2013

Paradise

Awesome getaway... honeymoon we never had...spectacular food and drink..did not want to leave..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie Truong
Business
Ohio
Aug 6, 2013

Nice for couple getaway

Very relax and peaceful. We went there for our 10 yrs wedding anniversary. Few days stay away from kids, very relax. Very good food and services. Downside was have to pay for Internet $15/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cornrow
Business
Phila., PA
Jul 23, 2013

family getaway vacation

The atmosphere at the resort was very welcoming. From our arrival at the hotel we were greeted with cool cloths for our faces and cool champange cocktails. The staff was professional and through pointing out all the ammenities of the resort. . It was a delightful vacation of sunning and dining. We recommend it to friends, and are looking forward to returning to Wild Orchids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manu27
Business
Texas
Jul 23, 2013

Good couple resort

Great property. The hotel is only about 3 years old. Booked a regular ocean view room and it was perfect didn't not need to upgrade also the rooms have contemporary look and furniture which was great. The food is good but the room service meneu is limited and doesn't have great selections. Also you can get any mixed drinks in your room you have to go downstairs at the bar. Overall is a good property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ya sucker
Business
New York City
Jul 22, 2013

7 star motel

Can not go into the ocean, rocks all over. Premium liquor is considered Caribbean brands. Bottled water is made in Jamaica. All soda comes from Trinidad. One kitchen makes all foods- Italian, French, and Asian. Tipping or not tipping does not make any difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

diarrhea....more diarrhea......and farts

Back to menu Return to top