$577 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
190 reviews
overall fantastic experience

everything was great about this resort. The staff, the food, the beach, the drinks and the pool. If... See full review

  • firebirdman1
  • Mar 30, 2014
For couples, it's perfect!!

If you are looking for an awesome location, this is it!! It is generally old people getting away.... See full review

  • Chichris2014
  • Mar 28, 2014
Unwind and reconnect at romantic adults only Montego Bay all inclusive

Pampering and ultimate luxury await couples visiting the adults-only, all-inclusive Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay resort. The resort offers impeccable service, first-class amenities and variety of activities and indulgences. Plush suites open to expansive, furnished balconies with breathtaking views. Seven gourmet dining establishments create a range of tempting dishes. During the day, relax by the pool, savor soothing spa treatments or enjoy a refreshing ocean sail. After dark, go dancing or enjoy live entertainment in a majestic atmosphere.

Highlights

  • Stunning beachfront location on peninsula
  • Intimate spa
  • Seven outstanding restaurants and 10 bars
  • Luxurious suites with fine linens, water views
  • Theater and nightly entertainment
Rooms

The 350 suites of the Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay resort combine modern luxuries with classic British-colonial décor to create a warm, romantic ambiance. Private, furnished balconies overlook tropical flora and the turquoise sea. Luxurious touches include high-thread linen counts, plush robes and slippers, and Jacuzzi tubs with Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities. Separate sitting areas feature a sofa and ottoman. All suites include flat-screen LCD TVs with DVD players, a "Do Not Disturb" light system and mini-bar replenished daily.

Features

Seven gourmet dining establishments offer fresh, skillfully prepared meals in a variety of elegant and casual settings. Visit contemporary French restaurant, Bordeaux, for mouthwatering Bouillabaisse, or enjoy jerk chicken and conch fritters on the beach. World Buffet offers international dishes for breakfast and lunch. Room service is available 24 hours a day.

 

The state-of-the-art Secrets Spa seduces guests with a range of treatments in a blissful facility. Revitalize with the Tropical Oasis Body Wrap or enjoy an intimate Moon and Stars couples massage on the beach. Water sports such as windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling are available on the beach.

 

Evenings are elegant, casual and romantic. The Rendezvous Lobby Bar features live music. Visit the dance floor or catch a ballgame at Desires Music Lounge and Sports Bar. The Gaming Room, with video poker, slots and blackjack, is open 24 hours.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Attractions
  • Aqua Sol Theme Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities with 16,200-square-foot convention hall
  • High-speed, wireless Internet
  • Meeting/banquet facilities

 

Policies & fees

 

  • No-show fee is full stay plus tax. Early check-out charge is full stay plus taxes (for non-emergency early departures).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 52 m2, Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail, Armoire.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Preferred Club Master Suite
Preferred Club Master Suite offers king size bed. 108 m2, one bedroom suite with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4586 -77.951
Area served
Montego Bay.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport.
Area description
Montego Bay, Northwest coast of Jamaica, Lot A59 Freeport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.4 mi

Dining

Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
NY birthday girl
New York
Jun 20, 2013

Great Trip

Trip was exceptional, staff was great, food very good. The entertainment very pleasing. Only thing missing was free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
AJShaft
Virginia
Jun 13, 2013

Anniversary Celebration

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at the Secrets Wild Orchid Resort May 9th to16th. The experience was amazing and the resort staff incredibly personable and caring. From the moment we arrived until we left we were greeted warmly and throughout our stay the staff addressed us by our names. We felt like royalty. Our Jr.suite was on the 4th floor of the Preferred Club with a fantastic ocean/pool view from the balcony. A special thanks to Marcia Smith, VIP Concierge Manager and her entire concierge staff, Patrick our server @ the Portofino restaurant for the special treatment and Dalton who looked out for us and provided excellent service also. We also enjoyed Orlando's singing and good service at breakfast each morning. We enjoyed our stay so much we plan to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Himitsu Japanese restaurant was fun and the food was very good. The other restaurants were average, although the breakfast and lunch buffets offered a wide variety of good food. Short drive from the airport (15-20 minutes)

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Stylz
Washington State
Jun 12, 2013

Fantastic Honeymoon resort

I have never writen a review for a hotel/resort before but this place definatly deserves a review. My new husband and I chose this resort because of their Honeymoon package that includes dinner for two on the beach, breakfast in bed, and couple massage. We were looking for a place to call our "Honeymoon" not "Vacation". We stayed for 7 nights and every emplyee at the resort was super helpful and made everyday a wonderful experience for us. I don't want to spoil it for those who are considering but I felt like a Queen when staying here. We did many diffferent excusions while at the resort and we also partook in some of the free excursions at the resort such as a bike tour. We will definatly go to this place again. As per the other reviews I chose to upgrade to the preferred club. I am not sure what it would have been like without upgrading but it was sooooo worth it. never had to wait for a pool side chair. We were able to order drinks from the waitress at the pool area and didn't have to wait long to receive them. The food was really good although we only ate at the restaurants for 2 of the nights. I would recommend bringing one pair of long pants and one pair of dress shoes because that was one of the things that kept us from eating at the restaurants nightly. There are dress codes in place. We would like to travel there next time with another couple or a small group because we would really like to share our awesome experience with others. Highly Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Scubabunny84
Alexandria, VA
Jun 2, 2013

Perfect Honeymoon

My Husband and I love Secrets Wild Orchid. The food was wonderful, the rooms were gorgeous and the staff were helpful and friendly. It is a beautiful resort with a lot to offer. The beaches are nice and quiet with great views and snorkelling. If you are looking for a more lively atmosphere the pool bars are were it's at. The resort offers a lot of fun games and entertainment for guest to join and enjoy. The only thing I think the resort should improve is their dive boats. It took my husband and I three days to do three dives because the boat (s) wouldn't start, however; the captain and instructor were very helpful and accommodating. We did really enjoy the dive sites when we finally got there. I would definitely recommend Secrets Wild Orchid to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Jamaica Restaurant. My husband and I probably enjoyed this restaurant the most. A lot of guest probably don't try this restaurant because it is the same building you eat the breakfast and lunch buffet in. This is a mistake because the food was wonderful.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Kgdg
Doylestown, PA
May 31, 2013

Wonderful place to escape to

Cant say enough about how all around beautiful the resort, the staff and the atmosphere was at Secrets Wild Orchid. We went away for our 20th wedding anniversary and they treated us like royalty! We were impressed with the quality of room, the grounds and the food! We loved all the little touches as well. Will go back. Can honestly say the Preferred upgrade was worth every penny! Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
NikkiBX
Bronx, NY
May 29, 2013

Wonderful vacation for lovers

We stayed here for 5 days. It was beautiful. Wonderful staff, great food and drinks, they provide lots of things to do off of the resort (at an extra but affordable price), right on the beach. I only had two SMALL problems. There were lots of bugs in the pool on our side and we had to call room service to come on the second day to provide more towels and clean. As soon as we called they came and were very nice. These were not big problems. We will definitely be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Kristers
Florida
May 29, 2013

Perfect couples getaway

This vacation was everything i expected and more! The views of the pool and ocean were exquisite. The staff were extremely friendly and entertaining and always had a smile on. Some staff that stood out to us were Leo by the pool, Winchester at Bordeaux french restaurant, and Marlon at the hibachi restaurant..and that's just to name a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely make a reservation for the hibachi restaurant for dinner with entertainment.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
terri granny of 6
rochester mn
May 28, 2013

perfect 50th birthday getaway

it was fantastic.everything you could ask for and more.the food was good,the drinks were wonderful,the pool was clean,the ocean was lovely.the room was wonderful,big and spacious.the one thing I would have done different is to not pack as many clothes, I found all I needed was a couple pair of shorts,a few tops and my swimsuit.we spent most of our time in the pool or the ocean,so we did not need much for clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at world café,they have the best breakfast.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
train322002
St. Cloud, MN
May 27, 2013

Great Honeymoon

The hotel is only about 2 1/2 years old and very clean. Most of the staff was very nice and welcoming. Food was great and the beach was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
GVilla
Houston, Texas
May 26, 2013

Great Getaway

My past vacations have been jam packed with tours to the point where I needed a vacation from my vacation, and my husband and I where really looking forward to relaxing and catching some sun rays and we were able to do exactly that. The staff at Secrets was wonderful. I did have an incident that occured, which I won't get into detail, but I will say that the staff did everything to make it right. We stayed at the resort all 6 days, everyone warned me about people approaching me and selling me drugs, but we didn't encounter any of that. The people were wonderful, the food was good, the entertainment provide was nice. I probably will not go back to Jamacia because I like to go to different places, but if I visit another country that has a Secrets resort I see myself staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top