$488 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
198 reviews
So much fun!

Went with my girl and a bunch of friends. Such an awesome place, HUGE resort, and the staff are... See full review

  • SageAshique
  • Nov 14, 2014
Relaxing and Quiet

This resort was very nice. The staff was very sweet and accommodating. The food exceeded... See full review

  • Terra from Texas
  • Aug 16, 2014

The Secrets Wild Orchid hotel Jamaica is an adult-only resort operated by the Secrets Resorts & Spas brand, and winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award three consecutive years running. The hotel takes a British colonial approach to decor, and with over a mile of private sands, the level of decadence is off the charts. In fact, the on-site Secrets Spa by Pevonia covers a whopping 15,000-square-feet of space, and guests can indulge in a seaweed wrap, Swedish massage, or even enjoy a treatment for two if a couple happen to be honeymooners. Pick and choose any number of activities: from local dance or cookery classes to dusk-lit shows in the open-air theater.

Key facts
  • 350 guest suites
  • Complimentary meals and snacks all day from 10 onsite restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary mini-bar is refreshed each day, with unlimited premium drinks
  • Pool and beach wait service
  • 2 swimming pools
  • Fitness center and Secrets Spa by Pevonia
  • Free scuba lesson in swimming pool
Neighborhood
Secrets Wild Orchid sits on the very tip of the Montego Bay peninsula, surrounded on three sides by the gem-like Caribbean Sea. For those seeking a private, quiet haven, this is the place to stay in Jamaica. However, visitors are never far from civilization, with Montego Bay Cruise Terminal a few miles inland. A quick 10-minute drive to Montego Bay center reveals the livelier ambience at Doctor’s Cave Beach, and a quick dose of history at the old plantation building Rose Hall Great House.
Hints and tips

Guests of the Secrets Wild Orchid Hotel Jamaica are given priority access, meaning that dinner reservations are never required for any of the ten on-site restaurants. Visitors also have access to the neighboring Secrets St. James Montego Bay Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 52 m2, Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail, Armoire.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View Swim Out offers King size bed or two Queen size beds. 54 m2, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.
Preferred Club Master Suite
Preferred Club Master Suite offers king size bed. 108 m2, one bedroom suite with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary mini bar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.4 mi

Dining

Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esdras
Business
Monterrey Mexico
Nov 20, 2013

Excellent hotel

We really like this hotel we went for our honey moon and it was excellent, I highly recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The quiet one
Business
D'ville, Maryland
Oct 16, 2013

Romantic getaway

My wife and I had a fantastic, relaxing time at the resort. The only drawback was not having Wifi being complimentary. (It will be by the end of the year)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suz n Rick
Business
Richmond VA
Oct 15, 2013

Real Beauty & Paradise

Food was very good and so was the pool service! We did not like the hambergers on the beach, but the jerk chicken served everyday from noon until about 2:00 made up for those less tasty burgers! The piano bar was the best ever and the outdoor views over by that part of the resort were outstanding! We all [11 of us] talked about how each one of us would definately recommend this beautiful place to friends!! Loved our vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy eddie
Business
Phila., pa
Sep 29, 2013

Nice amenities

Found the hotel and staff to be great. However , the 90 minute sales pitch for their vacation time share took away time from my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YANDJ
Business
Atlanta, ga
Sep 24, 2013

Relaxation trip

Nice beach, great spa !!! Food ok. Staff don't answer the phone at front desk. Far from all tours (minimum 1.5 hrs) They tried a sales pitch us on when we registered, which I didn't like during vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50th Anniversery
Business
montego bay
Sep 12, 2013

unlucky room

Everything about the hotel was great apart from our room. We had three night with interrupted sleep. We thought that we brought awake by snoring in the next room. Finally on the third I went down to reception and asked the man to come up and investigate, which he did and also thought that the noise was snoring . However he got Maintenance to come up. He discovered that the noise was coming from the fridge, which was quiet for most of the time but started up in the night.. Then one morning we were awakened by the Bell Boy coming to collected our luggage, wrong room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Every thing outside "All Inclusive" very expensive. e.g. A pair of poor quality Flip Flops $48, I bought a much better pair in Montego Bay town for $10!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EppKJ
Business
Cincinnati OH
Sep 8, 2013

Couple's Getaway!

A wedding was why we had the opportunity to go to Jamaica. We had never been to an all-inclusive resort before...LOVE IT!! This adult-only getaway was a perfect way to reconnect. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were a variety of restaurants with very good food. You could be as busy or as laid-back as you wished. AND the wedding (a hotel package) was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Blue Mountain restaurant. If you're going to Jamaica you need to eat Jamaican!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Melinda
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 18, 2013

Paradise

Awesome getaway... honeymoon we never had...spectacular food and drink..did not want to leave..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie Truong
Business
Ohio
Aug 6, 2013

Nice for couple getaway

Very relax and peaceful. We went there for our 10 yrs wedding anniversary. Few days stay away from kids, very relax. Very good food and services. Downside was have to pay for Internet $15/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cornrow
Business
Phila., PA
Jul 23, 2013

family getaway vacation

The atmosphere at the resort was very welcoming. From our arrival at the hotel we were greeted with cool cloths for our faces and cool champange cocktails. The staff was professional and through pointing out all the ammenities of the resort. . It was a delightful vacation of sunning and dining. We recommend it to friends, and are looking forward to returning to Wild Orchids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top