$465 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 20, 2011

Amazing!

If you are visiting Jamaica, you have to stay at Secrets. It's a short 20 minute ride from the airport. The rooms are beautiful, the staff was super nice and helpful and we barely left the pool because it was so great. Before going, I had heard that all beaches in Jamaica were open to the public which had me a bit concerned but our beach at Secrets was only used by hotel guests. The food was surprisingly good. At other all-inclusive resorts I've been to the food has been lackluster at best. At Secrets they have many choices of cuisine offered throughout the day that was pretty good. The best was the jerk chicken cart! On the negative side, which is a short list: skip the spa (out of our group of four, three of us got some money back due to an unsatisfactory experince) and if you get hurt, the nurse will only give you one bandaid and tell you to go buy your own box in the gift shop (true story). Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. It was the best all-inclusive place I've experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

When returning home, buy liquor in the Jamaican airport. It's cheaper than the hotel gift shop, duty-free and they box it up for you to take on the plane. Also, if you like coffee, Blue Mountain coffee sells in the airport for $20 a pound, which seemed high. However, after I came home I saw Blue Mountain coffee in a store and it sold for $50 a pound!

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Uniontown Ohio
Jul 19, 2011

Good value for the price

The good - Restaurants for dinner were good with a great atmosphere, adequate selection and good food. Pool service was very good as the servers kept the drinks coming. Pool was great. Room was very comfortable. 90% of the people were very friendly and courteous. They went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The bad - Houskeeping was the only negative. Although the room was always clean, there were some issues. Arrived about noon and was told our room would be ready by 3:00. Had to wait and the room was not ready until after 4:00. Houskeeping service was very late on two days as we arrived back at the room from the pool about 4:00 and we had to leave for another 1/2 hour so the room could be cleaned. Other days hand towels and wash clothes were not replaced when the room was cleaned. The refrigerator was also not stocked over a two day period until I called. Overall, I would recommend this resort. Although the issues noted were a bit annoying, the resort offers a good value if you are just looking for somplace to relax by the pool/beach, have a few drinks, and enjoy an evening meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Himitsu (?) - You will need to make a reservation as soon as you arrive if you want your meal cooked in front of you like a Japanese steakhouse because there is limited seating. You can always eat at the restaurant and order off of the menu with normal table service, but that is not as much fun!

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland TX
Jul 17, 2011

Great accomodations...not so great food

We actually got our room very quickly, though many guests were kept waiting. The room was beautiful and the grounds/beach/pool/views were phenomenal! Our 'Do Not Disturb' light did not work and housekeeping came pretty late in the afternoon every day, but overall everything was great. All-inclusive seems to mean 'drink as much as possible' so we were pretty tame compared to some of the guests. The food was bland (except the jerk chicken which was over-sauced) and the humidity made the salt shakers clogged. Not impressed with the food. Service was great, drinks were good (and plentiful), and our bed was the most comfortable I've slept in at any hotel. Tours were easy to book at the resort, but they were very scripted and controlled by the guides. We had a GREAT time, just didn't like the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stout115
Business
Hudson Valley, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Amazing Honeymoon Spot!

From the moment we arrived at the resort, we were pampered. The staff is extremely polite, accommodating, and really care about giving all customers the ultimate luxury experience. All of the restaurants/bars have excellent food/drinks, and our room was always clean and comfortable. We also tried the spa, where we got amazing massages. I would highly recommend this resort to any honeymooners or couples that just need a tropical vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would definitely recommend bringing singles or five dollar bills with you to tip servers, bellhops, etc.. Although the resort says gratuity is included, you will definitely have a better experience if you slip a couple of dollar bills to their employees. We gave ten dollars to our beachside server and she was there every morning with our drinks in hand!

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g8rphan19
Business
Chicago
Jul 1, 2011

Honeymoon

We were at secrets wild orchid for 10 days and had a very nice time. One down fall about montego bay is the lack of beach...resort was very clean and met a lot of great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to downtown montego bay for shopping

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G.Reed
Business
State College, PA
Jun 28, 2011

Honeymoon at a great price!

Our hotel experience was great, everyone was friendly and great to work with!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan all of your excursions for one full day to save your resort time....the ride to all of these things is almost 2 hours so it saves you 4 hours of traveling time!

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gretna,NE
Jun 27, 2011

Beautiful, with a few growing pains

This is a beautiful hotel with overall great service, but still could use some improvements. Housekeeping service is a bit irregular, somedays they were knocking early, others didn't show up until after 4:00pm. Nights were a bit noisy with service carts rolling down the hallways all hours. Food was good, but many of the dishes were a bit luke warm (including salads meant to be cold and hot dishes meant to be hot). The pools were beautiful, beaches nice, overall clean. Drink service was very good and a great variety. We did have a wonderful time. One glitch with an excursion to swim with the dolphins. It was booked on the wrong day. After waiting for an hour for a bus, checked in with the tourist desk, and the lady there bent over backwards to make up for the inconvenience. Not only did she have a car brought to privately transport us to and from, but upgraded the tour. Made for wonderful day. The White Witch canopy zip line tour was a lot of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well-Traveled Couple
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 16, 2011

Will Return!!!

This trip was strictly for relaxation for us and we really loved this facility! It is clean and safe. The rooms are moderately spacious and it appears that most of them have an ocean view, ours did! The beach is pristine and the pools clean. They have great beachside/poolside service. The staff was gracious and helpful. Room service was always delivered within the hour. The gym was not as comfortable as I would have liked. The spa experience was a little bazaar - they wanted us to arrive an hour early and escorted us through a"hydrotherapy" session. That part was uncomfortable because the guide never really left our sides and didn't want us to skip any part. I usually go to the spa and get to relax before my massage. I would advise telling them you DO NOT want a hydrotherapy session prior to any other service you get. The actual massage was wonderful and the spa facility is large and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We visited most of the restaurants on site. The food was okay but better than most all-inclusives I've visited. I recommend the Italian restaurant.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 13, 2011

Excellent Hotel and Service

We stayed in the Master Suit, it was a beautiful room and the view of the ocean was amazing. My wife and I could not have asked for anything better with the rooms and the service we were provided! The staff was extremely helpful and always pleasant to deal with. We were treated like Royalty! The resort had plenty of different food options to choose from and the quality of the food was good not great but good! There are a couple bars open late night, which enabled us to keep the fun going till the weee hours of the morning. The only issue for the Restaurants and bars was a lack of circulation. It was very humid and there were no fans for the non A/C places. It was overcast and rainy for the first part of our stay, so when they say rainy season starts in June they mean it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Whenever possible dress light. It is very hot/humid and there is no fan circulation! Most of the places say long pants require, but this is not true. You can wear shorts to all the restaurants and bars except for 1 or 2!

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 31, 2011

Honeymoon

The resort was beautiful. Crystal clear ocean water and friendly service. The views were great. We got everything we wanted out of Secrets Wild Orchid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We recommend the Zip Line Tour only a half hour drive from the resort. A lot of fun!

Back to menu Return to top