$465 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaK
Friends
New Jersey, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Weekend Get away

Satisfied with overall experience. Clean room and attentive staff. Foods at specialty restaurants could have been better but still not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

15 min ride from the Montego Bay airport. First one to be off the shuttle and last one to be picked up. You can really maximize your time at resort.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyinjamaica
Couples
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 7, 2011

great hotel

the hotel was impressive to say the least. the only thing they could improve upon is the food at the restaurants. The italian restaurant was not good and the service was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

the buffet is quite good. and the lobby bar has grey goose and other high end liquor

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unclekoolaid1
Couples
Prairieville, LA
Aug 30, 2011

Awesome place

The hotel was clean. Service was great. Food was pretty good. Overall a great place. We would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't do the excursions their a huge tourist trap. Hire a cab driver to take you where you want to go.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SWO Review
Couples
NJ
Aug 30, 2011

Secrets Wild Orchid

Nice and modern rooms, very comfortable beds. Close to the airport, but the beach is rocky and small. The staff is extremely slow. Unless you tipped them, do not expect to provide good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nini
Couples
Aurora, IL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

A break for us

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. If you request towels, a blow dreyer, or anything it does take a long time to receive. You always have to call twice for your request. The food was not all that great. There are not a lot of choices or variety and the dishes are small at the restaurants. We did enjoy the buffet, because of the variety, compared to the other restaurants. There are no bugs they spray alot... you can smell the bug spray sometimes but they say it is not harmful to you. The beach was rocky. I would not pay for the preferred club unless you need the internet, which you can pay for out of pocket. Overall it was a relaxing vacation. The people were nice and the shows were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the resturants are close to Wild Orchard side. You have to walk from St. James side but its not very far.

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VMNYC89
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Amazing couple destination

I went to Secrets wild orchid in August for my friends wedding and it was beautiful, very relaxing and the staff is super friendly. If you're looking for a place to relax and enjoy the sunset this it perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosewood97
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Aug 10, 2011

Great Time....

This was a great trip. The resort was extremely clean, the staff had great attitudes and the room was awesome. The food was good. I couldn't have asked for anything more!!! They had premium liquor!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 8, 2011

not impressed

When we arrived everything was great. The staff was very nice upon check in. We were informed on there website that their was free wi-fi and that was not the case. Our room was nice and clean when we arrived but then after that it was not cleaned for two days. We called and asked what the sced. was to clean the rooms and they apologized and it was cleaned the following day. Our shower leaked horribly so we had to set numerous towels outside of it so it wouldn't go all over the floor. Their were lots of bugs in the room and once a cockroach running across the floor. I recieved 25 bug bits while sleeping in the bed. The food was ordinary but nothing special, the buffett was the only place that had breakfast and it was always the same things. When we checked in we were told that none of the restaraunts required reservations but when we went to eat they asked us if we had made reservations and took others before us. We got a complimentary champagne breakfast served by room service and it had to be sceduled 24 hours in advance, the next day was booked so we had to scedule 48 hours out for a 10:00am breakfast. We recieved a phone call at 10:15 saying our food was running late and it did not arrive until 10:45. I asked housekeeping for an iron three times with a different excuse everytime so I finally gave up and never recieved one. Just a bunch of little things that really irritated me. The staff was very polite and the drinks were good. The pool and beach side is very beautiful and clean. I'm sure everyones experience is not like ours but I was a little disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHAVEZ
Couples
CHARLOTTE, NC
Jul 25, 2011

HAPPY 10TH ANNIVERSARY

EXCELLENT ALL AROUND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

VERY GOOD

Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoon Heaven
Couples
Indianapolis,IN
Jul 24, 2011

Secrets Wild Orchid

Rooms were clean and modern,staff very friendly and helpful,overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

American money is recommended as it's far better for bargaining.

Back to menu Return to top