$444 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
221 reviews
Awesome trip

Hotel and staff was amazing... Food was great.. I will definitely go back again See full review

  • GJ
  • Jul 25, 2015
Relaxing Trip for a Couple

My husband and I took this trip in order to relax together (without the kids) and rejuvenate!... See full review

  • DMitch
  • Jul 20, 2015
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay sits out on a secluded Jamaican peninsula, with interiors decorated in a timeless British Colonial airbed canopies, candlelit tables and parlors decked out with flowers and floor-to-ceiling drapes. From the moment you're welcomed with a cocktail and a cool towel, the limitless extra touches keep on coming - free juices and drinks flow at bars like Barracuda, with its thatched cupola right next to the sand. Guests can take to the waves in a kayak, soak in an open-air Jacuzzi, or brush up on their Caribbean culinary skills with a cooking lesson. With access to ten restaurants spanning cuisines from Southeast Asia to Bordeaux, your taste buds certainly won't get bored.
Location
Secrets St James may be literally in a world of its own, but Montego Bay is just a short walk inland, with Aqua Sol Theme Park and the water sports at Doctor's Cave right around the bay. You can reach the Sangster International Airport (MBJ) within 20 minutes, and if you've ever wanted to play on a championship golf course, there are five in the Montego Bay area, including the acclaimed Cinnamon Hill.
Highlights
  • 350 suites with whirlpool tub and private balcony
  • 10 restaurants (some shared with sister resort Secrets Wild Orchid): Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill, World Cafe
  • 1 swim-up bars: Manatees and Marlin
  • Bars throughout property, including Cuban-themed Piano Bar and Revive Spa Bar
  • Gaming room: video poker, slots, blackjack
  • Swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis
  • Promenade shops
  • Sports on-site including pool volleyball, archery and bungee facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Secrets Spa
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 16,200-square-feet of conference space, plus business center
Policies
Many facilities are shared with the neighboring Jamaican hotel, Secrets Wild Orchid, so be sure to check out the list of daily events and restaurants - like Oceana - here to review all of your options.

Preferred Club members get to dial up the luxury with private pools, concierge service and lounging at Secrets St James.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 221
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chopper23
Business
South Carolina
Apr 28, 2014

Fantastic escape

We had our 40th birthday celebration amongst friends and we were so happy we chose this place. The resort has a beautiful beach, nice pools, swim up bars, and the friendliest of staff... The entertainment was great, the food good, but not great. Loved the atmosphere and close proximity to the airport. Definitely would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Himachis

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ya Mon
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Perfect Choice!

Impeccable! Very clean and modern room and facility appointments. You can't go wrong with this resort. Friendly staff and great drinks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylor Girls
Business
Potomac, Maryland
Mar 20, 2012

Amazing girls getaway!!

From the moment we walked into the resort till the day we left we had nothing but fantastic service, meals, entertainment, and drinks! The beach service was fantastic and I've never seen a resort this clean. I would highly recommend the preferred club (which is where we stayed) We are already planning our trip for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan Latta
Business
Texas
Jun 28, 2012

The perfect escape

We had the most amazing time. This hotel is amazing! When we arrived we were offered cool towels and a drink. Check in was quick and the room far exceeded my expectations. The staff was so friendly. Donna at the pool bar was our favorite. This truly was our favorite vacation and we are already planning our next trip. This place is paradise. I highly recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's River Falls is a must. Breathtaking!

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamaicamecrazy
Business
MN
Aug 8, 2012

Amazing

Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. Have never stayed at a place so welcoming!! Amazing views, pools, and rooms. Spacious and beautifully decorated. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay EMT
Business
Chicago
Mar 4, 2013

Mobay at its finest!!

This was my first experience with both Jamaica and Secrets Resorts. All I can say is that this was the best vacation I have ever taken in my life!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orpah, nilla and gang
Business
baltimore
Dec 2, 2010

a wonderful time @st. james

we really enjoyed the wii game, (put out more often,) for day entertainment. night entertainment and games were enjoyable.my sister was not willing to sail,but once she tried it she was hooked. food w/great,hospitality of workers was fantastic. lights were missing in the hallways which made it extremely difficult to see a night. the massage w/wonderful great job staff. [...] ,keep up the good work and that wonderful smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

other resturants a short driver away or in route to the hotel u have the pit(great smoked meats) or @ the end of the road a grill 2 minutes from airport, really good food. we stop here every time we visit.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COS.
Business
N/A
Jul 5, 2015

Love this place

This was my first rip to Jamaica. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Beautiful grounds, great food ...worth every penny...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GJ
Business
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

Awesome trip

Hotel and staff was amazing... Food was great.. I will definitely go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mags2084
Business
Wallingford, CT, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Secrets St. James

Secrets St. James is a pretty nice resort. Gorgeous (although somewhat small) beaches, great pools, and nice grounds. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the view was amazing. The food was pretty good, but nothing to write home about. There were a lot of complimentary activities such as kayaking and snorkeling, and also plenty of excursions to choose from. I recommend the ziplining. It was a short busride away (30 minutes), really fun, and had some of the most beautiful views I've ever seen. But definitely bring bug spray! I only gave the resort four stars because of a few small things: the staff could have been a little more friendly, we often had to wait a long time for seating at the restaurants, and like I said before, the food could have been bettter. Overall, I was happy with my vacation though and I would consider going back to Secrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top