$444 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
224 reviews
The Best Birthday!

I absolutely love Secrets! The Preferred Clubs are awesome. I stayed at the Wild Orchid Preferred... See full review

  • WinJ
  • Aug 19, 2015
Great people !!

The people are super friendly. Paradise island with a beautiful beach view. Great drinks love the... See full review

  • Brian L.
  • Aug 6, 2015
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay sits out on a secluded Jamaican peninsula, with interiors decorated in a timeless British Colonial airbed canopies, candlelit tables and parlors decked out with flowers and floor-to-ceiling drapes. From the moment you're welcomed with a cocktail and a cool towel, the limitless extra touches keep on coming - free juices and drinks flow at bars like Barracuda, with its thatched cupola right next to the sand. Guests can take to the waves in a kayak, soak in an open-air Jacuzzi, or brush up on their Caribbean culinary skills with a cooking lesson. With access to ten restaurants spanning cuisines from Southeast Asia to Bordeaux, your taste buds certainly won't get bored.
Location
Secrets St James may be literally in a world of its own, but Montego Bay is just a short walk inland, with Aqua Sol Theme Park and the water sports at Doctor's Cave right around the bay. You can reach the Sangster International Airport (MBJ) within 20 minutes, and if you've ever wanted to play on a championship golf course, there are five in the Montego Bay area, including the acclaimed Cinnamon Hill.
Highlights
  • 350 suites with whirlpool tub and private balcony
  • 10 restaurants (some shared with sister resort Secrets Wild Orchid): Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill, World Cafe
  • 1 swim-up bars: Manatees and Marlin
  • Bars throughout property, including Cuban-themed Piano Bar and Revive Spa Bar
  • Gaming room: video poker, slots, blackjack
  • Swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis
  • Promenade shops
  • Sports on-site including pool volleyball, archery and bungee facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Secrets Spa
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 16,200-square-feet of conference space, plus business center
Policies
Many facilities are shared with the neighboring Jamaican hotel, Secrets Wild Orchid, so be sure to check out the list of daily events and restaurants - like Oceana - here to review all of your options.

Preferred Club members get to dial up the luxury with private pools, concierge service and lounging at Secrets St James.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$350
4.3 / 5 63 reviews
★★★★★
$508
4.7 / 5 245 reviews
★★★★★
$437
4.5 / 5 212 reviews
★★★★★
$190
4.8 / 5 29 reviews
★★★★★
$426
4.4 / 5 178 reviews
★★★★
$391
4.4 / 5 235 reviews
★★★★★
$387
4.6 / 5 62 reviews
★★★★★
$351
4.6 / 5 138 reviews

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 224
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dive Buds
Family
Nashville, TN
Mar 25, 2012

Best kept Secret

We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of our stay; from room and selection of foods, to beach, entertainment and location in Montego Bay. The best kept secret was diving right from the resort, which they don't promote much. They have their own PADI shop and boat which takes you out to wall and coral diving in 10 minutes, with great visibility. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Friday is lobster night at World Cafe. The French restaurant, Bordeaux, was the best. Be sure to reserve a seating at the Teppanyaki table at Himitsu.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SecretsVacationer
Family
Maryland
Jun 17, 2012

Pure Paradise!!!

We recently traveled to Montego Bay, Jamaica during the week of June 11, 2012 for holiday. Everything about our stay at the Secrets, St. James resort was simply amazing!! The staff is plentiful and extremely friendly, check-in was swift, our room was plush and modern/yet intimate, our oceanfront view was breathtaking and the immaculate property grounds were inviting! The weather during this time of year is really nice...not overly hot - a few afternoon/ evening showers here and there but never too inconvenient as the water quickly dries. This was our first trip to Jamaica and we were pleasantly pleased with our experience while in Montego Bay. The resort is large enough so that you don't feel too closed in but not too big where you feel overwhelmed. Everything is in walking distance and there is also access to a small shuttle, which is run out of the spa area for those who may need a quick ride. The all-inclusive deal is the best aspect of the package because every single thing (except for a few select items - i.e. romantic dinners set on the beach, gift shops, and spa treatments which are separate) is absolutely FREE!! Unless you're on your honeymoon and really desire to have a romantic dinner, I wouldn't suggest spending your money on that but just take advantage of the outdoor seating of the many restaurants that are available on the property...there are 8 total I believe. The food is quite tasty and there's a variety - authentic Jamaican cuisine, Japanese/Hibachi style, Italian, Spanish and American. You really can't go wrong. Also, take advantage of the spa amenities if you have an affinity for the spa. We indulged in several treatments and they were heavenly. You also receive $200 in coupons upon your arrival, which can be used towards your spa treatments, the romantic dinners that I mentioned above and a few other things offered at the resort. I would recommend the Secrets, St. James resort without a bit of hesitation. If you are getting married (as apparently this is a very popular resort for weddings), a newlywed or just indulging in your annual holiday/vacation, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!! Come ready to get pampered and to experience Jamaican hospitality and service!! And there's plenty of activities to do during your stay on the property that you need not worry about having to leave. However, if you want to, you can arrange it right on site. I hope this review will help those of you teetering on the fence of whether to click "submit" for your stay. Trust me on this...you'll love every moment!! For the resort management and staff, please know that your stellar service has not gone unnoticed as my family and I plan to visit the Secrets family hotels frequently. Looking forward to our next holiday.... ~ A New Secrets Resorts Vacationer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't forget to take advantage of all of the onsite entertainment - movies, club, beach dance classes, dinner concerts and so much more!! You never have to leave to be entertained...everything's right at your front door!

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rory50
Family
Indianapolis,In
Jun 27, 2013

Yea Mon

This being our 3rd trip in two years it just don't get any better than this!! Secrets all three times and I'm ready for the fourth! Resort is perfect, people are so friendly, and the staff are ready for anything you can throw at them. Only thing was the room was cleaned every two days which isn't that big of deal but when you are at the beech all day you like to come back to a nice clean room. We will be going back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mssiobhan
Family
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 20, 2013

Fantastic getaway

I absolutely loved my stay! The staff was nice and friendly. I loved our room, and the food was wonderful. The landscaping was beautiful to look at, and can you believe peacocks literally walked up to our patio. The hotel was only a few minutes away city center. I had such a wonderful time I was not ready to go home, and can't wait to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian L.
Family
woodbridge
Aug 6, 2015

Great people !!

The people are super friendly. Paradise island with a beautiful beach view. Great drinks love the atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WinJ
Family
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

The Best Birthday!

I absolutely love Secrets! The Preferred Clubs are awesome. I stayed at the Wild Orchid Preferred Club. Went to Jamaica to celebrate my birthday, and it was my best birthday. The staff is the heartbeat of Secrets and are beyond awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dmorton
Family
middletown DE
Aug 20, 2012

relaxing

This was by far one of the relaxing vacations I have ever had! From the moment we checked in to the day we left everything was taken care of by the friendly and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

All the food and staff at all the restaurants were amazing!

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridana
Family
Florida
Aug 19, 2012

My experience

The hotel is very good, but the staff at the desk service is not at all efficient, the rest of staff is perfect, the restaurants very good and the food is excellent. The beach is spectacular and the pools too. The bar service is very good. It is necessary bilingual staff, because nobody speak Spanish and some people need this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from NOVA
Family
Washington, DC
Mar 19, 2013

Great for couples not for group sharing room

Awesome resort! Very friendly staff! only negative is that if you are sharing a room with friends the bathrooms are not private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
PA
Aug 15, 2010

Secrets is GREAT!

We traveled with 6 adults. We all had a FANTASTIC time! Dinner was great every night. We all loved the food. Oceana was the least favorite, probably due to slow service. The entertainment was great and the staff were super friendly. We would go back again in a heartbeat! Since it is a new hotel, I am sure things will get even better with time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top