$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mssiobhan
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 20, 2013

Fantastic getaway

I absolutely loved my stay! The staff was nice and friendly. I loved our room, and the food was wonderful. The landscaping was beautiful to look at, and can you believe peacocks literally walked up to our patio. The hotel was only a few minutes away city center. I had such a wonderful time I was not ready to go home, and can't wait to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aemayo
Business
Washington Dc
Oct 13, 2013

15th year annerversary

extremely nice hotel resort very friendly staff always there to assist you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on property there was many restaurant's to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil honeymoon
Business
Harrisburg , PA
Oct 13, 2013

Honeymoon

The food, staff and location were great. A 15 minute cab ride from the airport. After seeing other top resorts were twice as much as we paid! This resort is only 4 years old and 5 star. It was worth every penny and we will be going back. From all the free water sports to the events planned at night. We enjoyed the night beach party with bon fire smores pits and dancing. The marine life in Jamaica was the best ive seen in my last four trips to other countries. This was my wifes first time out of the U.S. and she couldn't belive how amazing the food was. Fresh fruit stands, jerk chicken stands and a man chopping fresh cocanuts all around the resort for free! The spa was unlike anything we have ever seen. many different pools,aroma and steam rooms. Secrets resort thank you for making us feel like stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do the message in separate rooms. This way you can use two coupons and save $80. The couples message you can only use one coupon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Medicras
Business
Bronx ny
Oct 29, 2013

Birthday celebration

I had a wonderful time the grounds were beautiful and well immaculate . I used the fitness center the equipment is modern and up to date . I had a couple's massage the staff was friendly and proficient the spa was serene and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
afton317
Business
Geneva, NY
Dec 10, 2013

Romance, Romance, Romance

My fiancee and I stayed at Secrets St. James for 5 nights and had an absolutely wonderful trip. He actually proposed on one of their romantic dinners and they went above and beyond, especially for that night (Delroy was phenomenal and very attentive). The food throughout the stay was significantly above average to the other all-inclusive resorts we have stayed at. Didn't need reservations for any of the restaurants and had no wait times at all. Pools are well maintained, waitstaff is attentive. Even on the beach they made sure to come around and get drink orders. Craig at the Marlin bar was wonderful and pleasant and kept the drinks coming. My only complaint is that the bed was too soft for my fiancee and I and another couple had the same complaint. The beach is wonderful one both sides. The St James side is a little busier and has the watersports while the Wild Orchid side has a more mellow feel. We enjoyed both sides. Germaine at the watersports rental is great. We enjoyed free use of the hobie for sailing every day after a $20 lesson on how to sail (neither my fiancee or I had sailed before). I would definitely recommend the preferred club for the internet access and the lobby has great continental breakfast every day and a great snack bar during the mid-morning, afternoon, and evenings. Also, the preferred club areas of the beach are less crowded and have nicer loungers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimOK
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 9, 2013

Terrific way to spend Tha.nksgiving!

This resort does it all right. From the moment you arrive, the staff goes to work ensuring that you will not want for anything. Everything was exceptional, especially the food, with 11 restaurants to choose from. Contrary to prior Jamacian trips, the people seem to understand that their livelihood and future depends on the tourist trade and that message has gotten thru. They made the trip most enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all the restaurants. The tentancy is to want to revisit the good ones, but they are all good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KGNH
Business
Southern NH
Dec 23, 2013

Whether you do it all or do nothing... you'll love it

I won't recite the brochure... everything from the rooms to the pools to the beaches is every bit as beautiful as shown/described. The St. James and Wild Orchid resorts are side by side and connected. Both run a full set of day/night activities (printed for pickup each morning in the lobby) and you can attend events from either just by walking down the beach. More details can be found below but what stood out most was that the Secrets staff is far and away the most genuinely friendly, open, and engaging staff I've ever had the pleasure of encountering whether from the concierges and activity organizers to the groundskeepers and people handing out towels. The all inclusives cover everything you could need from food, drink, entertainment, and activities. Some highlights include snorkeling (a must), live shows every night, 24 hours room service, 5 restaurants, crafts, sailing, and cultural activities. You can also purchase motorized sports like parasailing or off property guided tours but if you will not feel at all left out if you simply stick with what's included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Despite what you read, the shuttle bus between the airport and the hotel is NOT included in the "all inclusives". Expect to pay US$20 per person round trip -OR- US$40 each way for a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayB21
Business
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Dec 29, 2013

Great getaway in luxury

Very relaxed, chilled place with beach, water and sunshine. Staff was very pleasant and kind. Great food at the restaurants and beautiful ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach J's Wife
Business
Harrah, OK
May 31, 2014

Wonderful anniversary getaway

Our experience at Secrets St. James was wonderful! Beautiful resort, friendly staff, exquisite rooms, stunning views, and tasty food!! The resort was picture perfect! We enjoyed water activities, along with the entertainment! The spa was extremely relaxing and therapeutic!! We will return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Jun 5, 2011

Secrets St. James Montego Bay

My wife and I traveled to Jamaica for our fifth anniversary. This was our first trip to the Caribbean and our first all-inclusive. We had a great time at Secrets St. James and would definitely stay there again if we travel back to Jamaica. The beach at the resort was very beautiful and featured views of the sunset. The resort had plenty of chases and umbrellas near the beach and pool areas. The swim-up bar was a lot of fun, and the restaurants located near the pool areas were very convenient for lunch. The restaurants for dinner were good. We enjoyed the Caribbean-themed fare at Blue Mountain, the French dining at Bordeaux, and the hibachi grill at Himitsu (you do need to make advanced reservations once you get to the resort to sit at the hibachi part of Himitsu, but it does not cost any extra). We also enjoyed the piano bar, entertainment theater, and dance club for nighttime entertainment. The rooms were nice, and the bathroom-suite layout was excellent for our trip. We found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Overall, the resort had a nice laid-back feeling, which was perfect for us. It's definitely a good place for couples wanting to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make advanced reservations for the hibachi grill at Himitsu. The food was good, and the chefs put on a very entertaining cooking performance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top