$438 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
296 reviews
Wonderful anniversary getaway

Our experience at Secrets St. James was wonderful! Beautiful resort, friendly staff, exquisite... See full review

  • Coach J's Wife
  • May 31, 2014
Fantastic escape

We had our 40th birthday celebration amongst friends and we were so happy we chose this place. The... See full review

  • Chopper23
  • Apr 28, 2014
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay sits out on a secluded Jamaican peninsula, with interiors decorated in a timeless British Colonial airbed canopies, candlelit tables and parlors decked out with flowers and floor-to-ceiling drapes. From the moment you're welcomed with a cocktail and a cool towel, the limitless extra touches keep on coming - free juices and drinks flow at bars like Barracuda, with its thatched cupola right next to the sand. Guests can take to the waves in a kayak, soak in an open-air Jacuzzi, or brush up on their Caribbean culinary skills with a cooking lesson. With access to ten restaurants spanning cuisines from Southeast Asia to Bordeaux, your taste buds certainly won't get bored.
Key facts
  • 350 suites with whirlpool tub and private balcony
  • 10 restaurants (some shared with sister resort Secrets Wild Orchid): Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill, World Cafe
  • 1 swim-up bars: Manatees and Marlin
  • Bars throughout property, including Cuban-themed Piano Bar and Revive Spa Bar
  • Gaming room: video poker, slots, blackjack
  • Swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis
  • Promenade shops
  • Sports on-site including pool volleyball, archery and bungee facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Secrets Spa
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 16,200-square-feet of conference space, plus business center
Neighborhood
Secrets St James may be literally in a world of its own, but Montego Bay is just a short walk inland, with Aqua Sol Theme Park and the water sports at Doctor's Cave right around the bay. You can reach the Sangster International Airport (MBJ) within 20 minutes, and if you've ever wanted to play on a championship golf course, there are five in the Montego Bay area, including the acclaimed Cinnamon Hill.
Hints and tips
Many facilities are shared with the neighboring Jamaican hotel, Secrets Wild Orchid, so be sure to check out the list of daily events and restaurants - like Oceana - here to review all of your options.

Preferred Club members get to dial up the luxury with private pools, concierge service and lounging at Secrets St James.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4597 -77.9498
Area served
Montego Bay.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport.
Area description
Montego Bay, Northwest coast of Jamaica, Lot A59 Freeport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Apr 18, 2011

Relaxing, Friendly, AMAZING!

We have stayed at a number of spectacular resorts over the past 13 yrs (including, The Wynn Las Vegas, Riu Resorts, Sandals, and more), but none tops this one. The rooms were amazing! Great views (2nd floor and up) and modern amenities. Beach was incredible with comfortable chairs and service. Plenty of food options for everyone. VERY friendly people/service... remember they are Jamaican, not American... meaning, they know how to relax and nothing is done too quickly, but remember, you are on vacation, so, RELAX! Great pools, plenty of activities for the busy bodies, spectacular sunsets! Not so much a complaint, but more a strong suggestion...although there is 24hr room service, they should have restaurants serving something all hours of the day or at least from 7am until 6pm... Restaurants closed at 11am and re-opened at 12 or 12:30pm... if you missed breakfast, you would have to wait in your room for room service or not eat until 12:30... Also lunch would close at 4pm and no food again until 6pm... I know it is silly, but on vacation, my stomach doesn't have a standard clock and if I am having fun, I don't want to stop to grab something to eat. Maybe just have a grill by the beach serving basics or an all day buffet with some basics. Bottom line; don't let any negative reviews deter you.... I am certain some people are just looking for things to be unhappy about or they genuinely just had bad luck! There are always things that we could point out, like the refrigerator in the room didn't get really cold, but come on, at least we have one :)... but overall, none of the little stuff was worth complaining about. I have already booked my mom to go with her friends because it was so spectacular and we are looking at dates for us to return next year! Enjoy your trip!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
only wanted to go home
Philly, PA
Apr 19, 2014

Fantastic getaway

The staff was great. Bar tenders were wonderful Entertainment staff great Raft trip loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midland mi
Apr 17, 2011

Beautiful relaxing vacation

Hotel was awesome, beach was gorgeous, and food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When they say all inclusive they mean it! :)

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thomasbuckler
plains, pa
Jun 24, 2011

this is a 5 STAR resort

we thought this was the best vacation ever. the rooms were spotless, the food was great and every worker was so friendly. they remembered our names and treated us like royalty. i cant wait to go back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

bagain with the sellers!!

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Engagemooner
Bloomfield, NJ
Dec 11, 2012

Great hotel

This is a beautiful hotel with great ammenities and a friendly staff. My only complaint is that the food is a little sub-par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daniela raz
chicago,IL
Dec 27, 2010

beautiful location

Amazing, beautiful location! The most beautiful resort and surroundings ever! Both St. James and Wild Orchid have beautiful beaches( many, not just one, hand created to look like small lagoons; absolutely beautiful!)You can walk along those beaches and take amazing pictures(They have plenty of romantic spots)! The beach chairs and the palapas were plenty on each beach;we read reviews before we went there, and I just want to say that nothing that we read was true!(some people are never going to be satisfied,even if they stay at the White House)! Just go there, enjoy the romantic atmosphere and gorgeous views and you wont be disappointed! Staff is very very nice, helpful and friendly, without expecting any tips!(unlike Mexico or Dominican Republic where everybody was asking for tips!)You have to go there to see what am I talking about. Amazing1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monkeygirl
Atlanta, GA
Oct 26, 2010

Wonderful, relaxing vacation

What a great trip. The service at this hotel was perfect, everyone was friendly and the tagline was "No Problem!" We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing time. The room was beautiful, the pool was nice and not too crowded (with no kids running around!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Reserve your pool or beach chairs when you wake up, just place a towel on them. The earlier the better, to get the spot you want. By 11:00, the good chairs are taken.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
bristow, va
May 17, 2011

Great getaway

Check in...we arrived at the hotel just before noon. They took us to the lobby and gave us drinks while we waited to check in. We only waited about ten minutes until we were in our room. Very smooth. The room...very clean and large. Toilet does have a door, however your spouse will hear everything...no big deal for us though. Pool...great...many open seats in the morning...we saw many open chairs as late as 11am. Beach...clear waters...plenty long to walk...beach is narrow. Restaurants...most restaurants are at wild orchid...the walk to them is NOT far at all...anyone that complains about the walk is just lazy. We loved hmitsu hibachi...they take reservations for that. We also ate at just the restaurant too and it was yummy. The pad Thai and sushi were great. Portofino...I had the pancake appetizer and it melted in my mouth...also had the chicken Parma which was very good. Bordeaux...we had the filet and stuffed chicken...yum. Blue mountain was not my fav. We ate at the buffet for lunch...many great options...pasta bar was a fav. Coffee is GREAT. Drinks...drank a lot of red stripe light...it's really not bad. Margaritaville...great time...wear your swimsuit if you go during the day. 60 bucks roundtrip and we talked the cabbie into giving us a tour of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SecretsVacationer
Maryland
Jun 17, 2012

Pure Paradise!!!

We recently traveled to Montego Bay, Jamaica during the week of June 11, 2012 for holiday. Everything about our stay at the Secrets, St. James resort was simply amazing!! The staff is plentiful and extremely friendly, check-in was swift, our room was plush and modern/yet intimate, our oceanfront view was breathtaking and the immaculate property grounds were inviting! The weather during this time of year is really nice...not overly hot - a few afternoon/ evening showers here and there but never too inconvenient as the water quickly dries. This was our first trip to Jamaica and we were pleasantly pleased with our experience while in Montego Bay. The resort is large enough so that you don't feel too closed in but not too big where you feel overwhelmed. Everything is in walking distance and there is also access to a small shuttle, which is run out of the spa area for those who may need a quick ride. The all-inclusive deal is the best aspect of the package because every single thing (except for a few select items - i.e. romantic dinners set on the beach, gift shops, and spa treatments which are separate) is absolutely FREE!! Unless you're on your honeymoon and really desire to have a romantic dinner, I wouldn't suggest spending your money on that but just take advantage of the outdoor seating of the many restaurants that are available on the property...there are 8 total I believe. The food is quite tasty and there's a variety - authentic Jamaican cuisine, Japanese/Hibachi style, Italian, Spanish and American. You really can't go wrong. Also, take advantage of the spa amenities if you have an affinity for the spa. We indulged in several treatments and they were heavenly. You also receive $200 in coupons upon your arrival, which can be used towards your spa treatments, the romantic dinners that I mentioned above and a few other things offered at the resort. I would recommend the Secrets, St. James resort without a bit of hesitation. If you are getting married (as apparently this is a very popular resort for weddings), a newlywed or just indulging in your annual holiday/vacation, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!! Come ready to get pampered and to experience Jamaican hospitality and service!! And there's plenty of activities to do during your stay on the property that you need not worry about having to leave. However, if you want to, you can arrange it right on site. I hope this review will help those of you teetering on the fence of whether to click "submit" for your stay. Trust me on this...you'll love every moment!! For the resort management and staff, please know that your stellar service has not gone unnoticed as my family and I plan to visit the Secrets family hotels frequently. Looking forward to our next holiday.... ~ A New Secrets Resorts Vacationer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't forget to take advantage of all of the onsite entertainment - movies, club, beach dance classes, dinner concerts and so much more!! You never have to leave to be entertained...everything's right at your front door!

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Jan 2, 2011

Perfect vacation place

We wanted to have a relaxed, laid back vacation and it could not have been better. The resort is located just by the beach. you can dip into the sea or the swimming pools. Warm water swimming pools by the bar were amazing. Many choices for food. One thing they forgot to tell us when we bought the package is that some of the restaurants at the resort have a dress code- collared shirts for men! so don't forget to pack at least one shirt in your bag. The rooms were clean and neat with a jacuzzi inside. Staff was very friendly. The overall experience was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top