$397 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cadillac lasting luxury
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2012

Secrets is a well kep Secret.

This Adult All inclusive Spa/Resort far exceeded my expectation and I do require the best. Recommeded for both Singles and Couples. The Staff did an excellent job of making each guest feel special and welcome. I can not wait to go again! The rooms are luxurious as well as kept clean and neat!!!!!( past the white glove text clean). Package your bags and leave your worries, The Staff is more than happy to assit with any situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Recommend Horseback riding, Tubbing, Dunns Fall, and Zipline.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian N
Business
Crestview, Florida
Sep 3, 2012

Best all inclusive resort in Montego Bay

Secrets St James Montego Bay Jamaica has it all. Great food, great rooms, friendly employees, and great location. From the moment my wife and I arrived at Secret St James we were in welcomed into a fabulous resort with the ultimate in luxury. All you can eat, drink, and a great place to relax. We celebrated my wife's birthday and our anniversary why at secrets. Best vacation ever and we will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Don't bother spending money paying absorbent prices for souvenirs at the resort because the airport has a way better selection. The only exception to this is the handmade crafts sold by the beach. For the best deal you will need to negotiate the final price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CamilleMo
Business
Chicago
Sep 6, 2012

Enjoyable stay

Very clean rooms, spacious, wonderful hotel staff. Daily activities and ability to have alone time with your significant other. Restaurant food quality good but not great. Overall very enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Doctors cave beach is fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lupita and George
Business
Texas
Sep 10, 2012

Better Than Expected!!

My husband and I spent an amazing week everything was perfect, the food delicious, the place is beautiful the beach, the water is very clean and very warm and blue, pools are exellent, the rooms are very clean and our ocean view was spectacular, definitely recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Bart
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 16, 2012

great honeymoon

This was our first vacation to an all inclusive resort. We poled our friends and researched for weeks before choosing Secrets St James. We had a nice view of the sunset everyday from our room. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the hobie cat rides, kayaking, and snorkeling. They won't let you just "check out" the snorkel gear, so we ended up purchasing a snorkel set at the gift shop. Even though it was way more expensive at the gift shop than it would have been if we had purchased it in the states, we had the freedom to roam around ourselves, and it was worth every penny. Our only complaint was the room fridge is not very cold. But we were never far from a bar location. We had a nice experience at every restaurant. We recommend the Blue Mountain for at least one dinner. We loved trying all the different Jamaican cuisine options. The Goat was fantastic. The Lamb at the French restaurant "Bordeaux" was also excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. We had a wonderful relaxing time, and would certainly consider another vacation to Secrets St. James.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clark20
Business
Middletown Ohio
Oct 8, 2012

Fantasic

This hotel was fantastic . They work round the clock to make you happy. Our room was beautiful had a great ocean view.It was on the fourth floor . Awesome view. Would definetly go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A 1 Caretaker
Business
Dubuque Iowa
Oct 10, 2012

taking a senior to St. James Secrets

Our trip was fabulous. I took my 84 yr. old mother with me. Even though the resort states that it is not handicapped accessible, and I did not tell them ahead of time that my mother needs a cane, we were put on the first floor, right by the outside door! The service, food, entertainment and host desk employees were first class. We plan on going back next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

read all of the daily print outs for the days activities. We did not, and missed some great opportunities! You do not need to leave the resort to have all you could desire!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duncan Vaca
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 19, 2012

The Vacation to beat

We had an amazing time. The staff was wonderful and the amenities were great. I would HIGHLY recommend this resort for anyone traveling to Montego Bay. There were plenty of events to keep you entertained if you decide to stay on campus. I am not one to repeat vacations, but I will make an exception for this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooners from NY
Business
Upstate, New York
Oct 27, 2012

Great experience!

My husband and I had a great time at Secret's St. James for our honeymoon. The location was fantastic, close to airport and nicely secluded. The grounds were beautifully manicured and staff worked on maintaining it daily. Plenty of pools, beach areas, restaurants and entertainment for everyone. Staff was very attentive and always pleasant. Beach and pool experiences were always enjoyable, fun and relaxing. You could join in at the fun around the pool bars and with the entertainment team or you could relax and order drinks from the beach wait staff. Jerk chicken and fresh fruit on the beach were delicious. Plenty of food options at the five different dinner restaurants and a very plentiful breakfast buffet. We were at the resort during Hurricane Sandy and still enjoyed our stay. Staff was very accommodating and kept us well informed of hotel policy and procedures during hurricanes. We always felt well informed in all ways regarding what to do and expect during the storm. They also opened up the ballrooms for all guests to have a safe place to still have fun during the storm. Having no children at the resort was also nice. Alcohol was plentiful but we never encountered any problems with people being too drunk or disrespectful. I felt that the room could have been cleaned more thoroughly during our stay but I am also a clean freak. I think that would be my only small complaint. We will be going back, no doubt! Thank you Secrets St. James for a great honeymoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do your shopping at the airport before you board your plan....it's cheaper and there are a ton more options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MacyLynn
Business
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Oct 23, 2012

Amazing vacation!

We just returned from 5 nights at Secrets Saint James in Montego Bay, and we already can't wait to go back! The resort is amazing and it is literally only a 15 minute drive from the airport. As soon as we got there we were checked in and taken to our room. We booked an ocean front suite and got so much more than we paid for! Our room was on the first floor, and the ocean was literally right out our patio. We woke up every morning to the most beautiful view! We thought about upgrading to the preferred club right before we left home, but we were not sad at all that we didn't go through with it. The room was HUGE! The bath tub in the room is so romantic and the shower was awesome! The room was cleaned everyday and our mini bar was always restocked. The bed was so comfortable. We are typically really picky about beds and this one far exceeded our expectations! The only complaint we had about the room is we could never get it as cold as we liked it. Keep in mind though my husband and I like to sleep in a room that is meat locker cold. It was never uncomfortable just not as cool as we usually like it. Now to the dining and entertainment... EXCELLENT! The food was out of this world! The breakfast buffet was by far the best we have ever had, and the ommlettes were delicious! We ate most of our lunches at the buffet and it was also fantastic! I loved the build your own sandwich station. Everything always tasted fresh regardless if we went at the beginning of breakfast/lunch or right before they were closing to get ready for dinner. That impressed me the most. Dinner was even better! Our favorite was El Patio! The fajitas were the best I have ever had and the salsa is so good. We also loved the Blue Mountain which was Jamaican cuisine, and Himitsu which was Japanese. Like I said, we never had a bad meal. The entertainment was awesome! While we were there they showed a movie every night, had a beach party (SO FUN), a bonfire, and different live singers and competitions. During the day there was always something going on as well. King Julian from the entertainment staff will not allow you to have a bad time! We loved him! The pool bar at Manatese was our favorite hang out spot and was the center of where all the entertainment and fun went down. Be sure to go see Martino and Josiah at the pool bar! They were so much fun and made the best drinks I have ever tasted, which could get you in trouble later! Lol! We seriously do not have a single bad thing to say about this resort. We have been to Jamaica three times. We've stayed at Sandals in Ocho Rios, and Couples Negril in Negril, and although we loved both of those resorts, Secrets is our new favorite! We will definitely be returning as soon as we can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top