$550 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
218 reviews
All you could want in a vacation

Everything you want is at your disposal at this luxurious resort. The variety of restaurants and... See full review

  • Helen Mark
  • Apr 8, 2014
Great getaway in luxury

Very relaxed, chilled place with beach, water and sunshine. Staff was very pleasant and kind. Great... See full review

  • JayB21
  • Dec 29, 2013
Unlimited luxury and romance at adults only Montego Bay all inclusive

The adults-only, all-inclusive Secrets St. James Montego Bay resort creates lasting memories for couples seeking a romantic, upscale getaway. The resort offers attentive service, first-class amenities and range of activities and indulgences. Elegant suites open to expansive, furnished balconies with breathtaking views. Gourmet restaurants serve a variety of tempting dishes. During the day, lounge by the pool, enjoy water sports or savor soothing spa treatments. Spend evenings dancing to live music in a majestic atmosphere.

Highlights
  • Stunning beachfront location on peninsula
  • Intimate spa
  • Seven restaurants and 10 bars
  • Luxurious suites with fine linens, water views
  • Theater and nightly entertainment
Roooms

The 350 suites of the Secrets St. James Montego Bay resort combine modern luxuries with classic British-colonial décor to create a warm, romantic ambiance. Private, furnished balconies overlook tropical flora and the turquoise sea. Luxurious touches include high-thread linen counts, plush robes and slippers, and Jacuzzi tubs with Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities. Separate sitting areas feature a sofa and ottoman. All suites include flat-screen LCD TVs with DVD players, a "Do Not Disturb" light system and mini-bar replenished daily.

Features

Seven gourmet dining establishments offer fresh, skillfully prepared meals in a variety of elegant settings. Visit French restaurant, Bordeaux, for Bouillabaisse or enjoy Udon and Saki at Himitsu, a Pan-Asian fusion eatery. World Buffet offers international dishes for breakfast and lunch. For an oceanfront dinner, try Oceana at neighboring Secrets Wild Orchid. Room service is available 24 hours.

 

The Secrets Spa seduces guests with a range of treatments in a blissful facility. Wash away the stress with a Sabai Mineral Therapy or enjoy an outdoor Swedish massage overlooking the ocean. Water sports such as windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling are available on the beach.

 

Evenings are elegant, casual and romantic. Cuban-themed Piano Bar offers live music. Hit the dance floor or catch a ballgame at Desires Nightclub and Sports Bar. The Gaming Room, with video poker, slots and blackjack, is open 24 hours.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Attractions
  • Aqua Sol Theme Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities with 16,200-square-foot convention hall
  • High-speed, wireless Internet
  • Meeting/banquet facilities

 

Policies & fees

 

  • No-show fee is full stay plus tax. Early check-out charge is full stay plus taxes (for non-emergency early departures)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4597 -77.9498
Area served
Montego Bay.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport.
Area description
Montego Bay, Northwest coast of Jamaica, Lot A59 Freeport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
218 out of 218
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Honeymooners from NY
Upstate, New York
Oct 27, 2012

Great experience!

My husband and I had a great time at Secret's St. James for our honeymoon. The location was fantastic, close to airport and nicely secluded. The grounds were beautifully manicured and staff worked on maintaining it daily. Plenty of pools, beach areas, restaurants and entertainment for everyone. Staff was very attentive and always pleasant. Beach and pool experiences were always enjoyable, fun and relaxing. You could join in at the fun around the pool bars and with the entertainment team or you could relax and order drinks from the beach wait staff. Jerk chicken and fresh fruit on the beach were delicious. Plenty of food options at the five different dinner restaurants and a very plentiful breakfast buffet. We were at the resort during Hurricane Sandy and still enjoyed our stay. Staff was very accommodating and kept us well informed of hotel policy and procedures during hurricanes. We always felt well informed in all ways regarding what to do and expect during the storm. They also opened up the ballrooms for all guests to have a safe place to still have fun during the storm. Having no children at the resort was also nice. Alcohol was plentiful but we never encountered any problems with people being too drunk or disrespectful. I felt that the room could have been cleaned more thoroughly during our stay but I am also a clean freak. I think that would be my only small complaint. We will be going back, no doubt! Thank you Secrets St. James for a great honeymoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do your shopping at the airport before you board your plan....it's cheaper and there are a ton more options!

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Happy traveller!
ontario, canada
Jan 3, 2011

amazing luxury resort!

From the moment we arrived, the resort was amazing. There was impeccable attention to detail and Secrets truly is a luxury resort. The entertainment is great and the New Year's Eve gala was 2nd to none. The food choices were fantastic. The drinks were good. The pools and beach were more then we could hope for. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lots to do on site. The bike tour was a bit of a disappointment-nothing to really see. Would have been better to stay on the beach for 2 hrs.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Irie
Massachusetts, USA
Oct 24, 2011

amazing honeymoon

I was nervous after reading some reviews of Secrets St. James. However, after spending a week there I can say it is an AMAZING place. The hotel staff was terrific. Everyone had a smile and always said hello. The Room: Spacious and very clean and comfortable! EXCELLENT VIEWS! The Restaurants: Although the menus were somewhat limited, what they made was delicious! Try the crespelle at Portofino Shopping: DO NOT buy alcohol at the resort!! Wait until you get to the airport MUCH cheaper! Activities: We did the glassbottom boat which was fun. You see lots of tropical fish and coral and reefs and the guides were very knowledgable. The Pool: always plenty of rooom at the very spacious pool. The side with the pool bar was more crowded, but go to the other side...there are waitresses that will being you drinks! Overall a fantastic honeymoon and I would return in a heartbeat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy alcohol at the airport much cheaper Wednesday nights they have an outdoor market with jewelry and other crafty items that are reasonable

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
NJ
Apr 7, 2011

"Secrets" is the only way to go!

Employees were all friendly. The food was excellent, wide variety of restaurants. Beach and pools were beautiful! The beach chairs were not very comfortable, that is my only complaint. Other Secrets I have been to had padded chairs, these were kind of hard...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to bring collared shirts and pants for basically all the restaurants.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Jay EMT
Chicago
Mar 4, 2013

Mobay at its finest!!

This was my first experience with both Jamaica and Secrets Resorts. All I can say is that this was the best vacation I have ever taken in my life!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Debby B
Va
May 24, 2013

Could not have found a more beautiful and well maintained place

Secrets was absolutely the most phenomenal place. The staff was wonderful And so friendly. The good was great. The resort was immaculate. Going back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Secrets Big Boss
Ottawa, ON.
Mar 4, 2013

Secrets St. James Has it All

Location is great to quickly start your vacation, only 15-20 min. from the airport. Food and service is 5 star. Ammenities are great. Evening events are always entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Apatt
Atlanta, GA
Dec 27, 2010

Lovely Resort

Secrets St. James/Wild Orchid is amazing. I was a bit nervous after reading the reviews but thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms are beautiful - mainly for couples unless you don't mind being a little open. The view from the 5th floor was great. Food was decent. I'm a bit of a foodie, so I wasn't thrilled with everything but my main reason for this vacation was to relax and enjoy the serenity so the food wasn't a big deal. Believe me...I was full everyday, but make sure you go to Oceana (dinner), Bordeaux, and Hitmitsu is pretty good too. I had no problems finding places to sit by the pools and beach like others mentioned. The drinks were a bit watered down, but I found that once you find the right bartender, keep him/her! Also, when not being specific (asking for whatever the bartender suggests) I ended up with better drinks. Service was quick, workers were extremely polite. Overall, great Christmas-time stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

You MUST get some jerk chicken from the guy with the jerk chicken cart at lunch time. You can't miss him because he screams "jerky jerky jerky jerky" and there are crowds around him. So delicious. Get some fresh coconut juice while you're at it from the guy cutting coconuts.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Midland mi
Apr 17, 2011

Beautiful relaxing vacation

Hotel was awesome, beach was gorgeous, and food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When they say all inclusive they mean it! :)

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Michigan
Apr 18, 2011

Relaxing, Friendly, AMAZING!

We have stayed at a number of spectacular resorts over the past 13 yrs (including, The Wynn Las Vegas, Riu Resorts, Sandals, and more), but none tops this one. The rooms were amazing! Great views (2nd floor and up) and modern amenities. Beach was incredible with comfortable chairs and service. Plenty of food options for everyone. VERY friendly people/service... remember they are Jamaican, not American... meaning, they know how to relax and nothing is done too quickly, but remember, you are on vacation, so, RELAX! Great pools, plenty of activities for the busy bodies, spectacular sunsets! Not so much a complaint, but more a strong suggestion...although there is 24hr room service, they should have restaurants serving something all hours of the day or at least from 7am until 6pm... Restaurants closed at 11am and re-opened at 12 or 12:30pm... if you missed breakfast, you would have to wait in your room for room service or not eat until 12:30... Also lunch would close at 4pm and no food again until 6pm... I know it is silly, but on vacation, my stomach doesn't have a standard clock and if I am having fun, I don't want to stop to grab something to eat. Maybe just have a grill by the beach serving basics or an all day buffet with some basics. Bottom line; don't let any negative reviews deter you.... I am certain some people are just looking for things to be unhappy about or they genuinely just had bad luck! There are always things that we could point out, like the refrigerator in the room didn't get really cold, but come on, at least we have one :)... but overall, none of the little stuff was worth complaining about. I have already booked my mom to go with her friends because it was so spectacular and we are looking at dates for us to return next year! Enjoy your trip!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top