$804 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
240 reviews
Wedding/Vacation

Went for a wedding...it was very nice! Everything was what I was hoping it would be. Staff was very... See full review

  • Ashley
  • Feb 20, 2015
5 night romantic getaway

this is my second time staying it this resort. The staff is excellent and over the top friendly and... See full review

  • Jen F
  • Feb 15, 2015
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay sits out on a secluded Jamaican peninsula, with interiors decorated in a timeless British Colonial airbed canopies, candlelit tables and parlors decked out with flowers and floor-to-ceiling drapes. From the moment you're welcomed with a cocktail and a cool towel, the limitless extra touches keep on coming - free juices and drinks flow at bars like Barracuda, with its thatched cupola right next to the sand. Guests can take to the waves in a kayak, soak in an open-air Jacuzzi, or brush up on their Caribbean culinary skills with a cooking lesson. With access to ten restaurants spanning cuisines from Southeast Asia to Bordeaux, your taste buds certainly won't get bored.
Key facts
  • 350 suites with whirlpool tub and private balcony
  • 10 restaurants (some shared with sister resort Secrets Wild Orchid): Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill, World Cafe
  • 1 swim-up bars: Manatees and Marlin
  • Bars throughout property, including Cuban-themed Piano Bar and Revive Spa Bar
  • Gaming room: video poker, slots, blackjack
  • Swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis
  • Promenade shops
  • Sports on-site including pool volleyball, archery and bungee facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Secrets Spa
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 16,200-square-feet of conference space, plus business center
Neighborhood
Secrets St James may be literally in a world of its own, but Montego Bay is just a short walk inland, with Aqua Sol Theme Park and the water sports at Doctor's Cave right around the bay. You can reach the Sangster International Airport (MBJ) within 20 minutes, and if you've ever wanted to play on a championship golf course, there are five in the Montego Bay area, including the acclaimed Cinnamon Hill.
Hints and tips
Many facilities are shared with the neighboring Jamaican hotel, Secrets Wild Orchid, so be sure to check out the list of daily events and restaurants - like Oceana - here to review all of your options.

Preferred Club members get to dial up the luxury with private pools, concierge service and lounging at Secrets St James.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinktooth
Business
Boston, MA
May 4, 2012

Perfect

My husband and I spent 5 days in this piece of heaven! Right from the moment you step into the resort they treat you like royalty. They have 8 restaurants for dinner, 3 for lunch and 1 buffet style breakfast and don't forget the 24 hrs room service!! The staff goes out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Every room has a jacuzzi style bath tub and the rooms have canopy style romantic beds. Every night they have different live entertainment with the ocean in the backdrop and they have a night club inside the resort too!! I have convinced my co worker to get married there!! The sunsets are so romantic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They try to sell you unlimited vacation deal in which you spend breakfast and about 2 hrs with them and they give you a spa package of a fast track through immigration. In my personal opinion it wasn't worth our time. ( Something like time share)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoon couple 28
Business
San Clemente, CA
May 7, 2012

The Most Romantic Trip of my Life!!!

I have never been treated this good anywhere. My wife and I celebrated our honeymoon here and the staff is remarkable. So friendly and fun! The most romantic vacation we have ever had! Can't wait to come back and visit time and time again. Best vacation ever. And the food was delicious which was a pleasant surprise. My only complaint was the room service was not great but the rest of it over compensated. The spa was delightful as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashaaron
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 3, 2012

Great vacation

Overall this was a great vacation. The food was good and we never went hungry. The room was very nice and the view was amazing! Always had towels and chairs available no matter the time of day. We would return to secrets resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan Latta
Business
Texas
Jun 28, 2012

The perfect escape

We had the most amazing time. This hotel is amazing! When we arrived we were offered cool towels and a drink. Check in was quick and the room far exceeded my expectations. The staff was so friendly. Donna at the pool bar was our favorite. This truly was our favorite vacation and we are already planning our next trip. This place is paradise. I highly recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's River Falls is a must. Breathtaking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Living Life Like It's Golden
Business
Auburn, AL
Jul 9, 2012

Great Couples Getaway

My boyfriend and I went to Jamaica for a relaxing vacation. We had a lot of events going on and it was a great time to wind down. This was our 2nd trip to Jamaica. We stayed at Grand Palladium 2 years ago, but Secrets blew them out the water. The staff was great...excellent check in experience all the way down to housekeeping and room service were superb. No reservations required for dinner except for the Hibachi which was by far the best restaurant. Overall, the food was good. Jerk chicken man was great for lunch. It was just a great vacation. We only left the resort once for an excursion to rick's cafe which was good. The food at boardwalk village and rick's were great and resonably priced to be away from the resort and full of tourists. I would recommend the full day rick's cafe excursion because you get 4 hours at the beach in negril to do motorized watersports including jet skis, parasailing,etc and eat...then a few quick stops to shop for about an hour then on to rick's where the guys diving off the cliffs is amazing. They do tend to beg a bit much when they could probably get a lot more tips if they did more diving and less begging. Back to the hotel...we had a few issues with the A/C in the room because it operates according to patio/balcony or front doors being closed but maintanence readily came out and helped us resolve the air issues. Room service was good for late night snacks. Breakfast was good at world cafe but the options get repetitive after a few days...the mobile coffee man (starbucks on wheels) at breakfast was nice. Overall we would definitely recommend secrets to anyone wanting to relax for honeymooners or whatever becuase the staff catered to your needs and the resort wasn't overly crowded with kids running around everywhere like Palladium. Spa treatment was nice as well. Just a great time! We will be staying at Secrets next time we visit Jamaica and anywhere else in the Carribbean that they are located!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book a reservation for Hibachi...it was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ECrothers
Business
Chicago,IL
Jul 9, 2012

Amazing!!!!

Loved every minute of our stay here! Staff is above and beyond amazing! Very new - clean - amazing food- the day spa is incredible!! We didn't do any of the tours nor did we ever leave the resort- didn't need to leave- everything you could ever want is there :) Few things to know while traveling there - a few of the restaurants have dress codes for guys to wear dress shirts / polos... Etc.. My husband didn't think to pack these articles (vacation..less clothes... T shirts .. Etc was the style we packed for) And guys need to bring a pair of pants.. Who knew ? Lol! Although the do try to keep it nice and fancy they do not turn away people based on clothes / just obviously no bathing suits- was all in all AMAZING!! Staff is super great!! No kids resort was Awesome! Very romantic setting and will FOR SURE go back! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat as much as you can... The food is amazing and the fish of the day is delicious everyday!! Also try to stay on the resort - not really recommended to travel out on your own-- with groups and travel through resort is ok - just avoid traveling by yourself - everything you need is there - really no reason to leave :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supermons Wife
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 10, 2012

Beyond expectations

My husband and I chose this resort for our 2 year anniversary vacation and am so glad we did. St. James was beautiful and very clean. The staff was very professional and friendly and eager to help. The room was just like the picture with an amazing view of the Caribbean sea and sunsets. The restaurants were amazing and we tried a new one every night. The beach was satisfying with plenty of loungers with tiki umbrellas. We tried many mixed drinks and were never disappointed. We enjoyed a couples moonlight and stars massage at the spa and was very gratifying. The spa was also very clean and modern decor. We are for sure going to come back to Secrets St. James in Jamiaca. Two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Jamaica prefers American money! We cashed in $200 for spending money at the airport and really couldn't use it anywhere. Everyone wanted to be paid with American funds. So we took a hit when we cashed it back in. I wish somebody would have warned us ahead of time. You will need no Jamaican currency.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaMaTuMn
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 18, 2012

Unforgettable Stay

My wife and I visited Secrets St. James in Montego for our honeymoon and loved our time there immensely! The staff was very friendly from arrival to departure; from the second we stepped foot off the bus to the second they put us back on the bus (we did tip a dollar or two to everyone minimum). We had the Jr. Suite and the room was phenomenal; comfortable, clean, private, cooled, in great condition and very nice (the bed is DANGEROUSLY comfortable). We didn't like that there was an adult channel that was open for viewing, but that was easily avoidable. The food was amazing from the 8 different restaurants/room service to the Jamaican Jerk cart on the beach. The private beaches were well maintained with regular bar service in the comfort of your beach chair. Entertainment was fun, nothing to write home about, but entertaining all the same (some AMAZING musicians). Adults only was nice, no kids running around screaming. Be sure if you are going for your honeymoon (and possibly anniversary) to take advantage of the honeymoon extras they provide at no additional cost (free private beach dinner, spa treatment and champagne breakfast in bed.) They did not inform us of this until the day before we left and we missed out on the private beach dinner (normally $200 & must be booked with the front desk 24 hours before you wish to use it). The property is well maintained; constantly workers cleaning and doing upkeep. Felt very secure our entire stay there with walls surrounding the resort, 2 security gates and security on premise around the clock (even at 4 am when I got up to take pictures of the sunrise). Would highly recommend to anyone and my wife and I will be returning to secrets in our future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Honeymoon package - Take advantage of it and make sure you ask about it before traveling there and/or upon arrival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris and Lizzie
Business
St James Jamaica
Jul 26, 2012

Honeymoon

We were in love with this hotel! The staff was friendly and was always helpful. Their goal was to make your stay as fun and great as possible. I would recommend this place to anybody and we are hoping to go back in a few years. It is a must! The beach was clean, the hotel room was clean, and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Verry Happy Vacationer
Business
Brooklyn New York
Jul 29, 2012

AWESOME VACATION

From the instance we stepped off the bus infront of the hotel we felt at home. The staff helped make this stay wonderful. They were just as nice as our room, as warm as the sun and as cool as the sea water on a hot day. Unlimited Luxary is exactly what we got. We would definitely do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top