$600 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ya Mon
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Perfect Choice!

Impeccable! Very clean and modern room and facility appointments. You can't go wrong with this resort. Friendly staff and great drinks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corrie
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 2, 2012

IRIE

Secrets St James was a great place to stay. We stayed from the day after Christmas until New Years Day. For an all inclusive hotel, you really couldn't ask for more. We stayed at a Sandals in St Lucia earlier this year, and in my opinion almost everything was better. The food, the room, the staff, the facility - all high marks. Everyone was super friendly and the rooms were really comfortable and clean. NYE was very well done!!! GO THERE if you can for NYE. Really more than we anticipated including a great reggae band that played current music, party favors, 4 course meal including a HUGE dessert buffet, and great fireworks over the Bay at midnight. We had an amazing time and can't say enough good things about Secrets & the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The best tours (if you like a little parting and adventure) were the Dunns River Falls (take the catamaran) and the Negril trip to the beach, shopping & Ricks Cafe. They were both all day tours, but I think worth the trip. The Falls catamaran was REALLY packed but we ended up not minding because it was such a fun time. Get to the boat early so you can get a seat though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb B.
Business
Phoenix, Sparks, MD 21131, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Awesome couples getaway

Excellent resort for adults which includes everything but your excursions. From the time you get to the property, you are attended to and the staff does not hold there hand out for tips. Great scenery, food, amenities, and rooms. Private balconies - all rooms have beautiful views and the water is crystal clear on the beach. Good variety of foods at the buffet and the themed restaurants are very good. Didn't seem overcrowded for their peak season (Dec.-Mar.) and didn't have to make dinner reservations except if you wanted to go to the table-side show at the Japanese restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yegor
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Awesome palce!

This is great hotel! Real 5 stars! A lot of pools, bar and great restaurants. All inclusive is really awesome! Food is great, service too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French restaurant is always full but not as good. I recommend Japan and Italian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E Whyte
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Feb 8, 2012

The staff couldn't have been friendlier

The rooms were very nice and the food very good, but the best thing about the resort was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
in Sagamore Hills
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 22, 2012

romantic getaway

Everything was beautiful. The food was great and the beaches perfect. I just wish the excursion we bought for 240 dollars was better. We were supposed to go shopping but were taken to an overpriced store. Imagine, coffee at 38 dollars a pound! We stopped for snacks and another rip off. We spent 15 dollars on two drinks and a bag of Doritos. We felt exploited on both counts. This was not the best of Jamaica. The staff at Secrets was very professional and accommodating. Sunsets were beautiful, the water pristine and the ambiance exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The entertainment on the resort was second to none. Enjoy as many shows as you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tandg
Business
Bethpage, NY, USA
Mar 3, 2012

nice vacation

the hotel was very nice, staff was extremely friendly. the food was good with many choices. my only two complaints are that you had to get down to the pool by 7am in order to secure a lounge chair and umbrella. the later you went down the less likely to get chair.also there was a $15 per day charge for wi fi whereas in other resorts we stayed wi fi was free. one would think that for the price you pay for your room they could include wi fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgeport, Ohio
Mar 16, 2012

Most beautiful resort

I cruised, stayed at a few other resorts which I enjoyed but this tops them all. Secrets St. James was beyond what we expected. The resort is just so beautiful beyond words, always something to do. Rooms were imaculate and lovely. Service was great, lots of good food and restaraunts. I definely will go back. It would be very hard to top this resort. It is more than a 5 star. such a top scale resort. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

7 mile beach in negril

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylor Girls
Business
Potomac, Maryland
Mar 20, 2012

Amazing girls getaway!!

From the moment we walked into the resort till the day we left we had nothing but fantastic service, meals, entertainment, and drinks! The beach service was fantastic and I've never seen a resort this clean. I would highly recommend the preferred club (which is where we stayed) We are already planning our trip for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucianam
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Looking forward to go back!

We LOVED the resort! Food was really good. They have a lot of variety! The propriety is nice and modern, service is excellent. All the employees are very friendly and try to please you as much as possible. Plenty of things to do in the hotel, they always try to keep you entertained during the day and night. Overall, is a great place to stay. Worth the money. You won't regret it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

look for jonas and laurie at Desires nightclub! you'll have a blast watching them dance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top