$650 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
237 reviews
simply amazing

This is the best resort I have ever visited. The staff went above and beyond to make my stayed as... See full review

  • Wilfred D.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Excellent Honeymoon

worth every penny! incredible room. very romantic. See full review

  • 505050
  • Dec 1, 2014
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay sits out on a secluded Jamaican peninsula, with interiors decorated in a timeless British Colonial airbed canopies, candlelit tables and parlors decked out with flowers and floor-to-ceiling drapes. From the moment you're welcomed with a cocktail and a cool towel, the limitless extra touches keep on coming - free juices and drinks flow at bars like Barracuda, with its thatched cupola right next to the sand. Guests can take to the waves in a kayak, soak in an open-air Jacuzzi, or brush up on their Caribbean culinary skills with a cooking lesson. With access to ten restaurants spanning cuisines from Southeast Asia to Bordeaux, your taste buds certainly won't get bored.
Key facts
  • 350 suites with whirlpool tub and private balcony
  • 10 restaurants (some shared with sister resort Secrets Wild Orchid): Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill, World Cafe
  • 1 swim-up bars: Manatees and Marlin
  • Bars throughout property, including Cuban-themed Piano Bar and Revive Spa Bar
  • Gaming room: video poker, slots, blackjack
  • Swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis
  • Promenade shops
  • Sports on-site including pool volleyball, archery and bungee facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Secrets Spa
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 16,200-square-feet of conference space, plus business center
Neighborhood
Secrets St James may be literally in a world of its own, but Montego Bay is just a short walk inland, with Aqua Sol Theme Park and the water sports at Doctor's Cave right around the bay. You can reach the Sangster International Airport (MBJ) within 20 minutes, and if you've ever wanted to play on a championship golf course, there are five in the Montego Bay area, including the acclaimed Cinnamon Hill.
Hints and tips
Many facilities are shared with the neighboring Jamaican hotel, Secrets Wild Orchid, so be sure to check out the list of daily events and restaurants - like Oceana - here to review all of your options.

Preferred Club members get to dial up the luxury with private pools, concierge service and lounging at Secrets St James.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yegor
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Awesome palce!

This is great hotel! Real 5 stars! A lot of pools, bar and great restaurants. All inclusive is really awesome! Food is great, service too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French restaurant is always full but not as good. I recommend Japan and Italian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E Whyte
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Feb 8, 2012

The staff couldn't have been friendlier

The rooms were very nice and the food very good, but the best thing about the resort was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
in Sagamore Hills
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 22, 2012

romantic getaway

Everything was beautiful. The food was great and the beaches perfect. I just wish the excursion we bought for 240 dollars was better. We were supposed to go shopping but were taken to an overpriced store. Imagine, coffee at 38 dollars a pound! We stopped for snacks and another rip off. We spent 15 dollars on two drinks and a bag of Doritos. We felt exploited on both counts. This was not the best of Jamaica. The staff at Secrets was very professional and accommodating. Sunsets were beautiful, the water pristine and the ambiance exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The entertainment on the resort was second to none. Enjoy as many shows as you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tandg
Business
Bethpage, NY, USA
Mar 3, 2012

nice vacation

the hotel was very nice, staff was extremely friendly. the food was good with many choices. my only two complaints are that you had to get down to the pool by 7am in order to secure a lounge chair and umbrella. the later you went down the less likely to get chair.also there was a $15 per day charge for wi fi whereas in other resorts we stayed wi fi was free. one would think that for the price you pay for your room they could include wi fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgeport, Ohio
Mar 16, 2012

Most beautiful resort

I cruised, stayed at a few other resorts which I enjoyed but this tops them all. Secrets St. James was beyond what we expected. The resort is just so beautiful beyond words, always something to do. Rooms were imaculate and lovely. Service was great, lots of good food and restaraunts. I definely will go back. It would be very hard to top this resort. It is more than a 5 star. such a top scale resort. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

7 mile beach in negril

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylor Girls
Business
Potomac, Maryland
Mar 20, 2012

Amazing girls getaway!!

From the moment we walked into the resort till the day we left we had nothing but fantastic service, meals, entertainment, and drinks! The beach service was fantastic and I've never seen a resort this clean. I would highly recommend the preferred club (which is where we stayed) We are already planning our trip for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucianam
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Looking forward to go back!

We LOVED the resort! Food was really good. They have a lot of variety! The propriety is nice and modern, service is excellent. All the employees are very friendly and try to please you as much as possible. Plenty of things to do in the hotel, they always try to keep you entertained during the day and night. Overall, is a great place to stay. Worth the money. You won't regret it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

look for jonas and laurie at Desires nightclub! you'll have a blast watching them dance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dive Buds
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 25, 2012

Best kept Secret

We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of our stay; from room and selection of foods, to beach, entertainment and location in Montego Bay. The best kept secret was diving right from the resort, which they don't promote much. They have their own PADI shop and boat which takes you out to wall and coral diving in 10 minutes, with great visibility. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Friday is lobster night at World Cafe. The French restaurant, Bordeaux, was the best. Be sure to reserve a seating at the Teppanyaki table at Himitsu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iheartqueens
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

It just keeps getting better!

Last year a girlfriend and I upgraded to the St. James Preferred and this March my husband and I upgraded to the Wild Orchid Preferred from the St. James check-in. If they have rooms available it's only $80 per day to upgrade and I believe it's worth it. Our first room overlooked the restaurants and the bay and when we went on our balcony before dinner it smelled like fryers and food - since we own a restaurant and smell like food all the time we were a little annoyed. Then we tried to go to bed at 8:30pm, since we are usually night owls because of our profession - we end up doing the opposite on vacation, then the live music outside began, it probably only went until 9:30 but it was not pleasant for us. The next day they moved us as soon as they could to the other side of the building over looking the sea, it was like night and day, super quiet and comfortable! The staff always went out of their way to make us feel important and make us comfortable. Loved having the bar and food in the lobby and being close to everything. Had a much better experience at the spa this time: go early if you want to use the hydrotherapy circuit but just make sure you ask for instructions and are finished and ready for your massage on time because they don't come and get you until they are ready to take you up to the massage room. The food was great for an-all inclusive, I wouldn't try to compare them to my favorite French and Italian places in NY but we did enjoy the restaurants that we made it to in the 8 days we were there. Did the Hibachi twice, loved the Sea Side Grill for lunch - the Jamaican pizza was delicious! Will definitely go again, if not here, to another AMR property. Ive been to a few Dreams in Mexico. Love that this one is less than 15 minutes from the airport! These resorts rock: no wristbands, no towel cards, no making dinner reservations everyday (except for hibachi).... plus so much more than any other all-inclusive that I've been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved rafting the Martha Brae River... we just wanted to do something relaxing, not too adventurous and not too far from the hotel. This was about a half hour drive and was a nice way to spend a morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica15
Business
Western Pennsylvania
Apr 22, 2012

Fabulous vacation for our 5th anniversary

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. They even included a champagne breakfast in bed since we were celebrating our anniversary. The food was awesome!! I loved the beach. If you are looking for rough waves, then you won't like Secrets' beach. But if you are looking for calm waves in a bay setting, then you will love Secrets. The pools / pool bars were awesome!! There was always a lounge chair for you whether you were at the pool or ocean. We were there 4 nights. We loved every minute of it and had no problems. We found it very convenient that it was so close to the airport. Many resorts in Jamaica are long, bumpy rides from the airport. Overall wonderful experience!!! We hope to return soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There was wonderful entertainment every evening at the outdoor stage and the piano bar was great too!! We met some very interesting people and really enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top