$408 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
296 reviews
Wonderful anniversary getaway

Our experience at Secrets St. James was wonderful! Beautiful resort, friendly staff, exquisite... See full review

  • Coach J's Wife
  • May 31, 2014
Fantastic escape

We had our 40th birthday celebration amongst friends and we were so happy we chose this place. The... See full review

  • Chopper23
  • Apr 28, 2014
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay sits out on a secluded Jamaican peninsula, with interiors decorated in a timeless British Colonial airbed canopies, candlelit tables and parlors decked out with flowers and floor-to-ceiling drapes. From the moment you're welcomed with a cocktail and a cool towel, the limitless extra touches keep on coming - free juices and drinks flow at bars like Barracuda, with its thatched cupola right next to the sand. Guests can take to the waves in a kayak, soak in an open-air Jacuzzi, or brush up on their Caribbean culinary skills with a cooking lesson. With access to ten restaurants spanning cuisines from Southeast Asia to Bordeaux, your taste buds certainly won't get bored.
Key facts
  • 350 suites with whirlpool tub and private balcony
  • 10 restaurants (some shared with sister resort Secrets Wild Orchid): Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill, World Cafe
  • 1 swim-up bars: Manatees and Marlin
  • Bars throughout property, including Cuban-themed Piano Bar and Revive Spa Bar
  • Gaming room: video poker, slots, blackjack
  • Swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis
  • Promenade shops
  • Sports on-site including pool volleyball, archery and bungee facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Secrets Spa
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 16,200-square-feet of conference space, plus business center
Neighborhood
Secrets St James may be literally in a world of its own, but Montego Bay is just a short walk inland, with Aqua Sol Theme Park and the water sports at Doctor's Cave right around the bay. You can reach the Sangster International Airport (MBJ) within 20 minutes, and if you've ever wanted to play on a championship golf course, there are five in the Montego Bay area, including the acclaimed Cinnamon Hill.
Hints and tips
Many facilities are shared with the neighboring Jamaican hotel, Secrets Wild Orchid, so be sure to check out the list of daily events and restaurants - like Oceana - here to review all of your options.

Preferred Club members get to dial up the luxury with private pools, concierge service and lounging at Secrets St James.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4597 -77.9498
Area served
Montego Bay.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport.
Area description
Montego Bay, Northwest coast of Jamaica, Lot A59 Freeport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Apr 13, 2010

a great vacation

Customer service at its best. Enjoyed the spa tub, the gym, the great food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Choice of restaurants was good.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Medicras
Bronx ny
Oct 29, 2013

Birthday celebration

I had a wonderful time the grounds were beautiful and well immaculate . I used the fitness center the equipment is modern and up to date . I had a couple's massage the staff was friendly and proficient the spa was serene and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Apatt
Atlanta, GA
Dec 27, 2010

Lovely Resort

Secrets St. James/Wild Orchid is amazing. I was a bit nervous after reading the reviews but thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms are beautiful - mainly for couples unless you don't mind being a little open. The view from the 5th floor was great. Food was decent. I'm a bit of a foodie, so I wasn't thrilled with everything but my main reason for this vacation was to relax and enjoy the serenity so the food wasn't a big deal. Believe me...I was full everyday, but make sure you go to Oceana (dinner), Bordeaux, and Hitmitsu is pretty good too. I had no problems finding places to sit by the pools and beach like others mentioned. The drinks were a bit watered down, but I found that once you find the right bartender, keep him/her! Also, when not being specific (asking for whatever the bartender suggests) I ended up with better drinks. Service was quick, workers were extremely polite. Overall, great Christmas-time stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

You MUST get some jerk chicken from the guy with the jerk chicken cart at lunch time. You can't miss him because he screams "jerky jerky jerky jerky" and there are crowds around him. So delicious. Get some fresh coconut juice while you're at it from the guy cutting coconuts.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sad to be leaving
New York
Aug 12, 2012

happy honeymooners

Staff was wonderfully accomodating. Beautiful beach & secluded location. Room was beautiful and had a great view. The shower leaked despite efforts by maintenance to fix it and the refigerator didn't work at all. Small casino and nighly entertainment, but mostly a quiet nightlife. Great food for every meal. The best food I've had at an all-inclusive and free room service 24 hours a day! Massage at the spa was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dive Buds
Nashville, TN
Mar 25, 2012

Best kept Secret

We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of our stay; from room and selection of foods, to beach, entertainment and location in Montego Bay. The best kept secret was diving right from the resort, which they don't promote much. They have their own PADI shop and boat which takes you out to wall and coral diving in 10 minutes, with great visibility. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Friday is lobster night at World Cafe. The French restaurant, Bordeaux, was the best. Be sure to reserve a seating at the Teppanyaki table at Himitsu.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Jan 2, 2011

Perfect vacation place

We wanted to have a relaxed, laid back vacation and it could not have been better. The resort is located just by the beach. you can dip into the sea or the swimming pools. Warm water swimming pools by the bar were amazing. Many choices for food. One thing they forgot to tell us when we bought the package is that some of the restaurants at the resort have a dress code- collared shirts for men! so don't forget to pack at least one shirt in your bag. The rooms were clean and neat with a jacuzzi inside. Staff was very friendly. The overall experience was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love holidays
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 26, 2011

Great Mini Holiday

Too a quick weekend holiday and the staff were excellent. Room was perfect and loved everything about the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had great meal at the Asian and French Restaurants

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoon couple 28
San Clemente, CA
May 7, 2012

The Most Romantic Trip of my Life!!!

I have never been treated this good anywhere. My wife and I celebrated our honeymoon here and the staff is remarkable. So friendly and fun! The most romantic vacation we have ever had! Can't wait to come back and visit time and time again. Best vacation ever. And the food was delicious which was a pleasant surprise. My only complaint was the room service was not great but the rest of it over compensated. The spa was delightful as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Dee
New York
Mar 27, 2013

Perfect

Great vacation. Staff, food, drinks, and rooms were all fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great food and bars on site. No need to ever leave the resort.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lupita and George
Texas
Sep 10, 2012

Better Than Expected!!

My husband and I spent an amazing week everything was perfect, the food delicious, the place is beautiful the beach, the water is very clean and very warm and blue, pools are exellent, the rooms are very clean and our ocean view was spectacular, definitely recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top